Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING

Founded 2004 • With Angi since May 2010

5.0

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21720 Hardy Oak Blvd

San Antonio, TX 78258

Description

Bravo Air Conditioning is a Veteran Owned, Community Oriented Company with an exceptional culture of service who provides HONEST, QUALITY and RELIABLE, HVAC services and products at competitive prices., We are passionate about creating happy customers. We are in a SERVICE industry, we are not a box replacement retailer, 70% of the recent residential replacements still have the problems that made the replaced equipment fail. There are many details that make an installation excellent. We are in a constant pursuit of excellence in everything we do. This is how you can experience the difference in our service. We believe that attention detail is critical to an excellent service procedure. We are perfecting your indoor environment by taking care of every single detail of your comfort system....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/10/2020


Linda T.

clean the unit and check the compressor and advised that roughly 4 more years for the unit. very professional, thorough and knowledgeable

Description of Work
" annual service - Gas Furnace / Forced Air Heating System - Repair"

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2018


Sriram R.

Mr Jorge was super professional, addressed all my concerns and gave me an amazing quote for a new replacement on my 20yr old unit. He was not pushy at all but was very genieune about earning my business on the new unit install. So he gave me a great Quote and found ways to give discounts by keeping my Nest and walked me through the units efficiency and savings it will bring. Will definitely recommend Bravo to family and friends. He also had great options for budget units for my rental.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of old unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/22/2017


Evan O.

The replacement went well and the house seems to be cool enough to live in again.

Description of Work
My rental property had its AC go out. We called Bravo Heating and Air Conditioning based on a recommendation. Jorge was responsive and very helpful. He contacted me over the weekend and was out the very next day to help fix the problem. We replaced the AC and the cost was very reasonable for a full replacement (under $5k).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Than You for your kind review. Our company depends on the word of good customers like you. Please let us know if there is something else we can do for you.
5.0

09/18/2017


Bradford J.

Jorge went out same day and look at and diagnosed the problem. He offered advice on what we could do additionally but was not pushy with sales. You can tell her is very honest and cares about his business. We will definitely be using Bravo Heating & Air Conditioning for our future HVAC needs.

Description of Work
We received a complaint from our tenant saying there was not air coming from a vent.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You Mr [Member Name Removed] for your review. Our team is committed to provide excellent service all the time.
5.0

07/05/2017


Elva O.

I found Bravo on Angie's for those who are familiar with Angie's list a company must have excellent reviews. I was disappointed with Bravo. Jorge called immediately & arrived on time as promised. For those who have been without air a few days in the middle of Summer can definitely appreciate a rapid arrival. Jorge took his time checking and explaining in detail parts and what needed to be fix. Jorge also checked freon and the air handler. Down to earth and pricing was reasonable.

Description of Work
HVAC no cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review Mrs [Member Name Removed], Communications is escencial with in our relations with our customers. We take our time to explain the problem with the system and come with options to better restore comfort in your home.
5.0

04/01/2017


Sean D.

Great job. quickly diagnosed the problem and simply explained to me.

Description of Work
I appreciate a company that shows up when they will show up (at the beginning of the two-hour time frame), that quickly and efficiently fixes the problem with professional courteousness.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thak You for your review
5.0

03/17/2017


Debbie M.

Quick response time. Arrived on schedule. Gave multiple suggestions. Came to our house in the morning. Retrieved the part and came back in the early afternoon on the same day. It took him less than an hour to make repair. Cost was reasonable. Jorge Guerra was professional all the way.

Description of Work
Electrical board on AC had burnt out, so AC wouldn't turn on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review.
5.0

02/09/2017


Paula N.

Bravo gave us choices. Jorge answered every question so we could make the best choice for us. The work was done in a half a day. We would recommend Bravo, Jorge, for any and all AC work...repair or replacement.

Description of Work
replaced our AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review Mr [Member Name Removed]. Our team is committed to provide fist class service all the time. Please let us know if there is something else we can do for you.
5.0

01/16/2017


Jennifer B.

It went well. He did some troubleshooting and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
My heat wasn't working. Turns out my thermostat wasn't working properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review
5.0

10/19/2016


Alan S.

Jorge was prompt and professional. He inspected the unit and was able to repair it non the same visit , it works great Now! I would highly recommend Bravo for all your HVAC needs.

Description of Work
Actually was not turning on

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review [Member Name Removed]. Please let me know if there is something else we can do for you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wallaces Heating and Cooling LLC

    Since 1992, we have been specializing in heating and cooling services and repairs! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Wallaces Heating and Cooling LLC on Angi
    AIR SYSTEMS A/C, HEATING AND REFRIGERATION

    With over 1,000 reviews, Air Systems has truly earned the Super Service Award the past 11 years! We are also a Trane Comfort Specialist company, providing high-quality services that include AC repair, duct repair, duct replacement, leak detection, and indoor air quality checking. Air Systems has been in operation under the leadership and guidance of Carlos and Sylvia Jimenez since 1988. Carlos and Sylvia have a combined experience in the HVAC industry of over 60 years. His knowledge of the HVAC industry is extensive and varied, as demonstrated by the numerous industry certifications awarded him, and her experience and administrative expertise has enabled her to develop a well structured organization. We do not service or install window units.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AIR SYSTEMS A/C, HEATING AND REFRIGERATION on Angi
    Bill's Total Comfort AC & Heating

    We accept Cash,CC,checks.And we offer 0 down financing with approved credit.We generally collect when the work is done unless other arrangements have been made in advance. Additional email - w.curtis@billstotalcomfort.com.  

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Quality HVAC services and products. Repairs using only OEM parts. Best installation practices in the industry to insure Safety, Reliablility and Efficiency of new equipment. Preventive Maintenance Agreements, Indoor Air Quality Solutions. Major Manufacturer Warranty Claims. Free Estimates,Competitive Flat Rate Pricing.

    Services Not Offered

    . Installation of equipment purchased online. Home Warranty Claims.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING

    How is BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING overall rated?

    BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING open?

    BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING provide

    BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offer free estimates?

    Yes, BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offers free project estimates.

    Does BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offer a senior discount?

    No, BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING?

    No, BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING does not offer warranties.

    What services does BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offer?

    BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING offers the following services: Quality HVAC services and products. Repairs using only OEM parts. Best installation practices in the industry to insure Safety, Reliablility and Efficiency of new equipment. Preventive Maintenance Agreements, Indoor Air Quality Solutions. Major Manufacturer Warranty Claims. Free Estimates,Competitive Flat Rate Pricing.

    Are there any services BRAVO HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING does not offer?

    . Installation of equipment purchased online. Home Warranty Claims.