Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Genie Bath Systems

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2014

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5680 Randolph Blvd

San Antonio, TX 78233

http://www.geniebathsystems.com

Description

Genie Bath Systems provides homeowners with custom bath remodeling solutions, to include a full-line acessibilitys needs. All of our products are custom made in the USA. Factory Certified Installation.Lifetime Warranty.100% Financing . PLEASE NOTE: WE DON"T PERFORM KITCHEN REMODELS...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

5

3

3

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (22)tile installation (3)ceiling fan installation (1)window tinting (1)bathtub refinishing (64)
Showing 1-25 of 73 reviews
5.0

03/17/2022


Holly M.

Really well. They arrived at a decent time and worked hard both days. Pleasant and respectful the entire time.

Description of Work
Master bathroom shower

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. So happy we were able to install your bathroom in 2 days so you can enjoy.
5.0

12/21/2019


Naomi T.

Omg. It was amazing the crew of Diego Torres, Saul and Albert. They took their time. They we’re so respectful. They ask questions to make sure they were doing everything right. If I need any work again they will be the crew I want.

Description of Work
Remodeled two bathrooms

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad to hear that the renovation process exceeded your expectations, and that our team took great care of you. Spread the word to your family and friends!
5.0

09/05/2019


Estela L.

Genie was the only company (locally owner & operated) willing to do our project within the allotted time frame my husband and I had. Jerry Dixon came and gave us a quote, showed us the products they used, explained the procedure required and made sure they would be able to do finish the job we wanted within our time frame. Needless to say, the installation was done perfectly as the installers were very professional, came to work on time, were friendly, clean and explained everything to us. I highly recommend Genie Bath Systems for whatever bathroom work you may need. You can call Jerry Dixon at 210-461-2066. You will not regret it!

Description of Work
Replaced bathtub with walk-in shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

Service Provider Response

We love to hear this! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we're so proud to hear that our team took care of you and your family. Enjoy your new bathroom space and tell your friends! Thanks again.
5.0

06/13/2019


Jonathon Z.

melissa called me and explained that since it was such a small project that there were easier ways of doing it. outlined how to get the job done and where to get the resources. what other company is going to do that?? now I want to find bigger projects just so I can hire them.

Description of Work
requested work done

Category ceramic tile

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Our team is full of rockstars, and Melissa is no exception. We pride ourselves on our ability and dedication to helping local homeowners better their homes - whether that's with us, or a competing company. We sure hope we'll be able to help remodel your bathroom in the near future!
5.0

04/12/2019


Tony E.

What an awesome company to deal with.they came out did an amazing job taking out the old and designing and putting in the new. My floors and walk in shower made my bathroom look like something from a resort or spa. Can’t say enough good words or praises for their work.

Description of Work
Remodeled Master bath

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for a great review, [Member Name Removed]! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the beautiful new space you created in your home! Enjoy!
5.0

01/03/2019


David G.

Jerry Dixon came by on time. After he saw what was needed he advised me to use a handyman for the work as they would have to tear down the whole bath and tile set up to the studs to install a new shower unit. This was more than I needed I appreciated his opinion as I did not want to spend a huge amount of money.

Description of Work
Bath tub alteration for a handicapped shower

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your support, [Member Name Removed]! Jerry is one of our best team members - I'm sure he'd love to hear this. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words.
5.0

12/27/2018


Jeanette W.

Genie Bath System did a fantastic job doing some renovations to make my master bath more Special Needs accessible. Widening the entrance to the commode, updating some wiring for the ceiling fan, and best of all taking out a standup shower and Linen closet and putting in a new double-wide roll-in shower for my daughter's caster wheeled bathroom seat. They ran across a few unanticipated issues with the wiring and never complained or tried to get more money. We have been using the new bathroom for a few months now and the difference is amazing. Previously the process for potty and shower was 4 transfers for her, picking up the chair into the shower, and me standing outside the shower to bathe her. Now just 2 transfers, she can roll from the potty straight into the shower, and the shower can be closed! It is actually fun to take showers now !!! Thank you Genie Bath Systems.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation for Special Needs access

Category bathtub refinishing,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for a great review and for your honest feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We are so pleased to hear that with the help of our renovations, your daughter is feeling more at ease and more confident about showering and using the bathroom. This truly warms our heart. Our team works hard to find the best remodeling options for each homeowner, within their budget. We're so happy that we were able to find great solutions for your family! Thanks for trusting our company and for your business.
5.0

11/09/2018


Martin W.

