Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Affordable Renovation Services LLC

4.7

(136) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
H919900
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1777 NE Loop 410 600

San Antonio, TX 78217

Description

We believe in providing great customer service and great quality work for an affordable price. We have over 20 years of combined experience in this type of work. We treat our customers with the up most respect, and gratitude because we believe that we make a customer for life....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(136) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

9

3

2

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (29)flooring (17)tile installation (10)siding companies (9)cabinet refacing (8)countertop installation (8)marble & granite (6)hardwood floors (6)patio enclosures (1)cabinet makers (1)interior painting (104)drywall (22)
Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

Anthony and his crew did a great job on our attic remodeling. He was very affordable and professional. Anthony personally ensured that the work was performed to our satisfaction and his crew was courteous and highly skilled. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
General Remodeling

Category remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

10/16/2020

Marcus was very efficient and professional. We got everything we asked for. The workers that did the remodel, were all very good and trusting while I left the house to run errands. They did an amazing job.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & bathroom

Category custom cabinets,countertops,decks,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,siding,home remodeling,house painters,doors,patios

Cost $115,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Renovation Services LLC - 1777 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX - 38955736

+4 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the positive review, we are glad we could make our clients vision come true. Her selections for the renovation were very well put together and make her home look beautiful. We are thankful to have been selected as her General Contractor!
1.0

07/09/2020

I needed an estimate for home improvement

Description of Work
The company reached out to us and we scheduled an appointment. I left work early and they did not show up. There was no phone call or any type of communication. As of today they still have not reach out to us. That is poor customer service. This is the first time using Angie’s List and I have to say that I am not impressed. I thought this app had reliable services. Very sad.

Category remodeling

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding, our estimator should have called to say he couldn’t make it, after getting sick. Please accept our apologies...
5.0

06/20/2020

Professional in every aspect of the build. Finished the job early.

Description of Work
General Remodeling

Category remodeling

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to do this project. The homeowners were so nice, and hands on. Thank you for selecting us to do your project.
5.0

06/05/2020

They were prompt and professional; very easy to work with. They followed up and made sure I was satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General: They added a small roof over my entryway, finished a pergola, and sealed exterior doors

Category awnings,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

It’s always great to hear positive feedback from our customers. We are grateful to have great clients
5.0

05/25/2020

Fantastic experience. Most professional and knowledgeable of all the quotes we received and the project came out beautifully. Very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Bath Remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

Images

Review for Affordable Renovation Services LLC - 1777 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX - 38618010

Service Provider Response

We are always grateful and humbled, to hear our customers are pleased with our work. Thank You for the positive review.
5.0

04/30/2020

Excellent and done ahead of schedule. The 19 x 13 room plus replacing carpet in 2 rooms and adding shelves in new room. Total time 4 weeks and 2 days. It all looks great and I know I can always call if any situation arises. Anthony is very reliable.

Description of Work
Room addition on 2nd floor

Category drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

This is one of our most loyal and kind customers. We've done several projects, and are honored to work for this loving couple. Thank You for the great review!
5.0

04/10/2020

Very well, I have used Affordable before and will use them again without a doubt.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets doors replaced and some of the cabinets were repaired, also replaced kitchen door.

Category woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Service Provider Response

It's great hear positive feedback from our most loyal customers!
5.0

12/24/2019

Went very well. Very satisfied with the quality and timeliness of work performed. This is the second project we have used them for.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

Service Provider Response

This is an awesome customer, we did another project prior to this one. Thank you for the positive review, we are glad to hear we could help you on this project.
5.0

10/09/2019

Excellent work. Attention to detail.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category replacement windows,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the positive review! It was nice working with you.

Services Offered

Kitchen and Bath Remodeling, General Remodeling, Carpentry. Wood decks. Patio covers. Fences. Room additions. Carports. Windows. Trim. Cabinetry. PAINTING (Custom Painting, Interior and Exterior, Oil base, Stain) DRYWALL (Tape, Float, Custom Texture) FLOORING (Tile, Wood, Laminate, Carpet, Vinyl)

Services Not Offered

Foundations

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes