Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accu-Rite Roofing & Construction

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2006

4.4

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Accu-rite roofing is a roofing contractor that has been in business over 28 years. We are a full service roofing company that does all kinds of roofing installations and repairs. We also are able to preform all associated work including remodeling, painting, carpentry, and gutter work. Waterproofing is our specialty. We have an a rating with the better business bureau and take pride in giving our clients the best service possible. Additional DBA - Skill Construction Services LLR....

Other local Pros in your area

Hercules Foundation Repair and Remodeling

If the foundation of your home is in need of repairs, Hercules Foundation Repair is the company to call. We will carefully analyze your foundation issues in order to come up with the best solution for the problem. Call us for a Free Evaluation. 3rd generation family owned and operated.  

Risen Foundation Solutions

Welcome to your final Foundation Solution! We lift the fear, and raise the home. If your foundation has experienced movement resulting in visual and non-visual damage to the interior or exterior of your home, we will correct the elevations and affix you to solid ground! At Risen Foundation Solutions, we drive premium steel piers down to bedrock, every time! We drive our piers to bedrock creating stabilizing pressure between bedrock and the concrete slab of your home to eliminate future downward movement. Our team provides genuine care to all of our clients with over 25 years of combined service in foundation repair and southern hospitality.  

General Asphalt LLC

With over 30 years of paving and asphalt experience, General Asphalt has been recognized as a top Paving Contractor in the San Antonio and the surrounding area. We've provided clients with a wide range of contracting services for all their paving needs. Whether you’re looking to renovate your existing driveway or parking lot, or add on to new construction, we are happy to help you achieve the results you seek. We are BBB accredited with an A+ rating. We are bonded and insured. Contact us today to receive a free estimate.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/09/2021

We hired accu-rite roofing to complete a house remodel after two other contractors bailed on us. At first they were eager to help us but soon after it was delay after delay they either had other projects and were not able to send anyone. The process took forever because sometimes they would only send one person at a time. We always asked if we were on schedule but we could never get a definite answer. 11 months later the project was completed but we had several issues with cracked flooring which took forever to get repaired. Now we have cracked ceilings where header beams were installed and now they are saying they won't cover warranty because they did not perform an excavation that they had quoted us for. This was the second time we had used accu-rite and we were hesitant to give them a second chance because of some issues we had on the first go around. But be assured there will not be a third. They are not easy to work with and everything is always the customers fault.

Description of Work
House remodel

Category contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,remodeling,stucco,home remodeling,interior painters

2.0

01/02/2017

About two (2) months after I sent my initial e-mail to Ernesto, asking for an estimate, and multiple exchange of e-mails, I received an e-mail from Accurite, offering to fix my roof. My verbatim reply will tell you what happened in the interim: Hello John, I appreciate your interest in performing the repairs to my tile roof system. I am compelled to ask you a question: Please imagine for a minute that you are not a roofing professional but a home owner who happens to have a small leak coming from the roof. And so you send an e-mail to the roofing company who last worked on your house and ask for an estimate. You get an autoreply, assuring you that someone will get with you soon, so you know your message was received. But you don’t hear back from them for a week, at which time you call and inquire. In response, you are told someone will come to your house the next day and give you an estimate. And sure enough, a friendly guy shows up, looks at your roof. Even takes a picture of the small imperfection that seem to be the cause of the leak and at your request, shares it with you. When you inquire about the amount of work/money that may be required, the roofing estimator tells you that there are two ways to have this roof fixed; an elaborate one and a simple, less expensive one. And so you ask him to give you an estimate for both options and the estimator agrees. On the 10th of Oct, you get the estimate for almost $1,300.00!!! And now you are waiting for the other estimate as it was promised to you but it never comes… You keep getting e-mail traffic urging you to commit and sign the bid but there is no sight of the other bid you were promised. There is more e-mail traffic and you indicate you are still waiting for the other – hopefully more realistic and reasonable – bid but to no avail…. Then on one day a roofing crew shows up at your house, ready to work on your roof!!! And accidently you are home on that morning and you are shocked since there was no appointment, no request to repair your roof, you didn’t sign an agreement to have your roof repaired, etc.!! And when you explain that to the embarrassed crew, they call the estimator and consult with him. Then when you talk to him, and, in front of the crew, have him reconfirm that there was no appointment, no request, no bid signed, you remind the estimator, that he promised to give you two bids and that you have STILL not received the other bid that was promised to you. The estimator doesn’t deny that he promised you two bids and (grudgingly) agrees again to get you one…. And again, nothing happens…. Then, a couple of weeks later, you get a call from the Office Manager, Mr. Robert Belden, and he tells you he doesn’t want to lose you as a customer. You quickly tell him the whole story and he appears to be understanding. He is very articulate but he professes not to know about the unfulfilled promise in reference to the “other bid” and tells you that he will talk to and discuss the issue with the estimator…. You don’t hear back from them and STILL, after two promises, you don’t get the “another bid.” Then, by now, more than two months after you first contacted this roofing company, you get a message from the estimator who tells you he is interested in doing the job on your roof. Now John, please remember, I asked you to assume that you are the homeowner and what I outlined happened to you and not me…. What would you do if you’d be in my shoes? What do you think a reasonable person would do? I received a message with apologies and an offer for a “manager’s special” for $800 “at cost, no profit”. I asked how many hours of work would that be for a crew of two. Mr Belden stated it would be 5 – 8 hours of work. I agreed to it. Joe and his helper came and have done a good job on the roof. It only took them about 2 – 2 1/2 hrs of work. I sent Accurite a check for the precise amount of the bill ($798.95) the next day. Few days later I was SHOCKED to get a voice mail message from Mr. Belden, offering to send someone to my house to pick up the check! (This was during the beginning of the Christmas rush and even though I sent them a check the next day after job completion, it may have taken an extra day to get there.) He must have gotten the check the following day but never called back to apologize and/or reconfirm he got the check.

Description of Work
I had a VERY small leak in my kitchen area. This small leak corresponded to a tiny crack on my tile roof. This incident happened after the last major storm in SA and the roofers were swamped. Since my leak was so minor, I just sent an e-mail to "Ernest" so that they can conveniently schedule my minor job in between the big jobs. In response to AL's request for detail, most of my review below consist of verbatim copy of correspondence with Accurite so that the reader can get a precise of picture of what really happened. For more clarity, here is a cast of characters: Robert Belden – owner of Accurite (according to the employees; but when I asked him if he is the owner, he told me he is the Office Manager. I don’t know who is telling the truth). John Gonzales – Estimator/Superintendent - gave me the initial $1,300 repair estimate Joe and his helper – people who fixed my roof - worked on my roof before, know their business Ernesto - Estimator – dealt with him in the past...

Category roofing

5.0

06/17/2015

They did a great job no complaints.

Description of Work
repair and install new roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/12/2015

Accu-Rite seem to be the only ones who can get the job done right. Upon initially calling, they will come out to investigate and gather information to provide an estimate. This is the longest part of the process. Once they have had time to investigate, provide an estimate, and the work is approved - they are extremely quick with scheduling and completing the work. All staff that I've interacted with have been pleasant, professional, and friendly.

Description of Work
We've used Accu-Rite several times for different roofing repairs at different locations.

Category roofing

5.0

11/08/2013

The contractor called ahead beforehand and arrived on time. He repaired the roof and made an inspection of the entire roof to see if other issues were present. The job was done in reasonable time and at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Repaired small area of asbestos roofing that on our house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your rating! We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/30/2013

It went well. They were always prompt and attentive, and the work was done well. At one point the installation team placed a downspout that was supposed to have a somewhat complicated series of bends in the wrong place, but after I pointed it out, they had it fixed by the end of the day. They were not the cheapest estimate I got, but their selection of colors and styles fit what I was looking for, and they had no problem installing on my historic house's nonstandard fascia boards.

Description of Work
Install gutters with leaf screens and fix a small roof leak.

Category gutter repair,roofing

3.0

10/14/2013

They never responded to the message. In fairness, I need to say that I did not try calling them. The other three companies all responded to the Angie's List message. They may do quality work at a fair price, but since they didn't respond to my message they didn't get a chance to show me. Update: I received a call from Accu-Rite this morning. They apologized for nor getting back to me. Since they did respond o the review, I raised the rating to 'C'. Angie's List emails a company to let them know they have a message. For whatever reason, the message from Angie's list was not seen by them. I understand that technology can break. I can understand that an email can get lost. I understand that a company can easily come to rely on technology to inform them when they have a potential client from Angie's List and get into the habit of not logging into Angie's List to check their messages every day. I would suggest that any company should take the time to log in in at least once a week to make sure all messages are seen. As I mentioned in the original review, Accu-Rite may be a great company that does great work at a fair price. I don't know because they didn't respond to the Angie's List message.

Description of Work
I need a new roof on my house. In addition to the roof, I needed some trim replaced and painting done. I sent contact information to four companies using Angie's List messaging system. One of those companies was Accu-Rite Roofing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Due to technical issues we did not receive the requests for service posted on the Angie's List message center. We take a special interest in responding to all requests for service we receive in a timely manner, but in this case we were not notified. The member was contacted, apologized to, and offered a discount for future work. Accu-Rite has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and an A rating with Angie's List. We strive to provide exceptional service. Give us a try.
5.0

08/07/2013

I selected five (5) roofing companies listed with AL and have asked them for an estimate. (I also had an independent expert advise me as to what the problem was and what would it take to get it fixed). Of all the companies, this one (namely Mr. Medina) came the closest as to telling me what the problem was. When Mr. Medina inspected my attic and then the roof, he started off by telling me how good the structures were and that there was no need to replace anything but the cracked and broken tiles. (The only exception was Mr. Koch from Bexar County Roofing. Everyone else suggested different degrees of extensive work costing thousands of dollars more!! Buyer beware!!! ) The employee who did the actual work, "Joe" appeared to be a true professional with extensive (25 yrs+)experience. He and his aide, Rudy, finished the job as it was agreed upon... The next day Mr. Medina came by and thoroughly inspected the entire roof before presenting me with the invoice... In the interest of fairness I have elected not to name the companies who tried to overcharge me (some grossly!) and only focused on the good ones but would like to emphasize to my fellow AL users: BUYER, BEWARE when having anything to do in the roofing business!

Description of Work
Fixed my leaky roof by replacing cracked and broken tiles on my Spanish Tiles roof...

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2013

Great experience. I have used them before and they were very professional.

Description of Work
Repaired roof due to wind damage.

Category roofing

5.0

05/14/2012

They were very prompt and professional. They got the job done right the first time. They were very knowledgeable and experience.

Description of Work
They repaired a leak on my roof.

Category roofing

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roofing (shingle, metal, tile, built-up installations) - new roofs, re-roofs, repairs, upgrades, gutter installation, ridgevent installation, carpentry, interior repairs (sheetrock repairs), remodeling, painting & waterproofing issues.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes