Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buffalo Contracting Services LLC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2011

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

167 Cyril

San Antonio, TX 78218

Description

With 24 years of residential and commercial remodeling experience in the San Antonio and surrounding south Texas area, Buffalo Contracting Services specializes in superior craftsmanship and exemplary customer service. Our on-time, on-budget approach focuses on an attention to detail reflected at every phase of each project to ensure both the quality of construction and your complete satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/23/2021


DAVID M.

We had an excellent experience working with Buffalo Contracting and I highly recommend them. Throughout the entire process we were kept informed of the progress and the contractor was easy to contact with any of our concerns. We could send a text asking a question and often with in minutes we would get a response. Also the quality of the work was superb, the subcontractors we professional and we are incredibly happy with our kitchen/bathroom remodel (also had hardwood flooring installed and interior paint job). I know so many people who have renovations that went wrong so I am very grateful we used Buffalo Contracting.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom remodel. Also new hardwood floors installed.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

09/06/2017


Marsha M.

Outstanding company that can handle a wide variety of issues, plus they stand behind their work. Very good problem solvers during our 125 year old Victorian house renovations. Has extensive experience working on historic homes in our neighborhood - with many repeat customers. Their carpenters are extremely talented and able to deal with old house "surprises" that occur during construction.

Description of Work
Installed a new ipe porch deck, rebuilt a storage room, replaced fencing and a hot water heater, exterior paint, concrete decking

Category decks, picture framing, remodeling, water heater repair, garage builders, woodworking, house painters

5.0

10/26/2015


Michael T.

Daniel and David were very professional. Their work was excellent, they were flexible to changes and corrected any issues we had quickly and to our satisfaction. In fact, the bathroom remodel won two design awards. I would recommend Buffalo Contracting highly.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bathroom and second story outdoor deck.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/21/2015


TERESA P.

Description of Work
Regrout shower floor, replace 10 tiles, purchase and install new shower doors. Install a kitchen faucet. Paint (approx house square footage 1000 ft)interior walls and ceiling. The painters were exceptional. The painters were courteous, professional, prompt, and did all the moving of furniture. They were outstanding. The regrouting did not turn out as perfect as I thought it could be, but was satisfactory. The faucet replacement broke down within 3 weeks but was promptly fixed.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

01/25/2015


Robert S.

Job took a bit longer than expected but over all excellent workmanship. To replace beams, roof had to be held in place while the old beams were removed. Same for the fascia boards. Painters had to return once to complete some areas that were missed. Definite that I would use them again and highly recommend them to anyone who needs home repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired 12 solid wood beams and replaced fascia on outside of home that was in contact with the beams. power washed, primed and painted entire home

Category interior painters

5.0

05/12/2014


John S.

They were excellent and they did what they said they would do. You don't have to worry about them.

Description of Work
Buffalo Contracting Services LLC provided me exterior painting, windows and framing service.

Category picture framing, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

08/12/2013


Elyse G.

Buffalo Contracting first started working on our home in November 2012. The house we bought was uninhabitable. Over 9 months they transformed it into a true showcase. All work was done professionally. The house was kept clean. Everything is just beautiful. No one who saw the house before renovation can believe it. It's a totally different house. They excelled at carpentry, plumbing, electric, AC, cabinet and appliance installation, tile work, painting, everything. This was the first time we restored a home and couldn't have done it without Daniel and his team. They were trustworthy and competent. To make the process more diffiicult, we were living in Northern Virginia while the work was being done. Daniel provided timely work updates. I never questioned our decision to use Buffalo. We arrived in San Antonio with all of our and quot;stuffand quot; prior to the house being done. Daniel's crew helped move our furniture into one room of the house and the garage. They protected it and when the house was ready, moved everything in to its proper place. During the first month we were in the house, my husband remained in Virginia. Daniel's crew went beyond the call of duty to help me with anything. No contractor would do this. Buffalo is truly in a class by itself. I would use Buffalo Contracting again, and again, and again. They are definitely the firm to use when you want your home to be handled with care.

