Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

All Star Electric

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2008

4.8

(195) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5911 Rittiman Plaza Building #1

San Antonio, TX 78218

Description

All Star Electric can handle all of your electrical needs in San Antonio, TX and the surrounding area. Residential or commercial, no job is too big or too small. With over 40 years experience, we can correct the problem with the code of other electricians or troubleshoot those difficult problems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/01/2020


Todd S.

Work was done some four years ago now, but we had a coupon and they did great work.

Description of Work
Kitchen light and bathroom light not working

Category electrician

5.0

04/22/2019


Mary F.

Electrician arrived early and work was performed professionally

Description of Work
Replace bathroom exhaust fan

Category electrician

5.0

01/13/2019


Sandra H.

Quickly and efficiently. I supplied the switch.

Description of Work
Repair light switch

Category electrician

5.0

11/27/2018


Jon M.

Fantastic. Could not be more pleased

Description of Work
Install light and dimmer

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

10/19/2018


Keith H.

Very professional, kept us informed, offered options Will definitely use them again

Description of Work
Repairs and upgrades

Category electrician

5.0

09/14/2018


William C.

The whole operation was outstanding. The telephone representative quoted a price which I thought was very reasonable. We first set the date for what was labor day. She called back and we moved the date forward. The installers arrived 30 minutes ahead of time. They did the work efficiently. They were both friendly and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves. The replacement ceiling fan was not easy in that we have a 22 foot ceiling. We will use this company again for any electrical work.

Description of Work
We had a replacement ceiling fan installed and a replacement lighting fixture installed

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

06/01/2018


Synda B.

I purchased new kitchen lighting (2 pendants and one large flush mount) and decided to call All Star based on their Angie's List reviews. SO GLAD I DID! Tamra was excellent and was able to get a me a technician the same day. Bobby arrived on time and was able to put my lights up with no problem. These lights weren't marked and he performed the necessary testing prior to connecting to ensure he wired it correctly. He was so careful with the lighting and my furniture/island. He also made sure the lighting had a strong hold to the ceiling by adding more screws for support. This was a tricky install and he was DEFINITELY a pro! He did a fantastic job! I will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
Lighting replacement

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

01/31/2018


Sherry M.

I have ;used All Star Electric since they did some work as a subcontractor for some remodeling in 2010. I had them do some extensive upgrade work in The work went very well. We had a development home built in 1965 which had basic electrical wiring and circuitry. With the evolution of electrical appliances, computers, televisions, etc, our house just needed upgrading. Also, the layout for the circuitry for some of the lighting was no longer practical for our needs and needed upgrading.

Description of Work
Addition of a larger electrical panel, addition of circuits, and reconfiguration of light switches

Category electrician

5.0

01/30/2018


Justin H.

It was a very difficult job in miserable conditions. The craftsman was cheerful and hard working. I am looking forward to working with them again.

Description of Work
I needed wires to be run within my attic

Category electrician

5.0

01/23/2018


Alka D.

Very well; they were very thorough and efficient

Description of Work
New socket

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

12/16/2017


Beth R.

I first reached out for a estimate on a Saturday when they were closed - but I sent a email anyway. Within a hour Rich reached out to me, gave me a solid estimate for the work and asked that I call the office Monday to scheduled the appointment. On the installation day, Eric arrived promptly at 8, he did great work and completely cleaned up after each fan was installed. He did an excellent job. All the fans work and they are perfectly balanced. I had asked that they take the old ceiling fans away so I didn't have to dispose of them and they took care of this for me as well.

Description of Work
I needed 4 ceiling fans installed

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

12/11/2017


Sherry B.

great! Even had them change a couple other light fixtures while they were here.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installed.

Category electrician

3.0

12/04/2017


Stephen J.

The company I did hire (City Wide Electric), sent an estimator out who spent almost an hour going over the house and sent me an estimate WITHOUT CHARGING me anything.

Description of Work
I contacted the company via email and asked to have a quote/estimate done on my older home for work to bring it up to code. I received a phone call and was told that there would be a "dispatch and diagnostic fee" of $175! I've had two other companies out to do estimates and am waiting for their quotes on the work. They didn't charge for the estimates, but if there had been a reasonable fee for the 30 minutes it took to check over the house I'd be willing to pay. I feel that $175 is an unreasonable amount for this service, and will not be using this company for any of their services, now or in the future.

Category electrician

4.0

11/28/2017


Velma H.

He completed the job, he just wasn’t friendly at all. He seemed annoyed. I think the job was overpriced even with the discount.

Description of Work
Fixed some plugs, repaired a light switch.

Category electrician

1.0

11/27/2017


Ruben S.

Terrible Service and Poor Customer Service Skills. Work Never Got Done due to their 3 cancellations to scheduled appointments. Every time, they were scheduled to come, they would canceled and were even late calling about it. I would never deal with them again. Worst service in all my years with Angie's List.

