Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC

Founded 2015 • With Angi since November 2016

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

331 E Quill Dr

San Antonio, TX 78228

Description

We have been providing professional landscape installation & maintenance & Tree services in the San Antonio area for over 3 years now. We strive for one goal: To provide quality workmanship in every project we take on in order to satisfy and exceed expectations for every client. Whether that be basic services and maintenance upkeep of your property, a minor sprucing up, or dramatic overhaul. FAST. FRIENDLY. HONEST. RELIABLE. Established October 2015. Fully licensed & Insured. Tree Maintenance license through City of San Antonio. Currently preparing for Arborist Examination to become certified arborist. Please see our google reviews by Googling our company Boerjan's Landscaping & Design We also have good reviews on both HomeAdvisor and Yelp....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/25/2019


Lynda G.

I hired Boerjan’s Landscape & Design to complete six landscaping projects on May 14 2019. Of the six only one was done to my satisfaction. I asked for bark mulch for my flowerbed and after putting in about half of the mulch he tells me was unable to obtain bark and used the shredded mulch. If he had told me ahead of time I could have bought the mulch I wanted. I asked him to remove a tree not thinking that we have different definitions of “remove.” I meant tree roots and all and he only cut it down. In the future I will ensure the contractor and I understand each other’s definition of words. I asked that he remove all the dead limbs from a tree and he did not. I should have checked but assumed he would. After he left I saw many dead limbs still in the tree. He was also to remove a small area of grass and transplant it to another part of the yard. Either he did not train his worker or explain what I wanted because all he did was scrape up the grass. Mr. Boerjan told me after the grass was removed that there was insufficient root and the grass would not live. He should have told me before the worker began that he could not do what I asked. I wanted the rock edging removed and new edging installed in 3 small areas. The estimate said “install 45’ chop stone” and the quantity was 60. I assumed that he would use 60 stones in 45’ but there are only 28 stones. When I said I wanted a refund for the stones not used he said the 60 was linear feet. He has never been able to explain to me what the 45’ means. The length is actually 41’. He said he would refund a small amount but I insisted I want to know how much he paid for the rock and what was the labor. The only labor done was to remove the rocks from the trailer and lay them on the ground. He did not want to make a shallow trench to seat the stones. They were laid in a haphazard fashion and on top of the grass. I am 71 years old and now know what they mean about contractors taking advantage of the elderly. Some of the fault is mine in not addressing the issues more forcefully at the time and asking more questions about the estimate. I will not be making that mistake in the future. I received very little of value for my money. I am not satisfied with the work and do not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Landscaping such as tree trimming, mulching flowerbeds etc.

Category landscaping

1.0

06/20/2017


Kevin M.

I tried twice to get him to come out and give me an estimate. The first time—no specific appointment time—he was a no-show, so I sent him a message on Angie's List, and he told me that he had gotten caught up on another job and would try again the next day. He did not come out the second day, nor did he send me a message to explain why he didn't show up—though to be fair I did not send him a message to ask what happened the second time, nor I did not share my phone number with him (he didn't ask). I can understand that estimates for new customers are lower priority than doing work for existing customers, but I would expect some sort communication when an appointment is missed.

Description of Work
Wanted various yard work, including regular mowing, maintaining planting beds, and pruning of trees and shrubs.

Category lawn service

5.0

05/12/2017


Jack M.

My backyard had a tree with a dangerously split trunk. Brian, the business owner, assessed the work to be done and provided an estimate. After agreeing on price, the work was done quickly, professionally, and with attention to safety. Once the tree was felled, all tree residue was removed and hauled away. Exceptional value from a hardworking veteran turned businessman. Thanks, Brian!

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category lawn service

5.0

04/01/2017


Alex R.

Brian was on time and worked from morning until dusk. He kept me informed throughout the job. There was a small price difference from his quote, but only because once he started the job he found layers and layers of dead leaves which required more mulch layers. No problem. Brian and his assistant never stopped working! When they left, my walkways, and landscape were spotless. This young man is such a hard worker with his assistant. It pleases me to see how much Brian likes his work and it shows in the finished product!

