Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ace Handyman Services San Antonio

4.7

(542) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2007

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2556 Boardwalk St

San Antonio, TX 78217

Description

Ace Handyman Services San Antonio provides home and business owners with the highest quality craftsmanship and customer service. All of our craftsmen are bonded and insured and all pass a strict background test and skill assessment prior to working for us. We are members of the Better Business Bureau and are a proud recipient of the 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 Angie’s List Super Service Award. Owners Walter & Bev Caraballo and Mike & Denise Caraballo, and all of our local staff welcome the opportunity to help you with your home repair or improvement projects. Call us today and we can start on your project in a few days – not a few weeks!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(542) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

451

4

21

3

18

2

18

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (478)door installation (90)woodworking (49)plumbers (48)drywall (40)lighting (38)electrician (36)interior painting (26)general contractors (22)house painting (21)ceiling fan installation (21)cabinet refacing (19)
Showing 1-10 of 542 reviews
5.0

08/22/2020

The handyman was very professional and even recommended several cost saving options. He installed a better gate and replaced all the missing and broken pickets.

Description of Work
Gate and Fence repair

Category fencing,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

07/31/2020

Professional service. He fixed the door in an hour and even fixed another door that was not included in the original request. I will definitely hire again for other jobs.

Description of Work
Fix back door

Category doors

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
2.0

06/30/2020

Horrible experience. Always delayed, left teens unsupervised until evening, didn’t clean up area from sharp screws, sloppy workmanship. Would not recommend.

Description of Work
Patio cover replaced

Category roofing,cabinet refacing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

So sorry you had a frustrating experience. There is more than one Ace Handyman Services office in the area. We could not find your name or address in our customer database. Please double-check which office you contacted and give them a call to address your concerns. You should also contact Angie’s List Member Services so that they may move your review to the correct service provider.
5.0

06/02/2020

All work was completed except one light fixture could not be fixed.

Description of Work
Install two door fixtures; repair two lights; fix sticky door; repair baseboard

Category drywall,lighting,cabinet refacing,doors

Cost $467.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

06/01/2020

Great the tech was both efficient and proficient.

Description of Work
A new kitchen light fixture to replace old

Category electrician,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

04/27/2020

he was very nice and friendly worked as quick as he could and so far everything seems to be working just great. I would hire again

Description of Work
Installing pedestals for washer and dryer

Category handyman service,cabinet refacing

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
3.0

01/28/2020

Overall not bad. I should’ve paid more attention to their pricing. My shower is approximately 3‘ x 3’. Hired handyman matters for the same job a few years ago. It cost $100. This job cost me about $220. The handyman used white caulk when going up the corners. He asked if I wanted that caulked. I assumed that he would use the similar clear caulking already present in the shower.

Description of Work
Caulking on my shower floor

Category handyman service

Cost $223

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Images

Review for Ace Handyman Services San Antonio - 2556 Boardwalk St, San Antonio, TX - 38355344

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
4.0

12/19/2019

He did a good job on the faucet, but had trouble with the skylight cover. He has to return to complete it. The appointment was made and the company called to reschedule - inconvenient.

Description of Work
Faucet needed repair. Also, needed a sky light cover removed and cleaned.

Category handyman service

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

10/12/2019

Mark arrived promptly and was well prepared. He was very pleasant and professional!! He had done work for us before, so we knew he did great work and was extremely thorough!! We will definitely use his services again!!

Description of Work
Installation of 6 smoke detectors and 2 flag holders

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
2.0

09/01/2019

Their repair cost exceeded the price of the chest of drawers.

Description of Work
Replace rails on a chest of drawers

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

Service Provider Response

With our time and material billing format, sometimes this can happen with a custom repair - where the cost of the repair exceeds the cost of replacement. I hope the member is able to find another provider through Angie's List to help with their repair needs.

Services Offered

Bathrooms, carpentry exterior & interior, doors, drywall, fencing, flooring, maintenance inside & outside, painting/staining, remodel & handymen.

Services Not Offered

HVAC repair & roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes