Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Diamante Coatings

Founded 1992 • With Angi since September 2009

Diamante Coatings specializes in Stucco Repair, Stucco Renovation, Siding Installation & Repair & Exterior Painting. At Diamante Coatings, we hold ourselves to a high standard. For the past 34 years, we have prided ourselves on being reliable professionals you can count on to complete jobs well and on time. We are an Accredited Member of the Better Business Bureau and pride ourselves on being reliable professionals you can count on to complete jobs on time and to the high standard we set for ourselves.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Projects

Exterior Painting and stucco repairs

stucco

202078257
Power wash and preparation of the home for exterior coatings, repairs to the fractures in the stucco siding, caulk and seal junction points on the home. Applied 2 coatings of elastomeric coatings to bridge any fine hairline cracks.
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
Matthew H.
5.0
10/26/2020
They did a great job. Estella was very responsive and professional. They power washed, repaired the stucco, and painted. One particular area of stucco needed repeated attention, but they took care of it all. The house looked like new. I would recommend.
Description of Work
severe cracking in the exterior stucco on our home
Category
pressure washing, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and review. Here at Diamante Coatings we pride ourselves not only in providing stucco installation, renovation and repairs but also in providing warranty repairs for completed work. It is not always needed but as you stated there were areas that required repeated attention.
David S.
5.0
10/12/2017
............................................................................
Description of Work
............................................................................
Category
stucco, house painters, driveway pavers
Xavier F.
5.0
05/03/2017
From first call to completion in less than a week. Completely satisfied
Description of Work
Exterior stucco to change the design of a window feature
Category
masonry, stucco, house painters
Xavier F.
5.0
03/24/2017
I can't think of anything that they didn't do right, but they just didn't blow my mind. They were punctual, did what was asked. Quality of work was exactly what I asked for. The best probably.
Description of Work
They did some exterior stucco work for me.
Category
stucco
John H.
5.0
12/22/2016
Erie and his team were thorough, careful, very pleasant during each visit over several days and took great pride in their work. They showed great experience and craftsmanship and went well beyond our expectations to ensure that we were getting an excellent result. We are absolutely convinced that they are the best at what they do and we recommend Diamante Coatings to anyone else who wants stucco, sealing and painting work done right.
Description of Work
Sealed and painted entire exterior of our two story house and detached garage, replaced rock casings of front windows with decorative stucco bands to match our existing decorative stucco work, crafted and sealed a sloped stucco covered rock cap on the limestone wall that meets the stucco at waist height around the perimeter of our home.
Category
masonry, stucco, house painters
Jo M.
5.0
12/06/2016
Very difficult job on a historic home. At times painful and presented with some difficult challenges as any large scale job can be, HOWEVER, Mr. Ernest Juarez Jr. is a paragon of professionalism! His communication skills, and patience, were crucial in the completion of this project, and in the end, made for a job well done!
Description of Work
repair and resurface detached garage and house
Category
masonry, stucco, house painters
Deborah S.
5.0
11/19/2016
They are awesome, the worker was meticulous in his desire to do work and please the customer. He's thorough giving quotes back to you, but that's because he's focused on doing a good job. His staff is great and he will even work with insurance companies. I plan on hiring for other work. Most contractors makes me wait, but he's ahead of schedule and even beats to the site sometimes.
Description of Work
Worked on the stucco on the roofing
Category
stucco
michelle G.
1.0
10/12/2016
Spoke to Stella a week in advance to schedule appointment. Called two days prior to confirm time. No callback. Called again a day prior, no callback. Then the day of, finally answered and they did not have us down on their schedule. They could have called back the first time they received the message. We now have to contact another stucco specialists to come out to our house on short notice. Not professional.
Description of Work
Stucco Repair
Category
stucco
Darsan T.
4.0
07/02/2016
I thought their quote was a but expensive so I didn't go with the quote. There were a few stucco cracks, concrete cracks and some other minor issues that they provided a quote to fix.
Description of Work
Actually I didn't go with their services. They gave me a quote but I didn't proceed with their services.
Category
concrete repair, stucco
John C.
5.0
06/29/2016
