Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D Michael Designs

4.8

(471) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
H-37377
Trade License Locale
San Antonio
Trade License Authority
City of San Antonio
Trade License Expiration
02/19/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

7514 Eagle Ledge

San Antonio, TX 78249

http://Dmichaeldesigns.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currently wearing masks on job sites and booties when requested

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Designer Michael Designs LLC is a local San Antonio business that performs the following services: Kitchen and Bathroom remodels Whole home renovations, interior and exterior Additions, new construction Custom Homes Garage Conversions POOLS and SPAS Residential and Commercial From Conception to Completion call 210-608-3286 RIGHT NOW for a quote on your project....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(471) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

415

4

20

3

12

2

16

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (287)interior painting (97)electrician (97)plumbers (96)tile installation (92)drywall (84)woodworking (56)countertop installation (48)lighting (47)door installation (44)flooring (43)marble & granite (41)
Showing 1-10 of 471 reviews
5.0

11/24/2021


kelli S.

It was excellent from beginning to end. Dave had great communication on a daily basis. His stayed very close to the project on site daily. This was a very large project and I could not be happier. I would highly recommend going with D. Michael.

Description of Work
whole home remodel, kitchen remodel, 3 bathroom remodels, outdoor patio cover

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,hardwood floor,plumbing,roofing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

Service Provider Response

A great whole home remodel including a large screened in porch. This was a great build for D. Michael as I got to work with the Client and her daughter in the design phase. It turned out better than expected and I am so excited to hear the Clients love everything we did. Most of the work was done while the owner was away from the home. #dmichael #dmichaelstanton #designermichaeldesigns
5.0

03/30/2021


Tom E.

Very good! The 2 men who installed the new door worked hard but quickly. The drywall we was a real professional. Couldn’t believe what he did in just a couple hours. The next day, the two installers came back and installed the trip. Later that day the painter came and finished the project. He was very neat and his work was better than I hoped for. What a good crew of workers! Very pleased.

Description of Work
Removal of a sliding glass door and trim. Reframe opening. Install Owner Provided door, jamb and trim. install casment trim and touch paint on exterior and interior

Category contractors,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

Images

Review for D Michael Designs - 7514 Eagle Ledge, San Antonio, TX - 39272070

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review for our services. If you ever need anything construction we are here for you. Enjoy your new door!
5.0

03/20/2021


Archel A.

Dave was great to work with. He was very forthcoming and very knowledgeable. He provided daily updates and would respond to my email or text messages promptly, most within an hour. The quality of work was excellent. His concrete subcontractor though made a number of mistakes which was quite frustrating but he got them to fix the issues. It did take the subcontractor several tries before they fixed it so that was disappointing. However, the end product look wonderful. I would definitely highly recommend Dave. In fact, I plan to contract with him again on a future project.

Description of Work
demolition, concrete, electrical, plumbing, stucco, painting, carpentry, tile, quartz countertops, outdoor kitchen

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,house painters,outdoor kitchens

Cost $55,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Images

Review for D Michael Designs - 7514 Eagle Ledge, San Antonio, TX - 39268262

+2 More

5.0

02/10/2021


McKenzie R.

I can’t recommend D Michael Designs enough!! Dave was incredibly helpful from beginning to end. He was very transparent with pricing and timeline which I appreciated. His sub contractors did great work. He gave me regular status updates and I never had a late arrival with anyone on his team. The finished product of my kitchen remodel is beautiful and I am so thankful I was referred to this company. I will be using him in the future for any further projects and already recommended to friends and family.

Description of Work
Large Kitchen Remodel including removing two structural walls.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

02/05/2021


David M.

INCREDIBLE. Would recommend to anyone in need of anything done on a home.

Description of Work
plumbing, drywall, tape, float, texture and paint

Category plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for an excellent review. One thing I love about my job is that I have great Clients. We establish great communication throughout the project from start to finish. We are excited about building your Casita!
5.0

01/26/2021


Mark E.

Awesome! Dave was great to work with. We had heard great things about him and D. Michael Designs, and we were very pleasantly surprised with his quote for all of the work. Once we signed our contract, things actually got better. Dave kept us updated every day as to what the schedule was and who would be coming to the house. All of his subs were on time and very pleasant to work with. We had a few issues with material not arriving on time, but that was not Dave's responsibility. Once it did, it was back to work. Overall, we couldn't be happier with how the project turned out.