Description of Work
We needed a serious Spring clean up. It was a big job, but every detail was taken care of and our front and back yard is beautiful. Brian is very professional and friendly. He took great care of the landscape and added mulch to all of the landscape which makes our plants and palms really stand out.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/28/2017


ALLINE J.

It went quite well. Brian is knowlegable in the pruning of trees. He performed the work quickly and as we had agreed, in every respect. His manner is professional.

Description of Work
Landscaping in the form of tree pruning was done.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

03/23/2017


Brady S.

These guys are top notch and professional in everyway. I enjoyed working with this company and Brian.Great Job!

Description of Work
Grass installation and prep work

Category lawn service

5.0

03/11/2017


Roger P.

Everything was done promptly and efficiently. This was my first year to need yard help, and Brian patiently answered all my questions and requests for advice, letting me decide what work I wanted done right now. Some large tree limbs were cut up and all scraps removed completely. Yard work done well. He made sure he had the right weed killer for my type of grass and gave me suggestions and estimates for filling in a large bare spot I have under some trees. I will call him when the grass needs mowing again and when I'm ready for more work.

Description of Work
Large tree branches cut from over the roof; lawn treated for weeds and fertilized; general mowing and trimming.

Category lawn service

5.0

02/23/2017


Claudine M.

Very well. Pleased with quick response and availability to do the job right away. Good clean up after removal of damaged tree limb.

Description of Work
Needed large broken ash tree limb removed and disposed of.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/15/2017


Andrew H.

Everything went great. The work was done on a timely manner and at a very reasonable price. The guys were friendly and worked hard and fast. I would definitely rehire should future projects arise.

Description of Work
Had some general cleanup of flowerbeds in front and back yard. Removal and replacement of some dead plants, tree trimming and had a flagstone walkway installed.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

12/20/2016


katharine B.

wonderful Brian is very easy to work with, his crew were pleasant and happy I would hire him again in a heartbeat

Description of Work
rock and stone for patio area

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Action Tree Service

    Action Tree Service is family-owned and operated, offering a full range of tree service in San Antonio and surrounding communities since 1955. Our crews are highly-skilled with years of experience in the industry so you can rest easy knowing that the trimming, removal or stump grinding on your property will be of the highest quality and all work will be performed safely.  

    Mission City Arbor Group

    Mission City Arbor Group (MCAG) is a professional tree service provider in San Antonio and the surrounding areas. Scott Ford, the founder of MCAG, is an ISA Certified Arborist and is recognized as a qualified health and risk assessor and an oak wilt specialist. The team at MCAG are professional arborists and are educated on proper tree pruning and maintenance methods.  

    Texas Sun Tree Service

    We specialize in tree services, tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, stump removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LAWNS ALL SIZEs Conceptual landscape design Waterfall and Stream Creation Mowing and Trimming Site Grading and Drainage Retaining and Decorative Walls Tree Pruning Weed Eating Hedging Tree trimming/removal Excavation Leaf Raking & removal French drains Brick, Flagstone and Paver Walkways and Patios Turf Installation Leaf Removal and Gutter Cleaning Concrete, Asphalt and Paver Driveways Tree, Shrub and Flower Planting Edging Mulch, dirt, soil work debris removal stump removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC

    How is Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC overall rated?

    Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC open?

    Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    What payment options does Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC provide

    Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC?

    No, Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offer?

    Boerjan’s Landscaping & Design LLC offers the following services: LAWNS ALL SIZEs Conceptual landscape design Waterfall and Stream Creation Mowing and Trimming Site Grading and Drainage Retaining and Decorative Walls Tree Pruning Weed Eating Hedging Tree trimming/removal Excavation Leaf Raking & removal French drains Brick, Flagstone and Paver Walkways and Patios Turf Installation Leaf Removal and Gutter Cleaning Concrete, Asphalt and Paver Driveways Tree, Shrub and Flower Planting Edging Mulch, dirt, soil work debris removal stump removal