Great experience from sales to install!

Description of Work
New shower stall

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for a great review, [Member Name Removed]! We take pride in our staff and the amazing bathroom options we're able to offer local homeowners. We're so pleased to hear you're enjoying your beautiful new bathroom. Thanks again!
3.0

10/23/2018


Alana B.

After a high-pressure sales pitch presented as an estimate, a "3 days tops" job turned into a month. The materials are good quality and the overall end result is fine now, but it was a circus during the install! First, someone drove a screw through the wall straight into an electrical outlet on the other side! Thank goodness the house didn't burn down when it shorted out inside the wall. After going back and forth with a supervisor "Aaron" who was never even there during the work, saying that it was an existing problem in the electrical system, it finally got fixed. When there's a brand new 3-inch screw going through the box, that is definitely not an existing wiring problem! Apparently they ran out of the screws they were supposed to be using and tried to improvise... Then, 2 floor tiles were cracked during the job and they had to be replaced. Luckily, the same tiles were in stock at the local big box so it was able to be repaired without changing the entire floor, but tack on another day of work. Then, the shower doors were installed upside down and backwards, so another trip had to be made for that to be remedied AFTER they had to order a completely new set of doors! So for 2 weeks we were shimmying into the shower behind a shelf at the back wall of the bathroom. All in all, for the price you pay for this type of shower, I'd expect the workmanship and attention to detail to be much better. The crew was very nice during the process and did eventually own up to and fix the flubs, but if I had to do it all over again, I'd buy a top of the line kit from a big box and have an independent contractor install it for half the cost. I was also encouraged to leave positive reviews in exchange for a gift card, which would explain a lot of the 5 star reviews around the net...

Description of Work
Shower enclosure remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], we're so sorry to hear about some of the complications that occurred during the installation of your new bathroom. During home remodeling projects, sometimes there are unforeseen obstacles that arise and are never fun - for our installers, or for the homeowner. We apologize for that. As, you mentioned, our team did make every effort to remedy any issues there may have been, including the electrical outlet, doors and tiling. We're glad to hear that you're pleased with the finished product and the quality of the products you selected. We apologize that the installation process took longer than expected and that we hit a few blocks in the road along the way. We hope you're enjoying your beautiful bathroom space and will continue to enjoy it for a long time.
5.0

10/02/2018


ken L.

Very good. Fernando was able to work through several issues that came up since the house was very old and it all looks very good.

Description of Work
2 bathrooms remodeled

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your support, [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad you're enjoying your beautiful new bathroom space.
5.0

09/20/2018


Michael T.

Wonderful experience withhh everyone we dealt with. Excellent support and craftsmanship. We cannot recommend them more strongly than we are.

Description of Work
Bathroom full remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

Service Provider Response

This is great! Thanks for your support, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/20/2018


Kaylie P.

The guys who worked on the remodel were very professional. Always on time and got the job done in two days.

Description of Work
2nd Bathroom repaired

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed]!
3.0

08/22/2018


Debbie H.

They had a 10 week window to finish the job. It was not finished in the allotted time. We were informed it would only take 4 days to do both bathrooms. One item didn’t make it there to finish in the 4 days. Then we had to wait for other items to be ordered to finish the job. We had to take extra days off of work to get it finished. VERY EXPENSIVE! I highly recommend getting more quotes! The bathrooms do look very nice now that they are finished though.

Description of Work
Had 2 bathrooms done

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], thanks for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I'm so sorry to hear that the job took longer than expected to complete. However, thanks for trusting our process and for your kind words about the finished product. In home remodeling, occasional hiccups do occur, so I apologize that you had that obstacle during your installation process. Thanks again for taking the time to provide an honest review - as we can always find room for company-wide improvement.
5.0

05/21/2018


Simon H.

Windows look great. Job done very professional. Workers very courteous. We would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows

Category bathtub refinishing,window tinting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that our team provided excellent customer service and that your new windows were installed without a hitch. We know you'll enjoy your investment for a very long time :) Thanks for your support!
5.0

05/10/2018


Gilbert S.

Excellent work by the crew, Genie Bath Systems exceeded our expectations

Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your support, Gilbert! We're so pleased to hear that our company provided a great experience and that you're enjoying your new bathroom.
5.0

05/06/2018


Jackie J.

It went very well. I had consultation with Trel Lloyd and he was very professional, well informed and knowledgeable of the products. I am very pleased with my new shower. Thanks, Jackie Johnson

Description of Work
Had my shower replaced.