Description of Work
Restored a 1912 house

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

01/03/2013


Barbara L.

I used their services because I had seen what a nice job they did on other homes. I have since recommended them to other people, and they have consistently done excellent work. The owner, Daniel Sexton, truly cares about the final result and makes sure everything is done in the best possible way, within the constraints of the home owner's budget. He is a highly ethical professional, does things when and as promised.

Description of Work
Restoration of historic home

Category remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/26/2012


Stephanie B.

Daniel really worked with our budget. He identified projects that we could do in order to cut costs. He had great communication with us throughout the entire experience. The project took longer than expected, but we weren't on a time crunch. I would suggest Daniel to anyone looking to remodel a home. He did a great job at my house, my brother's house and my parents' house.

Description of Work
They helped us completely remodel our home. They tore down a wall in the kitchen and created an open-concept living space. They installed new cabinets throughout kitchen and two bathrooms. They added granite countertops in kitchen and master bath. They redesigned the master bath to remove a tub and expand a walk-in shower. They installed all tile work in master bath. Painted and textured all rooms. They laid new wood floor throughout the lower level.

Category picture framing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

04/11/2012


Brandy A.

The work was completed in 16 working days, which was on time. During the construction we lived in the home. Daniel made certain we were as comfortable as possible during the renovation. The Buffalo team cleaned at the end of each work day so the job site was tidy. The Buffalo employees spoke highly of their boss, Daniel, and were themselves very trustworthy and professional. The addition is complete and you can't tell there was an addition made to the home. The work blends seamlessly so unless we tell someone we added onto the house, it is not obvious in any way.

Description of Work
Buffalo Contracting Services created a second floor addition over my living area (approx 17 X 17). This job required the installation of I-beams to create the first floor ceiling/second story floor. The HVAC had to be upgraded to handle the additional space.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Just Quality Painting

    With over 20 years of professional painting experience, we are here to brighten your home with skilled craftsmanship.  

    Texas Professional Tile

    Experienced Laborer with a demonstrated history of working in the construction industry. Skilled in all types of Hardwood Flooring, Ceramic Tile, and vinyl , back-splash , custom bathrooms etc you name it. workers with over 10 years of experience. customer satisfaction is the thing here at TPT. you dream it , we build it .  

    Mx Painters LLC.

    Why choose mx painters? * Licensed and insured * True professionals * Great reputation * Quality Work * 3 Year Warranty * Color consultation Here at mx painters we strive for excellence and nothing less. We are a family operated business with customer satisfaction being our number one priority. We value honesty and integrity and treat your home as if it were our own. Each project is managed with the skills and experience our clients have come to expect. Our goal is to meet your expectations and even exceed them.We offer full service residential and commercial painting projects.. Mx painters strives to deliver homeowners and commercial building owners the best painting prices, while maintaining the highest level of quality that you deserve. We offer professional painting services ranging from interior, exterior, drywall, carpentry, pressure washing. Our professional estimators will provide you with a free estimate while walking you through the entire process from start to finish and give you the estimate on the spot. Call us TODAY for a FREE estimate. ask for our Veteran, Law Enforcement, Military and firefighter personnel discounts  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mx Painters LLC. on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Total home renovations, Room additions, Historical restoration and preservation, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Interior and Exterior painting, Siding, Custom Carpentry, Windows and doors, Sunrooms, Patios and decks, Outdoor living

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buffalo Contracting Services LLC

    How is Buffalo Contracting Services LLC overall rated?

    Buffalo Contracting Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Buffalo Contracting Services LLC open?

    Buffalo Contracting Services LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Buffalo Contracting Services LLC provide

    Buffalo Contracting Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Buffalo Contracting Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Buffalo Contracting Services LLC?

    No, Buffalo Contracting Services LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offer?

    Buffalo Contracting Services LLC offers the following services: Total home renovations, Room additions, Historical restoration and preservation, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Interior and Exterior painting, Siding, Custom Carpentry, Windows and doors, Sunrooms, Patios and decks, Outdoor living