Description of Work
Full master bathroom remodel, replace front door, replace rear door 3068 and install 6068 French Doors.

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working for the [Member Name Removed] family. We enjoyed helping them renovate their Master Bathroom as they self performed some of the work which turned out really nice. This shower makeover was a night and day change as there was a tub and shower converted into one large shower, no shower door, controls on the half wall, a bench seat, in wall niche and an awesome rain shower head! Thanks again for being great Clients.
5.0

01/17/2021


Jimmy B.

Excellent work, Much professionalism. Reasonable price. Would definitely use them again and would Highly Recommend them.

Description of Work
Re-caulk, re-grout whete needed, removed pencil marks off of travertine tiles in master shower stall. Seal travertine wall and floor tiles.

Category bathtub refinishing,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the opportunity to help you with all of your construction needs.
5.0

10/11/2020


Kathy W.

These guys are amazing! I have been through several remodels of previous properties and D. Michael Designs is by far the best. They not only started and finished on time, but they also showed up on time every day and worked a full day. They were awesome at problem solving when unexpected things popped up and let me know at the end of each day what they would be doing on the following day. Super friendly and professional. I will definitely be using them for future projects.

Description of Work
remodel of a hall bathroom, install new gas hot water heater

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,water heater repair,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for contacting us to help you with your project. We appreciate the glowing review and enjoyed working for you. Working on your house was special as its history in Boerne was fascinating. There’s something special about working on an old home. Again thanks for reviewing our company it means everything to us!
5.0

05/17/2020


Geraldine E.

Best experience, and I've had many! Dave Peters was perfect to work with: professional, skilled, communicative, exceptionally responsive, trustworthy, and helpful. This was a total gut on an out-of-state rental; down to concrete slab and drywall; also replaced siding, driveway, sidewalk, patio. Finished product looks fantastic, inside and out. The journey was surprisingly free of frustration, thanks to Dave's management. He clearly defined scope, pricing, process upfront; communicated very well throughout the process, including pics and update texts/emails. Highly recommend my new go-to contractor! Thanks, Dave, for making this such a positive experience.

Description of Work
demo, concrete, framing, insulation, windows, siding, trim, drywall, texture, paint, cabinets, countertops, tile, vinyl, plumbing, electrical, shower door, appliances, exterior doors, interior doors, window blinds, pergola, wood fencing, bath hardware

Category concrete repair,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,fencing,flooring contractor,gutter repair,handyman service,interior designers,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,siding,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

This was a great remodel project and it was done with the Owner living out of town. I really enjoyed working with her. It was a job that didn’t have any issues, it went very smooth. The entire place looks incredible and is fresh in every respect. Thank you for the excellent review. I look forward in doing more work for you and your family in the near future.
5.0

01/10/2020


Matthew W.

Great he did all the work perfectly, I knew when all workers would be on site and had the job completed in a few days. The doors look and function great, also added lights on exterior. No surprises with quote. Workers cleaned up after and work blends in perfectly with exterior and interior. Recommend him highly!

Description of Work
Replaced window with french doors

Category drywall,lighting,remodeling,fireplaces,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. We enjoy working for you and love what you have done to the interior and exterior of your home. You have a great vision for style and color. Remember to contact us on your next project.

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Design, Architectural Designs & Drawings, remodeling residential, remodeling commercial, additions, whole home renovations, kitchen and bathroom remodels. Custom Homes, Small Homes, Casitas

Services Not Offered

Remediation & Abatement, Developer Tasks, Interior Decorating, landscaping, house leveling

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D Michael Designs

How is D Michael Designs overall rated?

D Michael Designs is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are D Michael Designs open?

D Michael Designs is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does D Michael Designs provide

D Michael Designs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Does D Michael Designs offer free estimates?

Yes, D Michael Designs offers free project estimates.

Does D Michael Designs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, D Michael Designs offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does D Michael Designs offer a senior discount?

Yes, D Michael Designs offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by D Michael Designs?

Yes, D Michael Designs offers warranties.

What services does D Michael Designs offer?

D Michael Designs offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Design, Architectural Designs & Drawings, remodeling residential, remodeling commercial, additions, whole home renovations, kitchen and bathroom remodels. Custom Homes, Small Homes, Casitas

Are there any services D Michael Designs does not offer?

Remediation & Abatement, Developer Tasks, Interior Decorating, landscaping, house leveling