Absolute Power Electrical Contractors

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2009

Absolute Power Electrical Contractors, opened its doors in 2005. However, we have built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. As we have grown, we have been careful not to compromise our commitment to quality. Our sense of pride is apparent in every electrical project we complete. Our quality craftsmanship will satisfy the most discriminating tastes and our affordable pricing will surprise even the most frugal budget. Our one on one service is our dedication to your vision. We look forward to speaking with you and understand that this investment in your home or business is an investment in your future. Do not hesitate to phone or e-mail us directly to schedule a time to meet. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (18)lighting (4)ceiling fan installation (2)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

08/14/2022


Gloria C. T.

Absolute Power Electrical Contractors exceeded all categories and have earned a 5 Star rating. The technicians who performed the work, Andre and Carlos, were professional and proficient in the performance of their job. The professionalism extended to management and office personnel. They will be on our call list for future needs and will be recommended to friends and family.

Description of Work
Replaced house main distribution panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

5.0

06/19/2022


gary C.

It was excellent. The people were professional, intelligent and very responsive.

Description of Work
Rewiring.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2022

5.0

11/18/2021


MaryAnn C.

Fantastic! Professional, respectful and friendly. Inspected the circuit breaker problem, identified problem and explained several ways to handle the correction. Removed one light fixture over MBath vanity and reconfigured wiring for two replacement fixtures and installed a new electrical outlet @ the vanity. Explained the cost of each project before started work. Both of the electricians knowledgeable and worked diligently to make sure it was done right and would be aesthetically pleasing. They cleaned up after the job was complete. Would highly recommend and will definitely hire again for our electrical needs.

Description of Work
Inspect Circuit Breaker panel/Install fixtures & new electrical outlet

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

Images

Review for Absolute Power Electrical Contractors - 15454 TRADESMAN DR, San Antonio, TX - 39547850

+1 More

5.0

08/05/2021


Vicki S.

Very well. They called to say were on their way. Diagnosed problem and told me what the cost would be. Then they quickly and efficiently did their work, cleaned up after themselves, and left.

Description of Work
electrical light fixtures - one LED fixture replace and one ballast replace

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

06/09/2021


Louis J.

Problem solving professionals.

Description of Work
electrical

Category electrician

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to solve your electrical needs. We greatly appreciate your five star review and please keep us in mind if you run into any electrical issues.
5.0

01/23/2021


Stan W.

The job was completed in just over two hours. All issues were addressed and resolved. One journeyman electrician and one assistant. Very experienced, followed COVID protocols, cleaned up after.

Description of Work
Repair/replacement of several electric switches and wall plugs, removal of faulty patio fan, repair of chandelier.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/18/2021


Glen G.

The electricians were friendly and eager. They were here on time. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

4.0

11/30/2020


Patrick W.

It took a couple of hours longer than it should have but they were professional and thorough.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

09/26/2020


Paul R.

The bid was done. Ram was great!! Just a bit more than I wanted to spend right now

Description of Work
Extend circuit to shed

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Eddie & Maria M.

The work was great, very happy with their service, very professional, they get us updated if there are any delays, they were a great company to work with.

Description of Work
They installed ceiling fans and electrical updates

Category electrician

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


Joseph G.

They were amazing. I was very pleased. They did a great job in clean up. They did follow up calls to made sure that I was satisfied. I enjoyed their hard work. They cleaned up after themselves. They were reasonable. They have a friendly crew.

Description of Work
They installed outlets and lights in my outside patio and kitchen.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Hill O.

It was excellent. They showed up on time, called, kept me updated, when they left everything was clean, and installed it the right away.

Description of Work
They added a couple of plugs, run some conduit, and wire out in my patio area. Penetrated a couple of rock pillar and did a nice clean installation.

Category electrician

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Kevin M.

Everything went very well. The customer service representative was professional and courteous. The technicians were very knowledgeable, respectful. They explained everything and answered all questions. They made sure to clean up after the work was complete. Excellent experience.

Description of Work
Lighting

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Daniel T.

It was excellent. He's very professional, got the work done, the price was fair, cleaned up after themselves, and I'm happy with his work.

Description of Work
They did outdoor security recess lighting in the patio, did recess lighting in my kitchen and bathroom, did surround system on my wall and ceiling, and hanged TV on my wall.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

08/21/2020


Don M.

Really well. Good clean work that has our electric lines hidden really well.

Description of Work
Electrical lines for our monitors in our conference room, had to be run through the attic.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


Daniel T.

Absolute Power Electrical has done great work for my family over the years. The work has always been quickly completed and all of the workers have been professional and knowledgeable. This company is highly recommended for any electrical work needed.

Description of Work
Needed recessed lighting in kitchen, installation of surround sound system, hanging television on wall, installation of smart switches for lighting, installation of outside security lights and outdoor ceiling fans for patio.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Images

Review for Absolute Power Electrical Contractors - 15454 TRADESMAN DR, San Antonio, TX - 38810283

+4 More

5.0

09/24/2019


Andrew A.

They were great. On time, quick work and great quality. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had an outdoor electrical outlet added.

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

10/15/2009


Jane B.

I have used this contractor several times. They do good work for a fair price. They are dependable and professional.

Description of Work
I had an electrical outlet installed over the stove for a new built-in microwave. They also installed the microwave/vent hood as well.

Category electrician

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2009

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    15454 TRADESMAN DR

    San Antonio, TX 78249

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.absolute-pwr.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    SEC22434
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Power Electrical Contractors

    How is Absolute Power Electrical Contractors overall rated?

    Absolute Power Electrical Contractors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Power Electrical Contractors open?

    Absolute Power Electrical Contractors is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Absolute Power Electrical Contractors provide

    Absolute Power Electrical Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Absolute Power Electrical Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Power Electrical Contractors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Power Electrical Contractors?

    Yes, Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offers warranties.

    What services does Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offer?

    Absolute Power Electrical Contractors offers the following services: Electrical Switches, Outlets & Fixtures - Install or Repair Electrical Switches, Outlets & Fixtures - Install or Repair - For Business Electrical Wiring or Panel Upgrade Exterior Building Lighting - Install or Replace - For Business Exterior Building Lighting - Repair - For Business Lightning Protection - Install or Repair Bath Exhaust Fan - Install Bath Exhaust Fan - Repair Ceiling Fan - Install Ceiling Fan - Repair