Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Christopher Contracting,LLC

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since March 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 760965

San Antonio, TX 78245

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Christopher Contracting LLC takes the health and safety of our customers and employess very seriously.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Christopher Contracting has been serving San Antonio and the surrounding areas for over 17 years. We have made it our duty to deliver the best workmanship while giving customers friendly and reliable service. Customer satisfaction is our main priority. We realize that repairs can often be a major undertaking. Christopher Contracting will be glad to provide you with an evaluation and an estimate to satisfy your needs. Integrity based contracting and construction business fully insured and licensed....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

71

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (67)excavating (5)concrete repair (8)home builder (2)fence company (2)Patios (1)home remodeling (1)drain pipe installation (1)roofing (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

10/20/2021

Exceptional repair of my moms foundation. The work was so impressive that two other neighbors followed using Christopher for their repairs and another will be calling him soon. Its been a year since the repair and we are still amazed at the accuracy of Christopher's work. The wall cracks (from settling) sealed up on their own that we didnt have to do any drywall repair. The company is very well organized and cleanup was great. They were only a little higher from other bids, but their quality of work and warranty are exceptional. We will only use and recommend this company for such important and critical work.

Description of Work
Foundation Lift

Category concrete repair,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

04/19/2021

We had Christopher come out and take a look at our house due to cracking walls. He measured everything precisely and advised us of what we would need to do in order to level out the house. He was very communicative and friendly. Everything he did he had advised us of and the reasons why. We were able to get the house leveled and he did great work.

Description of Work
Foundation Leveling

Category excavators,foundation repair

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

04/15/2021

Work was excellent and the crew very courteous!! Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Foundation RePair

Category foundation repair

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

04/12/2021

Outstanding. Christopher inspected and made measurements and determined it was just basically cosmetic issues and no structural issues. I had one other inspection earlier and they were wanting to do $30K worth of work. Needless to say, I have a lot more trust in a contractor that says there's no work for them. I would highly recommend having this company inspect your house if you're having any doubts. Believe you'll get a fair assessment.

Description of Work
Foundation is cracking on one corner of the house.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

03/26/2021

They came on time and followed covid safety protocol. Foundation evaluation was throughly performed. Even though no work needs to be performed, they gave me advises and suggestion and what to look out for incase the situation worsens. They were polite and professional. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
They came to do an foundation evaluation and estimate

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/16/2021

Wonderful! Could not be more pleased. Fast, efficient, respectful and honest. Could not ask for more.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

I can't imagine hiring anyone better than Christopher Contracting! Chris and his crew are consummate professionals. They take tremendous pride in the work they do and do a wonderful job of explaining what needs to be done and why it needs to be done. I also want to single out Susie, who not only provides outstanding customer service, but, like Chris, is a very caring human being.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category excavators,foundation repair

Cost $19,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

12/29/2020

We enlisted the services of Christopher Contracting to conduct an evaluation of an area of concern on our home. Mr. Walker arrived on time and immediately set about conducting the evaluation, taking digital measurements and simultaneously entertaining all of my questions. The work was done expeditiously and we were told that all the measurements were within established norms and that since no work needed to be done (other than minor maintenance), there would be no charge for the evaluation. Despite my attempts to offer money for his time, Mr. Walker graciously and politely declined. I feel this is a testament to his company’s honesty and commitment to their customers and I wouldn’t hesitate to hire them in the future if the need was ever there!

Description of Work
Foundation evaluation

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

12/21/2020

Excellent. Work was completed ahead of closing. Great contact throughout. When additional plumbing repair was needed, contacted folks that handled that for us. Engineering and certifications sent. Could not give a higher recommendation.

Description of Work
foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Cost $12,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

11/19/2020

The people were very professional. Their people were always available for questions and ready to address any concerns I had about the project in a timely manner. After the project was done they were very helpful in any other work I needed for my home. The people made a great effort to be sure I was happy. I would highly recommend them for their home projects and repairs.

Description of Work
foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, New Foundations, Patios, Additions, Remodeling, Custom Drainage, Sidewalks & Driveways.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes