Alamo City Handymen LLC

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

Alamo City Handymen (ACH) is locally owned and operated San Antonio handyman service. Our experienced craftsmen handle a wide variety of home repair projects. We look forward to serving you. Whether you need small interior home repairs or routine type maintenance, let us be your go-to handyman service....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+32 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(137) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

114

4

6

3

5

2

5

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (122)drywall (27)electrician (22)woodworking (13)roofing (12)plumbers (12)house painting (11)home remodeling (11)interior painting (9)tile installation (8)water damage restoration (3)siding companies (3)
Showing 1-25 of 137 reviews
5.0

06/18/2022


J D.

Dave was excellent. He was professional, honest, and knew what he was doing. We will definitely reach out to him again when we have future projects to be completed.

Description of Work
Security Door Issue

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2022

5.0

01/25/2022


Barbara P.

Very professional, respectful, and courteous. The PM walked me through every step of the process and helped me understand all the work that would be done. The PM also was flexible with my schedule. All the workers were efficient and highly skilled. I would recommend this provider for small or large projects.

Description of Work
Handyman, Kitchen lighting upgrade and replacement

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2022

5.0

05/09/2021


gib M.

Dave is one of the most professional contractors I have ever worked with in 20 years. He keeps you informed for the entire project and goes beyond your expectations. I live out of town so it was very important to be updated. Dave called, sent texts, and photos to ensure my comfort with the progress. He is very concerned about your property and makes you aware of any issues that need to be addressed. I highly recommend Dave and his company.

Description of Work
general remodeling and tear out, new roof

Category decks, fencing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

05/09/2021


gib M.

great. Dave kept me informed throughout the whole process with calls, texts, and emails. He will get back to you quickly when you text or call. I will use him again!

Description of Work
fence, new roof, painting, handyman services, repair screen porch, etc.

Category decks, fencing, handyman service, plumbing, water damage restoration, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

02/01/2021


Patrick J.

Everything went GREAT! He was knowledgable, fast, and did quality work. A fantastic and easy experience from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
Utility door re-aligned/re-shimed. Re-attach kitchen cabinet to wall stud, re-secure door molding.

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

01/27/2021


George S.

David did a great job ! Efficient, proficient and personable .

Description of Work
Grab Bars for Shower

Category handyman service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

12/30/2020


SHARON S.

After examination it was determined it could not be fixed and it was recommended it be replaced. Arrangements were made and a metal ladder (wooden no longer available) was installed. It was framed and painted. The door was also painted. The installer also installed some molding around the opening to keep out cold air.*****

Description of Work
Ladder to attic needed to be replaced

Category handyman service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Leslie D.

This crew of people were professional from the estimate to completion of project. Came on time. Showed good craftsmanship. Cleaned up after work. Friendly and easy to communicate with. Would hire again. Happy with this company for electrical and drywall. Good experience

Description of Work
Electrical and Drywall

Category drywall, electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


Delores D.

It went very well. I keep going back to them because they do such good work.

Description of Work
They put a new wooden ramp on my garage door.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

09/25/2020


Anthony S.

Schedule the appointment and kept me notified of arrival time and quickly determined what needed to be done to complete the project.

Description of Work
Hang Heavy Clock

Category handyman service

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/08/2020


John S.

Very professional and timely work. Did exactly what was required. Would use again.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet

Category handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/31/2020


Donna I.

All of the people involved with this job were very polite, knowledgeable and cleaned up! I was very impressed with how quickly they replied to my request and Dave went out of his way to help us! I would use them again for any work needed to be completed in our house!

Description of Work
Install Attic Ladder

Category doors

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/30/2020


Richard H.

They came out the same day to fix my front door from not closing properly. Fast and friendly service. Front door has been closing great ever since.

Description of Work
Door Repairs

Category handyman service, doors

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

5.0

08/02/2020


letty C.

Very well. He assessed what needed to be done and completed the work. Would definitely hire again for other handy man needs around the house.

Description of Work
Fence, Gate Repairs

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2020

5.0

05/29/2020


Janet T.

Great! Very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Caulking around tubs.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Terry M.

Great. Alot of questions answered. Thank you Alamo.

Description of Work
Siding questions. Not needed yet but would hire them.

Category custom cabinets

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

5.0

05/08/2020


Janifer D.

Installer arrived promptly and came prepared with materials to do job. He was patient,courteous and efficient. I am very happy with the job that he did hang a 65 lb mirior.

Description of Work
Hung a Heavy Mirror

Category handyman service

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

04/22/2020


Robert B.

Very effective and honest about the work.

Description of Work
Steven Rendon

Category custom cabinets, electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

5.0

04/18/2020


Sean G.

Steven removed the skylights frosted them and installed them again

Description of Work
Skylights frosted

Category custom cabinets, handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

04/12/2020


Scott F.

This is a great company. When we found the issue they were predicting wind and rain. If the board had come loose our cable and telephone wires would have broken. I called Alamo. They sent someone out within 2 hours. Immediately went to work and had the issue fixed. Richard was polite and meticulous. This was during the virus scare and he knocked on the door and told us the work was complete. I would hire them immediately when I need work done.

Description of Work
Loose trim board that had 2 cables attached

Category handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

03/31/2020


Richard Hoffler H.

Dave was excellent! He answered all of my questions, and not only did he replace the old smoke/carbon monoxide detector, but replaced batteries in the other smoke detectors as well!!

Description of Work
Replacement of smoke/carbon monoxide detector

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2020

5.0

03/07/2020


Latrecia T.

He did a great and I did recommend him to my neighbors. Thank you, David

Description of Work
Lock Repairs

Category handyman service, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020