Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Built To Bloom

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2012

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

27128 Blanco Rd.

San Antonio, TX 78260

Description

Built To Bloom is a small business serving San Antonio, TX and surrounding areas. Our creative team consists of UTSA graduates with Bachelor degrees in Architecture. We are 100% committed to customer satisfaction. We will work for you through the whole process to ensure you are delighted with the results. Our goal is to create your dream landscape and outdoor space for you to enjoy year round without emptying your wallet! Built To Bloom is flexible meeting client's needs. No project is too big or too small. You can take advantage of our full service and have our skillful construction team manage and build your beautiful design. We also create detailed drawings for our admirable Do It Yourself customers or if you'd like to receive a bid from other landscape contractors. We pride ourselves in quality of design and installation that will add value and beauty to your home. Hope to hear from you soon. www.BuiltToBloom.com www.Facebook.com/BuiltToBloom...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/29/2017


Melina T.

Came out to our house, spent time measuring, taking photos & notes, then didn't fulfill with estimate. Sent several messages and got one email back saying we'd have quote shortly after and then nothing. Very disappointed because we really liked them and their work looks great.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

03/10/2017


MaryAnn S.

Excellent work and followup replacement of plants which didn't make it thru the winter. Highly recommend this company. Best priced and provide CAD of proposed layout with all plants, stone types, walls, etc. During in person discussion provided pictures of what each plant would look like. Also provided drip irrigation system for the plants linked to current irrigation system.

Description of Work
Backyard complete landscaping--plants, grass, rock, pavers, stone walls, drip irrigation, etc.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

1.0

11/29/2015


James M.

Did not follow through with the estimate.

Description of Work
Came to our house and took photos and measurements but never got back to us. Email them but still no estimate.

Category landscaping

1.0

07/31/2015


elizabeth W.

They never got back with me.

Description of Work
They came out right away and spent about an hour taking photos and measurements. We talked in detail about the types of plants I wanted and how to do the hardscaping. They never got back with me and I tried several times to reach them. It's a shame because they are a nice young couple who own their own business and I like to see people like that succeed.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

12/18/2014


Heather B.

Description of Work
We are planning on doing extensive landscaping in our front lawn. We were impressed with their design as they took our preferences into consideration. Just waiting for HOA approval so the project is not yet completed.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/15/2014


Raymond P.

Working with Scott and Greta was an absolute pleasure from the beginning. We submitted our inquiry through Angie's list and were contacted within half an hour to schedule our initial meeting. They came prepared with photos of previous work and photos/information about plants which do best in the south Texas heat. They returned with a design which was exactly what we wanted and scheduled the work. Scott and their crew were very professional and friendly and on time every day. At the end of each day they did a complete cleanup and stored everything neatly. All of the plants looked to be top quality. None were sad or sickly, looked fresh and took off growing almost immediately. Scott redesigned our irrigation so each plant has its own drip line and none will be water starved. They also installed some zoysia sod which was fresh and deep green not dry and brown like most I've seen. It's now the best looking part of our lawn. Scott made sure our irrigation was set to give the new plants and sod the right amount of water. He also gave instructions on caring for and trimming/pruning all the plants. A few weeks after the work was complete Scott and the crew came back to make sure everything was doing well and sprayed for stray weeds. Another thing we liked is that they didn't make their crew work over the weekend or the Monday holiday that occurred during the project. Bottom line is this was one of the best experiences we've had with contracted work of any kind. We would definitely use them again and would recommend anyone looking to have landscaping work done to just call Built to Bloom.

Description of Work
Landscape design and install, sod install, irrigation system modifications

Category landscaping

5.0

06/29/2014


gina J.

Built to Bloom was very responsive and provided us a quote quickly. Their design fit our budget and accomplished our goals, plus more! They were on time and on budget with the work, and followed up to see if we were happy.

Description of Work
Scott and Greta did a fabulous job designing and installing a landscape for what could be described as a barren backyard.

Category concrete repair, landscaping

5.0

10/31/2013


David O.

They did an excellent job and did very well assisting with the design of our backyard landscaping and hot tub design. We were real happy with them. They are still working on site here and are good.

Description of Work
I used Built To Bloom for a backyard landscaping project including concrete pouring and installing a hot tub.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, pool cleaners

5.0

06/18/2013


Theresa F.

Scott & Gretta were fantastic to work with! Our landscaping was looking very sad due to weeds & drought. We did not want to just put in a bunch of rocks & drought tolerant plants....we wanted a design. They listened to our thoughts & came up with a plan which we changed a little, but I could tell they really listened to what we wanted. The project took 3 weeks to complete we are very happy with the results. Scott changed out plants during the process b/c deer were eating them, Our soil is very rocky & Scott listened to my concerns about making sure all holes were dug very deep so the plants could have a good soil in which to grow. We used rock of different colors & size as well as mulch. They even put in a beautiful bench! We have gotten many compliments from our neighbors :)

Description of Work
Front yard landscaping & drip irrigation.

Category landscaping, outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tree Guys Tree Service and Landscaping

    We are offering a power washing service Driveway patio sidewalk etc. Call for a free estimate  

    Masonry Arts

    We are a full-service masonry co., locally owned & operated, & do all types of masonry work from entire new houses to commercial buildings to small mortar crack repairs. No job is too small as we treat all projects equally. We place extreme importance in our service, quality of work, & happiness of every customer. We want to give each customer "more than their money's worth" at every opportunity we can. Angie's list winner of "the 2009 Super Service Award"(2 awards), "2010 Super Service Award" (5 awards), 2011 award (8 awards), 2012 award (4 awards), and 2013 award (5 awards), 2014 awards, & every year including the newest 2018 awards. Always a perfect rating on the BBB. Ambassador membership of the Texas State Historical Association. NOTICE: Due to our blessing of success from a great reputation & quality work, along with an increased number of Angie's List members in San Antonio, etc., please allow extra time in me returning calls. We can still do rush jobs, etc. it's just that at times I'm extremely busy & get very many calls all on the same day. I like to stay small enough without a huge amount of employees, to ensure hands-on quality in work & correctness & in me doing all sales calls. But I surely will return your call the first possible chance. Thanks! Bob  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Outdoor Comforts

    We specialize in outdoor landscape lighting such as house accenting lights, trees and walkways. We also install in tree lighting. We offer free night demos so we can come and set up lights so you can see it before you purchase. We have been in business since 2014.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Built To Bloom offers services for landscape design and construction, landscape plans, landscape installation, landscape lighting, hardscape, patio construction, pergola construction, plant, tree, palm and yucca sales and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Built To Bloom does not offer lawn maintenance. We offer our installation customers trimming and fertilizing services to keep their plants happy and healthy.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Built To Bloom

    How is Built To Bloom overall rated?

    Built To Bloom is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Built To Bloom open?

    Built To Bloom is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Built To Bloom provide

    Built To Bloom accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Built To Bloom offer free estimates?

    Yes, Built To Bloom offers free project estimates.

    Does Built To Bloom offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Built To Bloom offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Built To Bloom offer a senior discount?

    No, Built To Bloom does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Built To Bloom?

    Yes, Built To Bloom offers warranties.

    What services does Built To Bloom offer?

    Built To Bloom offers the following services: Built To Bloom offers services for landscape design and construction, landscape plans, landscape installation, landscape lighting, hardscape, patio construction, pergola construction, plant, tree, palm and yucca sales and installation.

    Are there any services Built To Bloom does not offer?

    Built To Bloom does not offer lawn maintenance. We offer our installation customers trimming and fertilizing services to keep their plants happy and healthy.