Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alamo City Handymen LLC

4.8

(133) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
H-920153
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
City Of San Antonio
Trade License Expiration
10/21/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 33213

San Antonio, TX 78265

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Alamo City Handymen (ACH) is locally owned and operated San Antonio handyman service. Our experienced craftsmen handle a wide variety of home repair projects. We look forward to serving you. Whether you need small interior home repairs or routine type maintenance, let us be your go-to handyman service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(133) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

6

3

5

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (118)drywall (26)electrician (21)woodworking (13)roofing (12)home remodeling (11)plumbers (11)house painting (10)interior painting (9)tile installation (8)siding companies (3)garage doors (3)
Showing 1-10 of 133 reviews
5.0

05/09/2021

Dave is one of the most professional contractors I have ever worked with in 20 years. He keeps you informed for the entire project and goes beyond your expectations. I live out of town so it was very important to be updated. Dave called, sent texts, and photos to ensure my comfort with the progress. He is very concerned about your property and makes you aware of any issues that need to be addresse...

Description of Work
general remodeling and tear out, new roof

Category decks,fencing,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,water damage restoration,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

05/09/2021

great. Dave kept me informed throughout the whole process with calls, texts, and emails. He will get back to you quickly when you text or call. I will use him again!

Description of Work
fence, new roof, painting, handyman services, repair screen porch, etc.

Category decks,fencing,handyman service,plumbing,water damage restoration,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

02/01/2021

Everything went GREAT! He was knowledgable, fast, and did quality work. A fantastic and easy experience from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Utility door re-aligned/re-shimed. Re-attach kitchen cabinet to wall stud, re-secure door molding.

Category handyman service,doors

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

David did a great job ! Efficient, proficient and personable .

Description of Work
Grab Bars for Shower

Category handyman service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

12/30/2020

After examination it was determined it could not be fixed and it was recommended it be replaced. Arrangements were made and a metal ladder (wooden no longer available) was installed. It was framed and painted. The door was also painted. The installer also installed some molding around the opening to keep out cold air.*****

Description of Work
Ladder to attic needed to be replaced

Category handyman service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

This crew of people were professional from the estimate to completion of project. Came on time. Showed good craftsmanship. Cleaned up after work. Friendly and easy to communicate with. Would hire again. Happy with this company for electrical and drywall. Good experience

Description of Work
Electrical and Drywall

Category drywall,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

It went very well. I keep going back to them because they do such good work.

Description of Work
They put a new wooden ramp on my garage door.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

09/25/2020

Schedule the appointment and kept me notified of arrival time and quickly determined what needed to be done to complete the project.

Description of Work
Hang Heavy Clock

Category handyman service

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Very professional and timely work. Did exactly what was required. Would use again.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet

Category handyman service,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/31/2020

All of the people involved with this job were very polite, knowledgeable and cleaned up! I was very impressed with how quickly they replied to my request and Dave went out of his way to help us! I would use them again for any work needed to be completed in our house!

Description of Work
Install Attic Ladder

Category doors

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Services Offered

Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Flooring, Exterior Home Repair, Siding, Roofing, Replace Rotted Trim, Handyman Projects, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Cabinetry, Lighting, Fencing, Decks, Patio Covers, Carpentry, ADA Grab Bar Installation

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, Foundation Repairs, Lawn Maintenance, Appliance Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes