CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2006

Chambliss Plumbing is a family owned local plumbing business, founded in 1990 by Kevin Chambliss, MPL 14952. Mr. Chambliss has been serving San Antonio in the plumbing trade since 1979 and has been a Master Plumber since 1985. Kathy Chambliss is the vice-president and office manager. Kevin & Kathy have been life & business partners since 1979. There is a 5% discount for all Angie's List Members.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Kevin ChamblissJosh RuizA Service Provider's profile image

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
14952
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: Dental - Optometry - Plumbing - Psychologists - Other
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(676) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

636

4

15

3

7

2

6

1

12

Rating Details

Price
4.7
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (630)water heaters (142)water softeners (60)drain cleaning (37)drain pipe installation (16)gas leak repair (10)sewer cleaning (7)home remodeling (25)
Showing 1-25 of 676 reviews
Wayne C.
5.0
10/11/2022
I am pleasantly surprised with the whole process from start to finish. At our first contact, the representative asked for the make, model and serial number of the failed unit to see if it was still under warranty, which it was not. He was patient to let me wait for a response on the request for quote from the other company. Their response was their hourly rate plus parts and asked if I wanted to schedule. Not helpful at all. When I asked again for some actual numbers, their quote gave me a range in price depending on what they find during the job. The low end of the range was significantly higher than the hard quote from Chambliss Plumbing. No brainer. They had an opening for the next morning. As promised, Calvin called 30 minutes out from arrival and showed up promptly at the very beginning of the time window and he and his crew were very courteous. An hour and a bit later, the job was complete and they were all packed up. The installation looks good and we have hot water again. I did think the price was a bit high for San Antonio, but I guess for an attic install in my neighborhood, I can’t be too surprised. Their 5% discount for Angi members helped take some of the sting out. Their emailed invoice with the link to their payment site was easy peasy. I am overall very happy with this company’s professionalism and the job they did. When our other water heater bites the dust, I’ll definitely consider Chambliss Plumbing again.
Description of Work
Replacement of gas water heater with a tank leak
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$2,150
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. We love to hear from happy customers!
JILL R.
5.0
09/08/2021
Chambliss Plumbing did a great job for our organization. They were prompt, reliable, professional, honest and thorough. Chambliss communicated regularly before, during and after the job was completed. They 'did their homework' so that they were 100% ready to start once we were ready to begin. They were knowledgeable & efficient in navigating the permit & inspection stages - so we had no delays. Their pricing was very fair and upfront - so we had no surprises at the end. I've used Chambliss for our personal plumbing needs, but this was the first time to use them on behalf of an organization for a major project. They provided the same consistently fantastic service on a larger scale as they have for us personally. I highly recommend Chambliss Plumbing - they are true professionals that can be trusted to do a great job for a fair price every time.
Description of Work
Installed gas line underground to 3 outdoor pool heaters & converted gas system to high pressure service.
Category
plumbing, gas leak repair, Uncategorized
Cost
$6,900
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We sincerely appreciate your review and your business. Please do not hesitate to call us again should the need arise.
Ted C.
5.0
05/28/2021
Excellent experience. They offered a turn-key solution. They had a roofer install the new exhaust pipe and an electrician to get the wiring to code due to distance requirements. The crew showed up on time and did an very good job. They cleaned up afterwards. Performed all work for the original estimate.
Description of Work
Replace a tank water heater in the attic with a tankless water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the fantastic review! We sincerely appreciate your review and your trust in us. Please do not hesitate to call us again should the need arise, we would love the opportunity to work for you again!
Gary B.
5.0
05/07/2021
This was the first time using Chambliss Plumbing, selected initially based on customer reviews on Angi and on our local NextDoor, and then following a very informative discussion with the Chambliss expert on tankless water heaters, Justin. Their proposal for the work was detailed and complete, and we accepted the proposal as written. The installation went very well, including superb coordination by the installers with the independent licensed electrician (new electrical line to tankless location) and the roofer (roof vent installation). It was very evident that the installers, Blake and David, were very knowledgeable on both the removal of the old tank water heater and the installation of a new natural gas tankless water heater. The new water heater has worked flawlessly and exactly as it was explained it would. We will not hesitate to contact Chambliss Plumbing for future plumbing work.
Description of Work
Remove tank water heater, install tankless water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we love to hear from happy customers! We sincerely appreciate your review and your business, and we hope to be able to work for you again should the need arise.
John C.
5.0
05/07/2021
They got to my house right away and fixed everything. It was very good. They were professional.
Description of Work
They fixed my broken pipes.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$250
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it!
Anthony W.
5.0
01/17/2021
True professional who first diagnosed the problem and gave me recommendations before repairing my faucet. The first time in a long time I had someone give me recommendations before working on my equipment. I am very thankful I chose them for my repairs and will definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Repaired a leaky bathroom faucet