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience with our company. Trell is an integral part of our team, we'll be sure to pass on your kind words. Thanks again for your support!
5.0

04/25/2018


Victor T.

We really like that our shower now is much more manageable to clean and use. The new shower wall panels are acrylic, no tile so that means we don't have to worry about cleaning grout. Also, for our older home, with so much settling, we didn't feel that tile would hold out very long. The tile shower was already cracked in multiple places and it could happen again. The sales and customer service people were friendly and helpful. They were not pushy at all. They also were timely and communicated well to let us know how the process was coming along. We had to go back and forth a bit to get the finished work up to standard, which meant our project was finished later than expected, but they fixed the issues and were easy to work. All in all we are satisfied with the work and experience. There is also a lifetime guarantee on their work, which is a big benefit.

Description of Work
Remodel master bathroom walk-in shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2018

Images

Review for Genie Bath Systems - 5680 Randolph Blvd, San Antonio, TX - 37011044

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your support, [Member Name Removed]. We're so glad to hear that our team treated you well and provided you with a beautiful new bathroom! We know you'll enjoy your investment for a long time. Also, thank you for providing your feedback with regards to the scheduling department - we take this information very seriously and are constantly working towards improving our processes. Thank you for your insight.
5.0

04/13/2018


Frederick J.

Thank you and your team for doing such a wonderful work on our Bathroom, we are very happy with the finishing work and will recommend your services to everyone. All that work, five crew members to finish in just two days is impressive, great communication.

Description of Work
Bathrooms remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]! Were glad to hear our crew finished your beautiful bathroom instillation in such a timey manner. We are committed to making sure your satisfaction is guaranteed.
4.0

04/13/2018


Frederick J.

I like the service they provide and the workers are very kind. price is a beet too high for some of the products offered.

Description of Work
Remove bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feed back Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review, if there is anything we can do for you please don't hesitate to call.
5.0

04/13/2018


Brenda B.

Our experience from start to finish was excellent. Diego’s crew of installers were extremely clean throughout the process, no trash was ever left anywhere. They arrived the day we scheduled and completed the job as they said they would. Our shower is gorgeous. Our salesman, Jerry was informative and through explaining the company and process. He was also here to do a final inspection when the job was completed.

Description of Work
Demolished old shower down to the studs and installed new shower.

Category bathtub refinishing,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

Images

Review for Genie Bath Systems - 5680 Randolph Blvd, San Antonio, TX - 36977362

Service Provider Response

Wow such a beautiful shower! We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience from start to finish. Your satisfaction is our main priority and with knowledgeable and experienced representatives and crew members its hard to go wrong. Thank you for your feedback!
5.0

04/11/2018


Marisa V.

excellent! everything was as plan, within schedule and great customer service from Trel Lloyd and his team

Description of Work
bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your support, [Member Name Removed]! We're glad to hear that Trel provided a great demonstration for you and that you enjoyed our process. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, too. Enjoy your beautiful new bathroom!
1.0

03/27/2018


Kenneth P.

We heard about Genie Bath Systems advertised on the radio and decided to get an estimate for installing a walk in shower. The salesman arrived on time and reviewed the product and proceeded to outline a cost which was WAY higher than what we were expecting for a hall bathroom that is 5ft x 10ft. He reduced the price for consideration, however it was still much higher than we were anticipating a job of this size should cost. Due to that, we wanted to evaluate the estimate and look into other options as this was our first step in the process. This is when things got very unprofessional. First he started by saying that we had said we were ready to get the project started and that we had wasted his time. I explained that "No, we were ready to do a project but had not anticipated the cost would be so high so maybe we needed to de-scope or consider our options." I asked that he leave a copy of the estimate so that we could review it further and would get back with him. He refused to leave an estimate stating that by leaving it with us for evaluation was quote "taking food out of the mouth of his children" and statistically if someone didn't commit right away they wouldn't get the job. What kind of sales pitch is that! He became insulting to my family and we asked him to leave. I have never had such a rude response and refusal to leave an estimate for work to be performed. Be aware that they expect you to make a buying decision on the spot! You will not be allowed to evaluate or compare their prices. I do not appreciate this type of pressure selling so would not recommend this company. (date approximate as I am writing this months after the appointment)

Description of Work
We wanted to replace a shower/tub combo with a walk in shower.

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $17,600

Work Completed On 11/14/2017