Diamante Coatings has renewed my faith in painters and skilled craftsmen. From the very beginning, my conversations with Estella and Ernst were clear and informative. I was offered several references and each prior customer gave exceptional reviews. Ernest met me at my home and walked the property carefully with me taking detailed notes of my concerns and of my ideas. Their simple contract very nicely outlined the exact work to be completed. The painters arrived on time as scheduled and did a beautiful job painting our soffits and overhangs in preparation for new gutters. In fact, Dianante coordinated the timing of the roof trim painting to help with my gutter installation. The few stucco cracks were beautifully repaired Although the cracks were small recent developments, Ernest agreed with my plan for preventive maintenance. The end result was well beyond my expectations. Additionally, I wanted all the vinyl window casings to be hand cleaned and caulked up to their stucco edge which the painters did very nicely, The painting of our garage doors and the staining of our wooden lintels and corbels were done beautifully. The workers were very professional and kept their work environment clean and neat and they were considerate of our landscaping during the project. Ernest even agreed to help out with a few small add on projects. Dianante Coatings and its employees represent what's special about craftsmen - pride in their work! Clearly, they sign their projects with excellence. I give them my highest endorsement and will recommend them gladly to my friends.
Description of Work
Stucco repair and painting; window trim cleaning and caulking; complete exterior trim painting and garage door painting; outdoor kitchen island repair and painting.
Category
stucco
STEPHEN A.
5.0
04/13/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
stucco, house painters
Patty T.
5.0
03/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Painted & sealed the entire exterior of the house. Filled cracks in both stucco & grout surrounding the rock exterior. Sealed w/ silicone material all windows. They are very professional and the work is very detailed and precise. I have already recommended Diamante coatings to several neighbors and friends. We are very satisfied with the finished product.
Category
stucco, house painters
John H.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Stucco Chimney Repair. |Excellent service and professionalism. |Difficult job on steep roof. |Fair and honest. |
Category
remodeling, stucco
DENISE C.
5.0
01/08/2016
The gentleman who came out to provide a quote was professional, courteous and expedient. He looked to help us save money (replace pieces of wood versus total redo) which speaks highly to their integrity. They were professional, thorough and detailed. He even came back to ensure the job was done to our satisfaction and caught a couple of areas that he felt needed touch ups. Excellent work for a reasonable price. We highly recommend Diamante Coatings!
Description of Work
Painted the exterior of our home, replaced rotten wood trim and siding.
Category
contractors, stucco, house painters
Robert L.
5.0
04/23/2015
Excellent team. Detail oriented and did a really good job inside and outside.
Description of Work
We initially had them paint the exterior of our house and repair the stucco and they were so meticulous and did an excellent job that we asked them to help us paint the interior of our house as well.
Category
stucco, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. They are really appreciated. Stucco renovation, restoration and retrofitting is a messy and dusty. Here at Diamante Coatings we do our best to reasonably minimize both. When the work is complete we will remove debris and trash resulting from the work that was performed for the customer. Our patience and preparation greatly exceeds that of other stucco trades, especially with our customers property and that of the property next door to theirs.
John G.
5.0
09/23/2014
Diamante Coatings was outstanding in all aspects of my project. On time, on budget and quality work, what more can a construction manager ask for!
Description of Work
Paint Exterior Building
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Diamante Coatings would like to thank you [member name removed] for taking the time to provide a review for the work we completed for your business. It was a honor to have the opportunity to work for you our goal is to provide great service for our customer's at a fair price.. We receive most work leads from customer referrals such as yours, and we pride ourselves on being reliable professionals you can count on to complete jobs well and on time. Its is very rewarding to see that we provided that for your business. We look forward to having a continual relationship with you in the years to come. Sincerely, Ernie Juarez
Michael E.
5.0
09/21/2014
Provided lots of good advice during the estimate to keep the cost low and also regarding long term durability. The work was performed when I was out of town, and looked great when I returned. I highly recommend !
Description of Work
Stucco repair rear apartment.
Category
stucco