Category
plumbing
Cost
$189
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We sincerely appreciate it and we hope we can have the opportunity to work for you again.
Scott S.
5.0
01/15/2021
Perfect. On time, courteous, professional, quick repairs and flawless. I am very impressed. Same day service also! Derick is a real professional. No leaks and very clean work. Price excellent. I will always call Chambliss from now on
Description of Work
Replace 3 toilet supply valves
Category
plumbing
Cost
$130
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Should you have any other plumbing needs, we will be happy to help you.
Daniel L.
5.0
11/21/2020
A great visit. On time, reasonably priced, done efficiently. Will work with them again
Description of Work
Replace PRV and outdoor bibs
Category
plumbing
Cost
$550
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Should you require plumbing work in the future, please don't hesitate to call us.
Daniel L.
5.0
11/17/2020
replace main PRV and replace all outdoor spigots
Description of Work
Work done well, promptly, arrived on-time and reasonably priced. What else do you need?
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and for your business, we really appreciate it! Please do not hesitate to call with any future plumbing needs.
Lauren S.
5.0
10/16/2020
This really is an excellent company and I will use them exclusively. I used them a week earlier for a few minor plumbing repairs and Aldo was a great representative for the quality of the company. I requested him for the remodel job and he returned today, 10/16/20, for what would end up being a true test of patience and imagination. The sink and faucet were purchased online and when Aldo began the job he discovered they shipped without parts specific to their model requirements. Instead of just telling me to go look for the right parts and stopping the job he worked with me and came up with on successful idea after another. He completed the work and I respect his cool demeanor throughout the task. It is because of him I will recommend this company to everyone and I will continue to call on them. Both times at my home Aldo was accompanied by an apprentice plumber. A different apprentice during each visit and both of them had the same exceptional personality. I understand why Chambliss is so highly reviewed, they are hiring a lot of great people.
Description of Work
Laundry room remodel- sink and faucet add
Category
plumbing
Cost
$550
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review, we really appreciate it! Please do not hesitate to call us again should the need arise we would be happy to help.
ed D.
3.0
09/16/2020
Could not be fixed, required further service, I declined to do.
Description of Work
Leaky shower
Category
plumbing, small appliance repair
Cost
$586.9
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We do not have any records of doing work at this address, so I am not sure how we could have earned a "C" rating overall if we did not do work for this customer. As you can tell from our 621 "A" ratings, we strive to be the absolute best value for our customers. Sometimes there is nothing we can do to fix shower fixtures, especially in this older area of town, and it is time to replace the valve. We understand that it is not always what customers want to hear, but we would feel worse charging and trying to fix something that is not fixable than letting a customer know to begin with that we need to change it out.
GIGI L.
5.0
07/22/2020
Justin Chambliss came out and gave us an estimate and answered all our questions about tankless water heaters. His team came out and went above and beyond when doing the work -- even painting the pipes on the outside to match the exterior of our home.
Description of Work
Install tankless water heater and Moen Flo sensor (water alarm)
Category
water heater repair
Cost
$6,600
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know you were pleased with our work. Please do not hesitate to call us should the need arise - we would love the opportunity to work for you again!
Milagro L.
5.0
06/01/2020
It was excellent! They were on time, very professional, and didn't try to sell me anything.
Description of Work
They cleaned out the pipes.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your review and your business.
WILLIAM B.
5.0
03/20/2020
I initially contacted two other plumbers from Angie's List. One quoted an outrageous price. The other no showed for two promised appointment times. Chambliss showed up within the promised time frame. They worked quickly and efficiently and the final bill was quite reasonable. My only comment is that I was never mailed the receipt for the work that I was promised.
Description of Work
Replace toilet valves and outside spigot.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$140
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We apologize you have not received a receipt - please feel free to give us a call at 210-490-7910 or email us at cpc@chamblissplumbing.com with the address we did the work at and I would be happy to mail a copy over!
Jack L.
5.0
03/16/2020
The crew showed up on time, completed the work efficiently and thoroughly. Chambliss has an incredibly professional, hardworking, courteous and proficient staff. I highly recommend Chambliss Plumbing.
Description of Work
Rebuild Watts Water Softener with new distributor tube, gravel bed, 1 cubic ft of ion exchange resin, upper controller seals, and regeneration pin
Category
plumbing, water softeners
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it! Please do not hesitate to call us again with any future plumbing needs.
Richard K.
5.0
02/19/2020
They did a very excellent service and very professional repair.
Description of Work
They did plumbing repair on a pipe that was broken on my front yard.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your review and your business.
Bob A.
5.0
02/02/2020
Excellent work done. Hot water back in the house. Mama happy. Any questions?
Description of Work
Both heaters were messed up. Both overflow tanks replaced and lost s of corrupt external pipes replaced.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$315
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation! Please do not hesitate to call us if the need arises, we would love the opportunity to work for you again.
Rafael N.
5.0
01/31/2020
Test performed quickly and professionally.
Description of Work
hydrostatic test
Category
plumbing
Cost
$250
