Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Air Conditioning & Heating

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 700653

San Antonio, TX 78270

Description

Whether it’s an HVAC emergency or routine air conditioning repair or heating repair, Best Air offers the San Antonio area responsive, same-day service from expert technicians, not equipment salesmen. Additional email - info@bestairsa.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2017


Fred K.

They've been really good every time they've come out.

Description of Work
Our air conditioner went totally out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/28/2017


Fred K.

They've been really good every time they've come out.

Description of Work
It was a repair and I signed up for their service contract that day.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/20/2017


Tim F.

One person came out and it took 45 minutes. They do an excellent job.

Description of Work
It was an A/C check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/02/2016


elizabeth C.

I have been using Best A/C & Heating for 11 years now, I am in a different home as of last year and am using them in this home as well. The house is 20 years old with the original A/C unit, Jerry is always very honest and tells me exactly what it needs to keep it humming along, never tries to push me to replace when the unit still has some life left in it. I use them twice a year for the summer/winter maintenance check ups. John is always very friendly and I know I am in good hands with them. There are times they run a bit behind schedule (depending on the job before) and are late to the appt, but due to the trusting relationship we have, I am able to see past that. Being a female, it is great to know you can trust a company and that they are not trying to pull the wool over your eyes or steal your money.

Description of Work
Summer/Winter Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2015


Barry M.

The air conditioning went out last night. I called Best AC this morning. John came out this morning and fixed the A/C.

Description of Work
Changed capacitor, checked system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2014


Michael H.

We called Best Air Conditioning in the morning and they arrived 3-4 hours later. He was a very honest, knowledgeable Technician. I believe his name was Jerry. They could have charged us much more, but the total cost was only 92.00. It turned out to be a plugged drain line. Honesty is a great quality and we will use them again.

Description of Work
We had a significant leak from the inside unit - plugged drain line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/27/2014


Sam H.

The furnace quit working and I called John about 5:30. He arrived about 30 minutes later and diagnosed the problem. He did not have the necessary part and said he would have to get one the next morning and would be back about 10:30. His worker arrived about that time and fixed the furnace. He called before coming to let me know some one was on the way.

Description of Work
Replaced the gas control valve on the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2013


Vick P.

He is courteous, punctual and reliable. I couldn't be happier and I've recommended him to several others, including my brother, who continues to use him. We consider him a trustworthy friend!!

Description of Work
I have been a customer of John's since I bought my first house in 1993 (he had serviced the house before). The evaporator unit of my current A/C developed a leak and he is replacing the entire system (except for the furnace, which he said I didn't need to replace).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/02/2013


Bonnie B.

It went well. He came about 2:00 and checked my air conditioner outside, found it very low in freon, and put in 2 whatever units. I know freon has gone up a lot. It cost $200. Since he came for emergency freon, he did all I needed. He couldn't check my inside portion of my air conditioner, but gave me a rain check if I need him for the rest of this A/C season. I am very pleased with Best.

Description of Work
My freon was out, and I was sweltering. I called on Saturday and he came that very afternoon. I am so relieved to get the freon and live more comfortably.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/20/2013


Richard S.

I had an initial quote to replace my Carrier AC coil for $2400 from another company. On a recommendation of a friend I called Best. The were fast, knowledgeable and professional. They accomplished the same service for $900. WIll definitely use again.

Description of Work
Replaced brokem A/C coil

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Pros of S.A.

    Air Pros of S.A. Is a family owned and operated air conditioning company. We are new but have over 15 years of experience in servicing and installation of residential and commercial air conditioners. We're from the northwest side but service entire county and surrounding communities. Know what you need? Call us for a phone quote.  

    Offers by Air Pros of S.A. on Angi
    AIR SYSTEMS A/C, HEATING AND REFRIGERATION

    With over 1,000 reviews, Air Systems has truly earned the Super Service Award the past 11 years! We are also a Trane Comfort Specialist company, providing high-quality services that include AC repair, duct repair, duct replacement, leak detection, and indoor air quality checking. Air Systems has been in operation under the leadership and guidance of Carlos and Sylvia Jimenez since 1988. Carlos and Sylvia have a combined experience in the HVAC industry of over 60 years. His knowledge of the HVAC industry is extensive and varied, as demonstrated by the numerous industry certifications awarded him, and her experience and administrative expertise has enabled her to develop a well structured organization. We do not service or install window units.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AIR SYSTEMS A/C, HEATING AND REFRIGERATION on Angi
    Damiani's Comfort Design

    Damian’s Comfort Design specializes in Heating and Cooling services in San Antonio and surrounding areas for all kinds of residential and light commercial HVAC equipment. FREE in-home estimates on system and duct work change outs! With more than 26 years of professional experience, we have been serving happy customers since 1985. 12 employees. Family Owned. Charges a flat rate. No subs. License number: TACLB23550.  

    Offers by Damiani's Comfort Design on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air conditioner & heating repair and replace. New system sales & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Duct cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Best Air Conditioning & Heating

    How is Best Air Conditioning & Heating overall rated?

    Best Air Conditioning & Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Best Air Conditioning & Heating open?

    Best Air Conditioning & Heating is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Best Air Conditioning & Heating provide

    Best Air Conditioning & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Best Air Conditioning & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Best Air Conditioning & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Best Air Conditioning & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Best Air Conditioning & Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Best Air Conditioning & Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Best Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Best Air Conditioning & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Best Air Conditioning & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Best Air Conditioning & Heating?

    Yes, Best Air Conditioning & Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Best Air Conditioning & Heating offer?

    Best Air Conditioning & Heating offers the following services: Air conditioner & heating repair and replace. New system sales & installation.

    Are there any services Best Air Conditioning & Heating does not offer?

    Duct cleaning.