Service Provider Response

[Member Name] thank you for the stellar review and kind words. Diamante Coatings was established in 1983 and thought out that time I have had the opportunity through extensive training to be able to really hone in our skills and specialize in Stucco Repair, Stucco Renovation, Siding Installation & Repair, as well as Exterior Painting. I really enjoy the process of learning and enjoy being able to share that knowledge with customers, such as yourself. Please keep us in mind for any of your stucco and/or painting needs. Sincerely, Erie Juarez
Emily T.
5.0
09/07/2014
We got several bids on the job, and Diamonte Coatings was the cheapest. However, we did not choose them because of the price, but rather the professionalism and knowledge of Ernie and his crew. We had concerns regarding cracks that were appearing on the stucco trim around our windows. Another contractor almost scared us into removing the trim completely, while another said there is nothing that can be done other than a cosmetic patch that would certainly crack again. Ernie took the time to explain the problem and thoroughly explained his solution. The solution made complete sense. What sealed the deal was his 5-year guarantee, something other companies couldn't believe another contractor would offer. We were able to choose the brand of paint we wanted. Even though this wasn't the brand Ernie typically uses, he had no problem using it and was even able to negotiate a contractor price with company. His guidance in the type of paint to choose was very helpful. Ernie's crew worked tirelessly in the summer heat to paint the house. They used a combination of brushed and spray. Any questions or concerns we had were well received by the crew and always relayed back to Ernie. At no point did we have trouble reaching Ernie, even after hours and on the weekend. They kept the grounds tidy and clean. There was no splatter or dripping. We are probably on the pickier side of the typical client, and Ernie was endlessly friendly and responsive to our requests. We had Ernie install a wood porch ceiling. I don't know why, but it is incredibly hard to find a contractor knowledgeable in this product. I had people recommend engineered, interior hardwoods, which is just wrong. Ernie knew exactly what we needed and brought samples. He personally installed the ceiling and it looks great! The price was very reasonable. While rain caused some delays in the job, we were very satisfied with the speed with which the job was completed. The house looks beautiful and we couldn't be happier. I strongly recommend Diamante Coatings. We would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to family and friends. We have worked with at least 6-8 contractors for various home improvement projects in the last 3 years and Diamante Coatings was by far our best experience. Do yourself a favor and add them to your list of companies to get a quote from. You won't regret it! Let me conclude by saying that another, well-reviewed stucco company on Angie's List came in with a bid more than twice that which received from Diamonte Coatings. When I called that more expensive company and explained why we were not going with them, they were dumbfounded and basically said we should go with Diamante Coatings. They also couldn't believe the 5-year guarantee. They were convinced we were going to get cheap paint, or one coat, or cheap repairs. They were so wrong!
Description of Work
Diamante Coatings repaired many areas of our stucco home including cracks around windows and peeling and blistering areas where water was causing damage. They also painted the entire house (4000+ sq ft home), including three-car garage doors, with two coats of paint we chose. They also repaired and painted several areas of the fascia (the wood trim separating the roof from the facade of the house). Basically, the house got a complete face lift. Additionally, (and for an additional fee) they installed a wood porch ceiling we had really had our eyes set on. Ernie was able to find the correct product for the job (other contractors seemed to be clueless as to what type of wood to use for such a project) and personally installed the hardwood.
Category
water damage restoration, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

