Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc.

Founded 1934 • With Angi since May 2006

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4601 McCullough Ave

San Antonio, TX 78212

Description

Guarantee Plumbing & Air Conditioning, Inc. of San Antonio TX is locally owned and operated and has been in business since 1934. We owe our longevity and success as a business to our unwavering commitment to satisfying all our customer demands in a timely fashion. Our knowledge and experience in plumbing and appliance service is second-to-none in the San Antonio area. LICENSE #S- TACLA002949C, M-59, & BLRREG00000-437....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2017


Michelle M.

They were unable to schedule right away, however one of their employees brought over two large portable AC units in the meantime to help keep us cool. Once scheduled, they did a great job and scheduled an inspector to approve. Everything done to code and the most reasonable price in the 4 estimates I received from different companies.

Description of Work
New AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/02/2017


Judy S.

All the work was done well and still happy

Description of Work
New water heater and pressure reducing valve

Category water heater repair,drain cleaning

5.0

09/24/2015


Alfred W.

The technician was friendly, helpful in answering my many questions, and knowledgeable about general plumbing. The price to replace the parts was reasonable, and I was satisfied with the quality of the work performed by him. I realize that he was a general plumber, but I was very disappointed that he couldn't locate the source of a water leak causing my water bill to be sky high for the past two billing cycles. He did suggest that I contact a water leak detector company which specializes in this area. Overall, I had a very good experience and would recommend the company to friends and co-workers for general plumbing issues.

Description of Work
He replaced parts in the toilets of my two bathrooms to stop the continuous running of the toilets.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

12/03/2013


Carmen H.

We found this company in the Angie's List magazine and called them up to do a tune-up and cleaning on our furnace. The price was reasonable, and we were able to reach them on the phone and schedule for the day and time we wanted. However, the day of the appointment they called and said that they had several people who had no heaters who they were going to prioritize and would have to cancel on us. Since we also had no heat (we weren't turning it on due to safety concerns if it hasn't had its annual checkup) we had no choice to but interpret the difference as meaning that those people didn't have heating systems (higher ticket sale potential) and we just didn't have ours on. Despite the fact that I felt I was being passed over for a higher sale, when they said they would call back at the next opening to reschedule I agreed. While waiting for a call we had several days of freezing overnight temps with no heat, and everyone in my house has a cold. It has been many days now, and we have another company coming today to do the service instead. Whether this company is affordable or does good work will make no difference to us in the future because we will never call them again.

Description of Work
Set up an appointment to tune-up and clean furnace - they cancelled appointment.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/13/2012


Linda M.

The mechanic who came out went over the problem the A/C was having with us and told us the estimate, gaurantee was a whole lot cheaper than everyone else. Great company we would definetly use there services again!

Description of Work
Compressor went out on one of the hottest days of the month they quickly sent a service provider out and took care of the problem.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

06/09/2011


Tina L.

They tried to unclog bath tub drain. He left saying it was draining slowly. We left for out of town for a couple of weeks and when we returned we realized it was not any better. Called them back and they said it had been more than 3 weeks so they will have to charge a 'trip charge'. They came back out and still did not unclog the drain.

Description of Work
They tried to unclog bath tub drain.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,drain cleaning

2.0

12/03/2010


Chris S.

They never got back with me on a price. Apparently, they were too busy or did not want the job. I did call them at least once for a price but no response.

Description of Work
Technician came out and measured house .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/20/2010


ronald L.

They are excellent and they showed up on time. I've been dealing with them for years and I've been satisfied.

Description of Work
Guarantee Plumbing & Air Conditioning Inc checked our heating system and got it ready for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2008


ronald L.

It went very well. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Maintenance involving our water heater and heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

5.0

05/10/2007

They have been around a long time. Very dependable.

Description of Work
Heating and ac work. Installed heating and ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ray Ray's Plumbing & Drain

    Family owned business, specializing and licensed in Residential and Commercial Plumbing Services. We offer FREE ESTIMATES, fast and efficient service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year! We handle all plumbing concerns from little repairs to major repairs, along with new sewer lines, gas lines and major services, tankless water heaters and back flows. Give us a call and allow us to be your service company, and prove why were the 5 STAR plumbing company we are.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ajax Plumbing

    Our team has consistently delivered the highest quality plumbing repairs and drain cleaning service at a great value since 1954. Initially a plumbing parts and supply store, Ajax has always served as the go-to resource in San Antonio for all things plumbing. We offer plumbing services, maintenance, repairs, and new installations in San Antonio. Drain cleaning, sewer clean outs, tunneling, hot water heaters, water filtration, water softeners, bathroom remodels, and all types of plumbing repairs are our specialty. If you are looking for a San Antonio plumber nearby, more than likely we have a truck and a friendly licensed professional in your area. Give us a call at 210-433-AJAX (2529) to schedule a time for us to visit your house. Oftentimes we are able to give you a rough price range over the phone because everyone on our team is an experienced plumbing professional with many years of experience. We also run a variety or specials so be sure to ask about our current promotions (including FREE estimates). Even though we are new to connecting with the community through the internet, you will find hundreds of positive reviews online. We are a top rated plumbing service company in San Antonio with Home Advisor and Angie’s List. Our newest division is coming soon. We will now be able to offer San Antonio air conditioning repair, heating, cooling and air quality services. We also have a plumbing supply store in Downtown San Antonio with many plumbing parts that you won’t find at your big box local hardware or home improvement. Our retail store is located at 4511 West Commerce St (near Downtown San Antonio and just a few miles from the UTSA Downtown Campus) Whether you are a DIY enthusiast and like to "do it your self" around the house, or you seek professionals to assist with improving or renovation your San Antonio home—Ajax is a resource you want to have in your tool kit.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO

    Chambliss Plumbing is a family owned local plumbing business, founded in 1990 by Kevin Chambliss, MPL 14952. Mr. Chambliss has been serving San Antonio in the plumbing trade since 1979 and has been a Master Plumber since 1985. Kathy Chambliss is the vice-president and office manager. Kevin & Kathy have been life & business partners since 1979. There is a 5% discount for all Angie's List Members.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LICENSED MEDICAL GAS INSTALLATION LICENSED BACKFLOW INSTALLATION, TESTING, & REPAIR; COMMERCIAL NEW & REMODEL CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTING; RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL HVAC & PLUMBING SERVICE; HVAC & PLUMBING MAINTENANCE AGREEMENTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc.

    How is Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. overall rated?

    Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. open?

    Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. provide

    Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc.?

    No, Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offer?

    Guarantee Plumbing & AC, Inc. offers the following services: LICENSED MEDICAL GAS INSTALLATION LICENSED BACKFLOW INSTALLATION, TESTING, & REPAIR; COMMERCIAL NEW & REMODEL CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTING; RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL HVAC & PLUMBING SERVICE; HVAC & PLUMBING MAINTENANCE AGREEMENTS.