Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JL & Co

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14111 Vance Jackson Rd # 14306

San Antonio, TX 78249

Description

JL & CO is a full service contractor. From small honey do's to larger projects, we can handle most projects. For all your home or office needs please call us. We accept major cards....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/19/2014


Julie N.

We called Javier to move 4 boulders from next to our street into our flower beds. He arrived punctually, and was going to provide us an estimate, but we decided to just move them back a foot. He used a pry-bar and did it himself that day! This was EXTREMELY helpful to us!

Description of Work
Moved 4 boulders on our property away from the road.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/22/2013


Rene M.

After witnessing several projects-such as concrete slabs for industrial equipment, modifications of office walkways, and construction of a rest area for employees with awning included-I asked Javier if his company did residential work. He stated that his crew had such experience and we started talking about my home project. The project was a backyard patio; he consulted with me at my home and we discussed all available options. We decided to build a stained concrete patio. Javier helped us with the design, dimensions, shape, forms, and colors and he answered all our questions. I do not have neighbors behind my home so the material and concrete trucks came from the back side of my property. Javier?s crew removed the fence, took all precautions to protect all areas from potential concrete splash or spills and they made certain that the concrete was poured correctly, leveled and colored as agreed upon. At the end, the patio was sealed and the area was cleaned-including where the trucks parked throughout the project and the fence was rebuilt to the original condition. They were prompt, professional, and helpful with our concerns. Their quote was reasonable and fair. We are absolutely pleased with Javier?s company, had a wonderful experience and did not encounter any problems with him or his crew. We look forward to enjoying our beautiful patio for years to come.

Description of Work
Built a stained concrete patio on my back yard

Category stamped concrete

5.0

08/07/2013


Cristina V.

After JL & CO installed a gorgeous concrete patio, we just had to complete the job by having them build us a brand new covered patio. They built a 25x30 patio with huge 12x12 posts and beams to provide for a strong foundation and grand look! The ceilings were built high and they wired the patio ceiling for lighting and ceiling fans that were installed. This created the perfect space for entertaining and relaxation. JL & CO had every area of expertise available for the different jobs that were needed to complete our project. We didn't have to worry about contracting out different companies to complete our job. We were extremely satisfied with the outcome of our backyard oasis and could not have been happier with how it turned out!

Description of Work
Large pitched peak patio cover.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, sunrooms

5.0

08/07/2013


Cristina V.

Great work in building a sturdy side fence door and repairs to the existing fence that was falling apart. JL& CO was able to match the look of the existing fence and reinforce/strengthen areas that were needed. Quick and professional!

Description of Work
Fenced door build out/repair.

Category fencing

5.0

08/07/2013


Cristina V.

JL & Co. turned our ugly back yard into a beautiful area! Our large yard was extremely unusable and had a terrible slope. His team came in and created two back yard spaces by designing and installing a gorgeous boulder rock wall that divided the two areas. There was a tremendous amount of work put into hauling the huge boulders into our neighborhood without disrupting folks around us. He was able to get these brought in and installed quickly and carefully. We could not have been more exited about this new project and their team made it look easy! They did a great job!

Description of Work
Design and Installed Boulder Rock Wall

Category contractors

5.0

08/07/2013


Cristina V.

JL & CO did a tremendous job in the demolition of our old, rotting and extremely unstable wood deck. They tore it down and cleared out all the area within a couple of hours in preparation for the new concrete patio. JL & CO extended the original deck area out and doubled our patio space. They built a very level/strong frame and brought in the concrete machine to fill the patio. Within 24 hours we had a beautiful concrete patio! They stained the patio a gorgeous color of my choice and made the patio into large square tiles. What a huge transformation and upgrade to our home! We love it!

Description of Work
Concrete patio installation and demolition of previous wood deck.

Category decks, stamped concrete, patios

5.0

08/07/2013


Cristina V.

JL & CO previously installed a rock boulder wall in our backyard. We had a very bad downslope that prevented using the yard in the fashion that we wished for. Their team brought in truck loads of base and top soil filling the area approximately six feet high. This made a tremendous difference in making the section of our yard level and usable for entertaining! The crew of JL & CO was extremely knowledgeable about the task at hand, efficient and cleaned up the area extremely well after this very messy project! I was very pleased with the quality of work!