Ms. [member name removed]: Thank you for the stellar review. I really appreciate your taking time out of your schedule to share your experience with Diamante Coatings with Angie's List customers. Diamante Coatings has long been the right choice when reliability, accountability and reputation are what you are looking for. We are a well established stucco company, our personnel arriving at your job site are well versed and long practiced with your stucco needs and safety concerns. This is what is required to accomplish any job, in assured and reasonable manner to meet changing demands or conditions. Such as the hot summer weather you described. Diamante Coatings values your business and are glad that we had the opportunity to show you we care. Thank you, Ernie Juarez Owner
Margaret J.
5.0
06/30/2014
We were very pleased with the repair job performed by Diamante Coatings. The crew constructed scaffolding in the backyard to reach the chimney and were very tidy during the repair process. We were most impressed with Eduardo, who, upon inspecting the job that his men had done, decided that it hadn't met his high standards and made them come back and apply another coat. That's the kind of company we like to deal with!
Description of Work
Repaired cracks in our stucco chimney
Category
stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you taking time to share your experience with Diamante Coatings with Angie's List customers. Because retaining your business and hopefully that of your family and friends is our goal and in order to continue far beyond our many years of service, we must always pay great attention to details, such as those that you described that Eduardo did with your job. Quality and timeliness, which includes a high quality finish at a reasonable price. Diamante Coatings values your business and are happy that we had the opportunity to work with you on this project. Sincerely, Ernie Juarez Owner
Leon G.
5.0
04/21/2014
Mr Ernie Juarez was professional and polite. He has a lot of knowledge when it comes to stucco and painting. I highly recommend using this contractor.
Description of Work
Exterior Painting of my house.
Category
stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: We would like to express a deep and sincere "thanks" you for the time and effort that you took in responding and sharing your point of view on the job that we completed for you. I know that there were some challenges with the protection of your landscaping, that we were able to overcome. Additionally, we were able to match the color you were wanting on your exterior siding, I know you were very happy with the way that it turned out. Look forward to working with you in the future. Ernie Juarez Owner
Emily T.
4.0
06/06/2013
Mr. Juarez quickly visiting our home to provide an estimate. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We have not begun work yet, but we have decided to give Diamante our business.
Description of Work
Stucco repair and repainting estimate.
Category
stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

No compares to experience and knowledge especially when it comes to stucco installations, renovations or repair work. We pride ourselves in the art of stucco. We have repeat customers such as yourself, thank you for your review of Diamante Coatings.
Taylor B.
5.0
05/21/2013
Mr. Ernie was very prompt and polite and treated my husband and me with the utmost respect. He was willing to listen to all of our questions and concerns, provide multiple estimates for various projects and explained to what extent his team could fulfill our dreams to continue improving our home. While we are still in the process of collecting estimates for our work, we are pleased to consider Mr. Ernie and his team a top contender.
Description of Work
We invited Diamante to participate in providing an estimate for multiple home remodel projects we are currently considering, both exterior and interior. We specifically were interested in their stucco services and learned that the Diamante team is also available for many of our proposed interior projects, including a garage finis-out to bedroom.
Category
remodeling, stucco
Janise B.
5.0
04/26/2012
Ernie was very quick to respond, and eager to work. His people were prompt, polite, quiet, and did a good job. They started on the job immediately. They worked tirelessly digging a trench around the house, removing the stucco on our slab that were over 3 feet in some areas.They repaired the chimney without drilling holes into our roof for support, re stuccoed, repaired stucco, removed a window box, reinstalled a window, installed the pipes and rocks for the french drains and painted our house beautifully. Our house looks new. I was very comfortable with his knowledge and experience specifically regarding the stucco being cut away from the ground. He understood exactly what we were wanting and needing. The end result exceeded my expectations. We ran into some very minor issues as anyone does with any time of remodel or redesign. Ernie dealt with these and worked with us.They cleaned up everything, picking up the trash, cleaning my deck with a pressure washer, and no drops of paint. I received a quote from another company, so I think the cost was inline with the scope of the project. They worked every day except some weekends due to our HOA restrictions. The work was just completed, so I'll reserve full judgement until a rainstorm hits and I can determine that the stucco was repaired preventing the leaks into my kitchen. I'll also continue to look over everything to make sure nothing was missed.Overall, it worked out well, and looks extremely nice. I would feel comfortable working with them again on future projects.
Description of Work
My House was built in 1992 and had cracks throughout the stucco. Chunks of stucco had fallen off our chimney and water had leaked into the cracks causing drips in my kitchen. The stucco was beneath 6 inches of dirt, a perfect environment for termites. We also had some architectural elements of the house we disliked, rotting rood on the faschia of our roof, and a window box that was rotting and didn't match the design of the house. We had the following work done. * Removed stucco from the base of the foundation. * Repaired stucco throughout the house. * Removed rotted wood. * Removed the architectural elements (carpentry involved). * Removed window box, and replaced window in it's new location. * Repainted. * Added a french drain.
Category
contractors, masonry, plumbing, replacement windows, chimney repair, deck cleaning, pressure washing, drain pipe, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Diamante Coatings has been in business for 31 years, established in 1983. Originally a multi-service business, we soon found that we were best at stucco coatings and waterproofing. There are many facets of the stucco industry, such as industrial and commercial, and new construction to name a few. While all of these fall into the category of stucco the skills and techniques vary widely. Many stucco installers find great difficulty making the transition from one technique to the other. Diamante Coatings may occasionally transcend the various stucco trades. Our specialty has continually be refined to provide a superior line of stucco service in residential, commercial stucco installation, waterproofing and renovations. Please let me know if I can be of any future assistance, Ernie Juarez Owner
Brennon T.
5.0
06/01/2011
Ernie came over the day I called him to see what I needed done. He doesn't do much interior work anymore, but I had gotten his number from a co-worker and he said he'd do it. He also agreed to change 2 chandeliers that hang from high ceilings that we are unable to reach. His workers came when they said they would and, although I wasn't there to see them work, the job looked good in the end. The lights were hung correctly and I found only a few flaws in the painting. There was come paint on the trim that was not cleaned up. Otherwise, I believe it was a fair price for the service we received. Ernie followed-up to be sure we were satisfied and to let him know if we had any problems in the future with the job. I would use this service again.
Description of Work
painted our 2-story entry way and stairwell
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thanks for your kind words. Providing great customer service, is something that I stress as "very important" to all of my employees. Putting yourself in the customers shoes and treating you in a manner that I would like to be treated by others vendors. Retaining your business and that of your family and friends is something that we as a company strive for. When we received your inquiry from a previous customer it is important to us that we handle your individual needs in a prompt and professional manner. Thank means finding ways to say "yes" to your needs to help you complete to project needs. Sincerely, Ernie Juarez Owner
ROSLYN M.
5.0
09/29/2009
The process took a bit longer than expected, but the results are fabulous! Ernie is talented, vastly knowledgeable and a true professional. He gave my severly weathered and blistered wood doors new life....I don't know what magic he performed, but the front doors look better than new! In addition to completing the job to pefection, my property was kept clean and free of debris.
Description of Work
Paint entire exterior of main house and pavilion, caulk and repair cracks in stucco, paint all soffitts, trim, gutters, cabinets in pavilion and wrought iron railing, sand and refinish front double doors.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]: Thank you for taking the time and effort to complete not just one but two reviews on Diamante Coatings!! Both we very complimentary. Congratulations on your nomination for the Happiness Award. Please keep us in mind for any future needs. Sincerely, Ernie Juarez Owner

