Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CJ House Leveling Inc

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2011

4.1

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5035 Cabin Lake Dr.

San Antonio, TX 78244

Description

We offer senior citizen & military discounts, and have been accredited by the Better Business Bureau. We’ve been in business for over 20. We accept credit cards. We offer limited financing. Engineer certified methods; engineer certifications for each job. City of San Antonio permits, city of San Antonio license LIC #H919902....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2014


anil H.

Category foundation repair

2.0

06/23/2014


angie A.

.

Description of Work
Cannot give an overall rating. they did not do the kind of work I needed

Category foundation repair

5.0

05/07/2013


John D.

Overall the works went well. There was minimal post leveling damage considering how much the foundation had to be lifted.

Description of Work
Level house foundation with treated piers, beams, and joists, which included adjusting and supporting with treated wood blocking the perimeter walls that rest on the concrete beam. A new trap door was installed, and the work was inspected by an engineer, and a certification of this work was provided. The time to do this work was approximately 10 days due to weather conditions.

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/25/2011


Carlos C.

Finding a good reputable home foundation company in San Antonio is difficult. This has been my experience as a home owner and a real estate investor. I've worked with several foundation companies including some ranked highly in Angie's List. I received bids from several foundation companies including some of the big ones. CJ Leveling bid was in the middle of the pact based on cost but they were best in communicating in writing and verbally what and how they were going to accomplish my project. They did what they promised in the scope of work and they communicated well throughout the project. They worked h****** this project. If you want it done right the first time, choose and ldquo;CJ House Leveling for performance with integrity for a fair investment.

Description of Work
This was an extensive home leveling job. I bought my home 18 months ago and it was built in 1932 and it has approx. 3,000 sf, two story home including two additions made over the years and it sits on typical San Antonio black clay soil. I needed to get this job accomplished prior to spending significant money on other renovations planned. Scope of Work performed: Level entire home foundation Draw Floor layout of existing foundation condition and placement Drawing with proposed pier & beam placement Pull all necessary city permits per code Minimum 10 year warranty Independent Engineering report certifying soundness of design and completed project met all city code requirements CJ House leveling included: 129 feet of treated (6 x 6) beams 134 feet of treated (2 x 6) joists 14 feet of (4 x6) beams 53 (2-Story) concrete piers

Category foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Offers by Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting on Angi
    Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling

    Family owned and operated Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling is a full service masonry company offering superior quality craftsmanship in San Antonio & surrounding areas. Specializing in brick, stone, block, glass block, flat stone, stone veneer, indoor & outdoor fireplaces, pizza ovens, chimneys, flower feds, BBQ, grills, mail boxes, retaining walls, walkways, any type of masonry job you can think of I can do for you. I am a Registered Home Improvement Contractor & I can also help you with any home improvement project you might have in mind, indoor & outdoor. I take great pride in performing only high quality work and to help keep costs down for our customers, We do all of our work, and I am always present to work & supervise. Cost is determined by the job & to ensure both parties are protected a Contract will always be provided along with a Warranty. Either myself or my wife will answer your call. We will be happy to work around your busy schedule & will schedule an appointment on your time. Call & ask For Jose Luis BBB member with A rating!!!  

    Offers by Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling on Angi
    Masonry Arts

    We are a full-service masonry co., locally owned & operated, & do all types of masonry work from entire new houses to commercial buildings to small mortar crack repairs. No job is too small as we treat all projects equally. We place extreme importance in our service, quality of work, & happiness of every customer. We want to give each customer "more than their money's worth" at every opportunity we can. Angie's list winner of "the 2009 Super Service Award"(2 awards), "2010 Super Service Award" (5 awards), 2011 award (8 awards), 2012 award (4 awards), and 2013 award (5 awards), 2014 awards, & every year including the newest 2018 awards. Always a perfect rating on the BBB. Ambassador membership of the Texas State Historical Association. NOTICE: Due to our blessing of success from a great reputation & quality work, along with an increased number of Angie's List members in San Antonio, etc., please allow extra time in me returning calls. We can still do rush jobs, etc. it's just that at times I'm extremely busy & get very many calls all on the same day. I like to stay small enough without a huge amount of employees, to ensure hands-on quality in work & correctness & in me doing all sales calls. But I surely will return your call the first possible chance. Thanks! Bob  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home repair, skirting, underpinning, slab, foundation repair, landscape grading, french drains, ventilation, inspection, additions, water proofing, patios decks, porches & additions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CJ House Leveling Inc

    How is CJ House Leveling Inc overall rated?

    CJ House Leveling Inc is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are CJ House Leveling Inc open?

    CJ House Leveling Inc is open:

    Sunday: 3:00 PM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does CJ House Leveling Inc provide

    CJ House Leveling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CJ House Leveling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, CJ House Leveling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does CJ House Leveling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CJ House Leveling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CJ House Leveling Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, CJ House Leveling Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CJ House Leveling Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, CJ House Leveling Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CJ House Leveling Inc?

    Yes, CJ House Leveling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does CJ House Leveling Inc offer?

    CJ House Leveling Inc offers the following services: Home repair, skirting, underpinning, slab, foundation repair, landscape grading, french drains, ventilation, inspection, additions, water proofing, patios decks, porches & additions.