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and for your business, we really appreciate it! Please do not hesitate to call with any future plumbing needs.
Louise C.
5.0
01/16/2020
I needed a water heater replaced, so I called around for several estimates and would also discuss other potential work I needed. It was good opportunity to get to know a little about a few companies, their responsiveness and customer service. I was impressed with everyone at Chambliss from the office, to the owner who called me back and had some insightful & honest advice, to the guys who came out to do the job. The workmen were courteous, efficient, on-time, and skilled. I come from a DIY family so I was a little shocked at prices I was getting from several plumbers but Chambliss was reasonable, didn't try to thrown in unnecessary extras and honored the coupons on their website. I'll definitely use them again and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Gas Water Heater replaced
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Cost
$1,260
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation! Please do not hesitate to call us if the need arises, we would love the opportunity to work for you again.
Judy M.
5.0
01/09/2020
These folks have integrity in spades. They charge a fair price and they don't take advantage. Great experience.
Description of Work
Needed to find and repair a leak.
Category
plumbing
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love hearing from happy customers. Please keep us in mind if any future plumbing needs arise!
William G.
5.0
11/07/2019
The service providers were friendly and knowledgeable. They completed the job in a timely manner and carefully explained everything about the system.
Description of Work
Water treatment system installed.
Category
plumbing, water softeners
Cost
$2,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review and for your business, we really appreciate it! Please do not hesitate to call with any future plumbing needs.
Wilfredo A.
5.0
10/02/2019
The plumber got here right on time and he was very friendly and understanding. I showed him where the leak was and he got to it right away. James located the leak under a border rock, removed it and proceeded to fix it right away. He showed me and explained what he had done .He checked for leaks and found none. James was very thorough and understood every aspect of his job, but best of all he was very friendly and courteous towards myself and my wife. Kudos!!! James…I will use CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO for all my future plumbing repairs.
Description of Work
Repair water leak in back yard
Category
plumbing, Uncategorized
Cost
$333
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy that James was able to take care of your plumbing issue and you were pleased with his services. Thank you again and we will be here if any future plumbing needs arise.
LIZ M.
5.0
08/28/2019
Perfect! On time and great job! i will hire them again.
Description of Work
Broken pipe in bathroom wall
Category
plumbing
Cost
$125
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! Please do not hesitate to call again with any future plumbing needs.
TOM H.
5.0
08/25/2019
The head of the company visited my home to go over the details of the work to be completed, the associated cost and to schedule the installation date. I was provided excellent advice regarding the items I was planning to purchase for the company to install. The site visit cost $45, but that amount was to be deducted from the final bill if the work was completed within 90 days, which it was. Prior to the work beginning, I purchased an American Standard "Colony" 33" x 22" stainless steel double sink with rounded corners, a Badger 5 garbage disposal with an included power cord, and a Moen "Kaden" stainless steel, single handle, kitchen faucet with pull down sprayer, all for a total cost of $470. After the well attached older sink was removed everything else went extremely well. The job took between 2 and a half and 3 hours and the final cost to install was $540, which I considered to be very reasonable. In conjunction with completing the installation work and cleaning up the job site, the old sink, garbage disposal and associated boxes were hauled away. I began using Chambliss Plumbing Company on the recommendation of a neighbor several years ago and have been very pleased with their work ever since. If you are looking for a plumbing company that does quality work at a reasonable price, I highly recommend you consider using Chambliss Plumbing.
Description of Work
Install new stainless steel kitchen sink, new faucet, new R/O spout and new disposal.
Category
plumbing
Cost
$540
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review! We love to hear from happy customers. Please do not hesitate to call us again should the need arise, we would love the opportunity to work for you again.
Scott M.
5.0
07/12/2019
Work was completed quickly and tech was professional. I would hire again.
Description of Work
Installed outdoor sink.
Category
drain pipe
Cost
$285
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with our work. Please give us a call should the need arise!

Phone

Address

1875 E Borgfeld

San Antonio, TX 78260

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

http://www.chamblissplumbing.com

Other Information

Services offered

Complete Plumbing Repair Service, Water Heaters, Water Softeners, Faucets, Commodes, Sinks, Disposals, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Video Camera Inspection, Hydro Jet Services, Gas Lines & Gas Tests.

Services not offered

We are no longer doing custom remodeling at this time. For water heaters, we stock parts for Rheem professional heaters, Bradford White heaters, and Rinnai tankless heaters. For water softeners, we stock parts for Watts and Nelsen units and can service both of these brands.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

No, CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO offers warranties.

CHAMBLISS PLUMBING CO offers the following services: Complete Plumbing Repair Service, Water Heaters, Water Softeners, Faucets, Commodes, Sinks, Disposals, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Video Camera Inspection, Hydro Jet Services, Gas Lines & Gas Tests.

We are no longer doing custom remodeling at this time. For water heaters, we stock parts for Rheem professional heaters, Bradford White heaters, and Rinnai tankless heaters. For water softeners, we stock parts for Watts and Nelsen units and can service both of these brands.