Description of Work
Yard leveling.

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

07/22/2013


Maria V.

Over all I was very happy with the work done in my home by JL& CO they showed profesionalism and the job they done was up to my satisfaction and on a timely manner

Description of Work
They did a Fire restoration for my home witch included new framing,new roof, sheet rock, texture & painting

Category contractors, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    5G Electric LLC

    5G Electric LLC services locally in San Antonio and surrounding areas. We specialize in providing quality electrical services while staying within budget and delivering in a timely manner. We are certified by SCTRCA as being a small family owned business. 5G Electric loves to take good care of its customers and makes sure everything is up to NEC electrical code to ensure the safety of the family and the home or place of business. We help our clients explore options and give great expert advice. 5G Electric hires only knowledgeable and skilled employees. Our reputation for doing quality work is only as good as our last project,so we never compromise our high standards. Pleasing our clients is our top priority.We don’t make excuses, We make it happen!” ................ANGIES LIST 2020 SUPER SERVICE AWARD................ ******COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL******* -Panel Diagnostic & Troubleshooting -Panel Upgrades -Panel Maintenance -Commercial L.E.D Lighting -Circuit Breaker Installation -Landscape Lighting -L.E.D Retro Fit Lights -Plugs & Switches Installations/Repair -New Circuits -New Service Install ——CERTIFICATIONS—— **DBE,SBE,ESBE,HABE,MBE** ***HUB CERTIFIED*** ****OSHA 30 **** ***Call now to schedule your next appointment*** ———— (210) 609-5909 ***Se Habla Espanol**———- BOOK ONLINE @www.5gsatx.com For a special discount of 10% off.  

    Spartan Contractors

    Since 2014, Spartan Contractors has specialized in professional quality renovations and repairs throughout greater San Antonio and the surrounding Texas Hill Country area. From full roof, siding and window replacements and repairs to storm damage restoration jobs and insurance claim assistance, we offer an extensive scope of services customized to match the unique weather of the region. We work with a wide assortment of different materials and have longstanding relationships with some of the best material suppliers around.  

    Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling

    Family owned and operated Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling is a full service masonry company offering superior quality craftsmanship in San Antonio & surrounding areas. Specializing in brick, stone, block, glass block, flat stone, stone veneer, indoor & outdoor fireplaces, pizza ovens, chimneys, flower feds, BBQ, grills, mail boxes, retaining walls, walkways, any type of masonry job you can think of I can do for you. I am a Registered Home Improvement Contractor & I can also help you with any home improvement project you might have in mind, indoor & outdoor. I take great pride in performing only high quality work and to help keep costs down for our customers, We do all of our work, and I am always present to work & supervise. Cost is determined by the job & to ensure both parties are protected a Contract will always be provided along with a Warranty. Either myself or my wife will answer your call. We will be happy to work around your busy schedule & will schedule an appointment on your time. Call & ask For Jose Luis BBB member with A rating!!!  

    Offers by Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete patios and driveways. New and complete tear outs of concrete. Framing services for new remodels as well as fire damaged structures and water damage. Complete new framing on roofs. We do fire restoration, complete gut-outs to finished move-in. Hauling services with dump trucks. Commercial finish-outs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JL & Co

    How is JL & Co overall rated?

    JL & Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JL & Co open?

    JL & Co is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: Closed

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JL & Co provide

    JL & Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does JL & Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, JL & Co offers free project estimates.

    Does JL & Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JL & Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JL & Co offer a senior discount?

    No, JL & Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JL & Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, JL & Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JL & Co?

    Yes, JL & Co offers warranties.

    What services does JL & Co offer?

    JL & Co offers the following services: Concrete patios and driveways. New and complete tear outs of concrete. Framing services for new remodels as well as fire damaged structures and water damage. Complete new framing on roofs. We do fire restoration, complete gut-outs to finished move-in. Hauling services with dump trucks. Commercial finish-outs.