Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc.

Founded 1934 • With Angi since May 2006

Guarantee Plumbing & Air Conditioning, Inc. of San Antonio TX is locally owned and operated and has been in business since 1934. We owe our longevity and success as a business to our unwavering commitment to satisfying all our customer demands in a timely fashion. Our knowledge and experience in plumbing and appliance service is second-to-none in the San Antonio area. LICENSE #S- TACLA002949C, M-59, & BLRREG00000-437.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Michelle M.
5.0
09/27/2017
They were unable to schedule right away, however one of their employees brought over two large portable AC units in the meantime to help keep us cool. Once scheduled, they did a great job and scheduled an inspector to approve. Everything done to code and the most reasonable price in the 4 estimates I received from different companies.
Description of Work
New AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Judy S.
5.0
05/02/2017
All the work was done well and still happy
Description of Work
New water heater and pressure reducing valve
Category
water heater repair, drain cleaning
James D.
3.0
06/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
located leak in front yard and replaced about two feet of 3/4in pvc and installed and glued new couplings. My greatest concern was the cost! I think two hundred would have been a better charge for the work done. The water is flowing again to the house fixtures and for that I am thankful!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rudy K.
5.0
02/18/2016
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Alfred W.
5.0
09/24/2015
The technician was friendly, helpful in answering my many questions, and knowledgeable about general plumbing. The price to replace the parts was reasonable, and I was satisfied with the quality of the work performed by him. I realize that he was a general plumber, but I was very disappointed that he couldn't locate the source of a water leak causing my water bill to be sky high for the past two billing cycles. He did suggest that I contact a water leak detector company which specializes in this area. Overall, I had a very good experience and would recommend the company to friends and co-workers for general plumbing issues.
Description of Work
He replaced parts in the toilets of my two bathrooms to stop the continuous running of the toilets.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Carmen H.
2.0
12/03/2013
We found this company in the Angie's List magazine and called them up to do a tune-up and cleaning on our furnace. The price was reasonable, and we were able to reach them on the phone and schedule for the day and time we wanted. However, the day of the appointment they called and said that they had several people who had no heaters who they were going to prioritize and would have to cancel on us. Since we also had no heat (we weren't turning it on due to safety concerns if it hasn't had its annual checkup) we had no choice to but interpret the difference as meaning that those people didn't have heating systems (higher ticket sale potential) and we just didn't have ours on. Despite the fact that I felt I was being passed over for a higher sale, when they said they would call back at the next opening to reschedule I agreed. While waiting for a call we had several days of freezing overnight temps with no heat, and everyone in my house has a cold. It has been many days now, and we have another company coming today to do the service instead. Whether this company is affordable or does good work will make no difference to us in the future because we will never call them again.
Description of Work
Set up an appointment to tune-up and clean furnace - they cancelled appointment.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Linda M.
5.0
12/13/2012
The mechanic who came out went over the problem the A/C was having with us and told us the estimate, gaurantee was a whole lot cheaper than everyone else. Great company we would definetly use there services again!
Description of Work
Compressor went out on one of the hottest days of the month they quickly sent a service provider out and took care of the problem.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tina L.
2.0
06/09/2011
They tried to unclog bath tub drain. He left saying it was draining slowly. We left for out of town for a couple of weeks and when we returned we realized it was not any better. Called them back and they said it had been more than 3 weeks so they will have to charge a 'trip charge'. They came back out and still did not unclog the drain.
Description of Work
They tried to unclog bath tub drain.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning
Chris S.
2.0
12/03/2010
They never got back with me on a price. Apparently, they were too busy or did not want the job. I did call them at least once for a price but no response.
Description of Work
Technician came out and measured house .
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ronald L.
5.0
01/20/2010
They are excellent and they showed up on time. I've been dealing with them for years and I've been satisfied.
Description of Work
Guarantee Plumbing & Air Conditioning Inc checked our heating system and got it ready for the winter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ronald L.
5.0
03/24/2008
It went very well. They were very professional.
Description of Work
Maintenance involving our water heater and heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
5.0
05/10/2007
They have been around a long time. Very dependable.
Description of Work
Heating and ac work. Installed heating and ac.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
RICHARD C.
5.0
05/10/2006
Guarantee Plumbing and Air Conditioning did an excellent job. They left no mess at all. We have had no problems with the furnace, air conditioner, or our hot water system since. They were very up front and honest with us. They explained exactly what they were going to do. I do not remember the exact cost however I do feel that it was very reasonable.
Description of Work
They did check-ups on our heating and air conditioning unit as well as our hot water heater,all in one visit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

4601 McCullough Ave

San Antonio, TX 78212

Other Information

Services offered

LICENSED MEDICAL GAS INSTALLATION LICENSED BACKFLOW INSTALLATION, TESTING, & REPAIR; COMMERCIAL NEW & REMODEL CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTING; RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL HVAC & PLUMBING SERVICE; HVAC & PLUMBING MAINTENANCE AGREEMENTS.

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa
American Express
Financing Available

FAQ

Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available

No, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

No, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. does not offer warranties.

Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offers the following services: LICENSED MEDICAL GAS INSTALLATION LICENSED BACKFLOW INSTALLATION, TESTING, & REPAIR; COMMERCIAL NEW & REMODEL CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTING; RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL HVAC & PLUMBING SERVICE; HVAC & PLUMBING MAINTENANCE AGREEMENTS.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

AIR SYSTEMS A/C, HEATING AND REFRIGERATION

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

AIR SYSTEMS A/C, HEATING AND REFRIGERATION

With over 1,000 reviews, Air Systems has truly earned the Super Service Award the past 11 years! We are also a Trane Comfort Specialist company, providing high-quality services that include AC repair, duct repair, duct replacement, leak detection, and indoor air quality checking. Air Systems has been in operation under the leadership and guidance of Carlos and Sylvia Jimenez since 1988. Carlos and Sylvia have a combined experience in the HVAC industry of over 60 years. His knowledge of the HVAC industry is extensive and varied, as demonstrated by the numerous industry certifications awarded him, and her experience and administrative expertise has enabled her to develop a well structured organization. We do not service or install window units.  

When you need an emergency plumber or a drain cleaner, call Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Water Cleanup. Your fast & reliable plumber can fix any plumbing problem, including sump pumps, toilet repair, faucet repair, faucet replacement, garbage disposals, water heaters, bathtubs, showers, and outside faucets. Roto-Rooter is best known for drain cleaning & sewer cleaning. We fix drain clogs, clogged toilets or sinks, blockage of main sewer lines, slow draining shower and bathtub drains, sewer lines and leaking or burst pipes. We also specialize in water damage restoration & water cleanup services. We can fix and clean up your flooded basement too. Roto-Rooter is a 24-hour plumber near you and provides emergency service.  

CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO

Angi Certified

CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO

Chambliss Plumbing is a family owned local plumbing business, founded in 1990 by Kevin Chambliss, MPL 14952. Mr. Chambliss has been serving San Antonio in the plumbing trade since 1979 and has been a Master Plumber since 1985. Kathy Chambliss is the vice-president and office manager. Kevin & Kathy have been life & business partners since 1979. There is a 5% discount for all Angie's List Members.