Description of Work
To install 4 New Recessed Lights with a Dimmer Switch Installation to replace outdated recess lights from the 80's

Category electrician, lighting

4.0

10/23/2017


Melissa R.

very well. would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Helped me with the propane connection for my fireplace. he disconnected so it would be a wood fireplace. I was very happy with that

Category electrician

5.0

10/20/2017


KEITH W.

The electrical outlet installation went just fine,

Description of Work
Electrical outlet installed

Category electrician

5.0

10/10/2017


Beatrice W.

They did an outstanding Job and when something took longer due to problem solving an issue the did not charge me.

Description of Work
All light switches replaced

Category electrician

5.0

10/10/2017


Beatrice W.

It went very well and was completed in a timely and professional manner

Description of Work
Several light switches replaced all over the house

Category electrician

2.0

10/07/2017


Charles C.

To do the first two items would've been another $265 and I had to pay an additional $90 just to have a fan replaced with another - in other words, they charged me $139 just to replace one fan with another - took him about 45 minutes. Later, I had an electrician do the first two items AND repair a large 72" fan in the living room and for only $99. Would not use this company again - far too expensive for the work done.

Description of Work
Replace one wall switch for another, bring one wall switch from inside garage thru the wall to inside of the house in same location, replace one ceiling fan for another. I thought at least two of the items would be covered by the $100 worth of electrical work.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

10/04/2017


James W.

On time and work performed correctly

Description of Work
Ceiling fan

Category electrician

5.0

09/26/2017


Ralph C.

It went quite well. It was a little too expensive.

Description of Work
Installed four can lights, recessed lights and moved a ceiling fan.

Category electrician

3.0

09/20/2017


John H.

Began wobbling shortly after technician left and hasn’t stopped.

Description of Work
Installed ceiling fan.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], I apologize if there is an issue with the fan install. Please give us a call so we can get you on the schedule and we will send someone out to fix the issue. Julia Frazier Office Manager 210-391-0274
5.0

08/23/2017


Mac R.

The Electrician showed up and was friendly and professional. He performed the work in a timely manner. He did a satisfactory job. I would recommend them. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I had to have ballast replaced in a bathroom light fixture

Category electrician, lighting

3.0

08/09/2017


Melinda N.

We had asked the company not to send the guy who did our last job, since he didn't clean; which they agreed. Well, the same guy showed up to do the work! This time, however, he cleaned as he went, and left the room clean when he left. The issue this time was that we had hired them to move the ceiling fan and were told that he would "cap" the old outlet. Well, he did with a metal plate which did not cover the drywall cut out, instead of using an actual white cap to cover it all (as other electricians do!). Who does that? Would he do that at his own home? No! We were told we had to go out and buy our own white cover at Lowe's. Shocking! We will not be calling this company for further projects since we have not been happy with the last two out of four calls. Shame. :(

Description of Work
Moved a ceiling fan.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for any issues you had with your service. During the last job that you referred to in the review, our employee did not clean to our standards. He was instructed to leave the old vent fan in the attic by your husband. We reprimanded him for that because we don't leave things behind like the fan in the attic, even if a client says it's okay to leave them. When we spoke to you before the next service, we said that either he could do the work for this service, or we would have to schedule another day to do the service because he was the only technician we had available that day. You said it was fine for him to do the service, so that is the route we went. You called our office to make payment after the service was done, and you didn't mention anything about the plate not being what you wanted. We could easily have resolved this if we had known there was a problem. I will gladly refund you the cost of the plate you went and purchased if you would like. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you. Again I am sorry you were disappointed with the service. Thank you and have a good day.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Firefly Electric Service

    We specialize in electrical services, repairs, installs, lighting, generators, panel upgrades, ceiling fans, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Allgood Electric

    Why should you consider Allgood Electric? Live friendly people answering our phones, we will take care of your Property by wearing floor protectors and work mats or tarps Courtesy call when tech is on way We will listen to your concerns with non-technical language. Upfront agreed upon price before any work is done .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Allgood Electric on Angi
    CROZ Electrical Contractors

    Our main line of business is Electrical Service, commercial, residential, industrial. install and repair outlets, switches, light fixtures, disconnects, etc. We also do panel upgrades, meter loops, temporary power and lighting. we also do Electrical sub contracting for big and small projects. We install EV car chargers. We also install back up generator house outlets with transfer switches.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Electronic Gadget Repair
    Phone Wiring
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    TECL 18419
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    08/13/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical rewires, code corrections, new installations, remodels, lighting, ceiling fans, generators, and data/voice/CATV communication wiring.

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance repair, electronic component repair, and computer repair.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Star Electric

    How is All Star Electric overall rated?

    All Star Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Star Electric open?

    All Star Electric is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Star Electric provide

    All Star Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does All Star Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Star Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does All Star Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Star Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Star Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, All Star Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Star Electric?

    Yes, All Star Electric offers warranties.

    What services does All Star Electric offer?

    All Star Electric offers the following services: Electrical rewires, code corrections, new installations, remodels, lighting, ceiling fans, generators, and data/voice/CATV communication wiring.

    Are there any services All Star Electric does not offer?

    Appliance repair, electronic component repair, and computer repair.