Phone

Address

8334 Timber Cabin

San Antonio, TX 78250

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Stucco Installation, Repair, Renovation & Restoration, Siding Installation, Siding Repair, Exterior Painting

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Exterior stucco painting, repairs to existing stucco siding, installation of stucco.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Diamante Coatings is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Diamante Coatings is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Diamante Coatings accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

No, Diamante Coatings does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Diamante Coatings offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Diamante Coatings does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Diamante Coatings offers emergency services.

Yes, Diamante Coatings offers warranties.

Diamante Coatings offers the following services: Stucco Installation, Repair, Renovation & Restoration, Siding Installation, Siding Repair, Exterior Painting

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Harrison Roofing

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Harrison Roofing

I have Roofing crew that are second to none. They do the best job everytime. I try to match the perfect crew for each job or I take care of the job myself if it is within my expertise. Every Customer is important to us and when the job is complete we hope the Customer feels they have received more than their moneys worth.  

Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

Luke's Asphalt Paving

Angi Certified

Luke's Asphalt Paving

Lukes Asphalt is a full service asphalt paving contractor located in Spring Branch, Texas. For over 30 Years we have proudly served the San Antonio, Texas area, including commercial and residential properties in San Antonio, Boerne, Canyon Lake, Spring Branch, Bulverde, Fair Oaks,and New Braunfels. We are a forth generation, owned and operated business that takes pride in the reputation we have established for quality workmanship and customer satisfaction.