Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ARTISTIC TREES INC

4.8

(172) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
TL - 915934
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

9490 Braun Rd

San Antonio, TX 78254

http://www.artistictrees.net

Description

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile, I am a certified arborist and my specialization is care, preservation, and maintenance of native trees. With over 30 years of experience serving the San Antonio area, Artistic Tree Inc is the solution for all your tree service needs. I take great pride in my extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. I am an expert in my trade and will do my best to keep you as educated and informed as I can on your particular task or project. Satisfaction guaranteed! Please call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(172) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

12

3

6

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (156)lawn & landscaping (26)lawn care (21)decks & porches (5)irrigation system (3)hardscaping (2)mulch delivering (2)fence company (2)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews
5.0

06/29/2021


Anne W.

(December - 2020) - Rene Pena, (owner of Artistic Trees, Inc) offered excellent advice about which trees to prune, where to cut and why. His men were quick, thorough and knowledgable once the job was started. Rene and his crews have a sound understanding of oak wilt (which is in the neighborhood) and were very careful to follow strict protocols for trimming live oaks. His bid was reasonable and detailed. Every facet of his outline was checked off, one by one by Rene and his crew. Because of the success of this venture, I then selected him to carry out renovations in our back yard (after getting several bids from several companies) (April, 2021) Once again, Rene was the CEO in charge of multiple facets of our yard renovation. He was very "hands on" before, during and after the project. He made it look easy to present an overall view of his vision for our back yard, including removing railroad ties borders, reshaping existing beds to capitalize on our changing sun/shade cycles, recommending treatment for newly planted Cedar Elm trees, and offering advice on new shrubs and plants to replace existing beds, etc. His bid was reasonable and very explicit so that there would be no surprises in the end. Once the job started, Rene was key in overseeing deliveries, assigning duties to his workers, arranging for sprinkler repair, purchasing and making plans for various beds, directing the shape and design of Windsor Stone retaining walls (again, his suggestion). He demands much of his crews and has no problem pitching in to help when needed. Because deliveries of dirt, stone, mulch, etc. were done in a timely manner, no time was wasted when employees were present. His crews are very knowledgable, work efficiently, ask appropriate questions and get an amazing amount of work done in a single day. Communication was easy with his assistant, Ashley, and all calls were returned and questions were answered quickly. My experience with Rene has been that his word is his bond. If he says he will get it done, he will find a way to get it done! I would, and have, recommended Artistic Trees, Inc. to my friends and family because of the excellence of their work. Anne Wright Bluffview

Description of Work
Pruning very large live oak and cedar elm trees (December, 2020) and re-doing the landscaping in our back yard that has been there 35+ years (April, 2021)

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,mulch,tree service,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

01/14/2021


Amy D.

This is the third time we have used arborist Rene Pina with Artistic Trees, Inc. to sculpt, prune and trim or beautiful native and hybrid oak, sycamore, American elm, mountain laurel and crape myrtle trees. The results have always been amazing. We love their work so much we expanded it to include our exceptionally large sage, holly, olive, and antique rose bush/shrubs. They look incredible! We love that they let us keep the chipped bark for mulching in everything and all the firewood limbs to chainsaw up for next year’s camping trips.

Description of Work
Tree/scrub pruning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

08/12/2020


Eunhee C.

Mr. Pena and his team did wonderful job. We did the oak tree pruning service 3 years ago from another company, but they did very poorly. This summer, we decide to find the best company we can rely on because The Oak tree was covered our solar panel and Raccoons are contentiously invading our roof. We searched Angie's lists and got the estimation from two companies. Artistic Trees are slightly expensive, but we decide to use it because Mr. Pena is very knowledgeable. We are very happy about their work. We plan to use his service from now on.

Description of Work
Prune 2 backyard oak tress, remove four deal red tips, Stump grinding, dress pruning wounds on oak tree

Category tree service

Cost $2,680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

07/15/2020


Greg T.

We are VERY impressed with the service! They were certainly not the cheapest of the 3 estimates we had done, but we decided on Artistic Trees, Inc. because of Rene Pina's expertise as a certified arborist and the company's great reviews. When Rene came to look at our trees, you could tell he knows trees! Three men arrived today at 7:30 am as scheduled and began working immediately. Our live oak hadn't been trimmed in more than 10 years, and it had a lot of dead limbs and a TON of ball moss. That team did a fabulous job all morning, and later 4 MORE men arrived to help with the trees in the back yard. They were careful to move any personal items in the yard and on the patio, and put everything back exactly as it was after cleanup. Aside from a raised canopy on all of our trees and no more ball moss, you'd never know they were here! Thank you Rene Pina and team for a job well done!

Description of Work
Raise the canopy for 6+ trees and remove ball moss.

Category decks,tree service

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr and Mrs [Member Name Removed] for taking time to write a review. It was a pleasure working with you both. Good luck and health to you!
5.0

05/01/2020


Val P.

Rene and his crew did a very thorough and professional job pruning, shaping and de-rmossing all of our trees, greatly improving the appearance of our overall landscape. The crew cleaned up and removed all of the trimmed limbs and brush very well. When we found one oak limb with an untreated wound, Rene returned promptly to paint the cut and reinspect the rest of the trees to assure all was well. The cost for this service was slightly higher than another other estimates we received for the job, but the thoroughness and professionalism of the entire crew made this small difference we’ll worth the price. The crew from Artistic Trees, Inc really are artists in the trees.

Description of Work
Class 1 Tree Service of native live oaks and crepe myrtles in front & back yards of residence.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


zac N.

The owner Rene came by to do an estimate. Of the four estimates I got, he was not the lowest, but he did give me the most confidence that his team would do a good job. Now that the job is done my backyard looks much better and I'm very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Tree and shrub removal

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Cost $920

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

04/10/2020


Suzanne K.

The work was perfect with them including clean-up and they'll be back next week for an estimate for another job.

Description of Work
Tree removal.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to helping you with your future projects.
5.0

03/26/2020


PAUL S.

Punctual and work done professionally and quickly

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking time to post a review for us!! It was a pleasure working with you. Good luck and health to you and your family!
5.0

03/04/2020


Kirk O.

Couldn't have asked for better service. Prompt, and amazingly talented. Very professional!!

Description of Work
I needed to see if a tree could be saved, and if not, taken down.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

01/06/2020


Jonathan S.

It has gone well so far... trying to save a tree that was destined to be cut down. The owner and workers were very knowledgeable and skillful. Completely cleaned up and removed the debris.

Description of Work
Needed one tree trimmed and cared for.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Services Offered

On staff Certified Arborist & Oak Wilt specialist. We provide Tree preservation, selective pruning, tree removals, installations, and relocation. Full service landscape improvements and designs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARTISTIC TREES INC

How is ARTISTIC TREES INC overall rated?

ARTISTIC TREES INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are ARTISTIC TREES INC open?

ARTISTIC TREES INC is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does ARTISTIC TREES INC provide

ARTISTIC TREES INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does ARTISTIC TREES INC offer free estimates?

Yes, ARTISTIC TREES INC offers free project estimates.

Does ARTISTIC TREES INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, ARTISTIC TREES INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ARTISTIC TREES INC offer a senior discount?

Yes, ARTISTIC TREES INC offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by ARTISTIC TREES INC?

Yes, ARTISTIC TREES INC offers warranties.

What services does ARTISTIC TREES INC offer?

ARTISTIC TREES INC offers the following services: On staff Certified Arborist & Oak Wilt specialist. We provide Tree preservation, selective pruning, tree removals, installations, and relocation. Full service landscape improvements and designs.