Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAA Duct Cleaning

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2011

4.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12227 FM 1957 1

San Antonio, TX 78253

Description

AAA Duct Cleaning, LLC is your local Heating and Air Conditioning Repair and Air Duct Cleaning Experts.We Provide free estimates and all services provided are billed on a flate rate fee AAA Duct Cleaning, LLC Heating and Air Conditioning Co.is a state Licensed Hvac Mechanical Contractor servicing San Antonio, Tx and Certified in Indoor Air Quality and Green Technology. EPA certified technicians travel to your home inspect and maintain your heating and air-conditioning equipment with experience and quality San Antonio. AC repair and furnace installations when updating an older air-conditioning system call to schedule 24/7 emergency AC repair also, AAA Duct Cleaning, LLC Heating and Air Conditioning provides discounted services for seniors and military. AAA Duct Cleaning has been in operation since 2010 and is family owned and operated.AAA Duct cleaning employes 3-5 people. All AAA Duct Cleaning employees are experienced in air duct cleaning and other services provided. Additional DBA - AAA Duct Cleaning,LLC Heating and Air Conditioning. Additional email - daryle.robbins@aaaductcleaning.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/08/2019


Jessie C.

Daryle W. explained the process before service, and during service he showed me how filthy the air ducts had become. He was very professional, and this service has made a big difference in the quality of our indoor air.

Description of Work
Whole house air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

06/07/2018


Sriram R.

Horrible service from this company, I got a groupon called for duct cleaning for 12 ducts and setup my first appointment, they never showed up, called again gave all the details and setup my 2nd appointment, again they never showed up, I called again only to be told my house 2500 sq ft is too big for the groupon, how come they never mentioned it the first two times or even bother to call and let me know, waste of my time/day, they should have the basic courtesy to call if they are not going to come or if it is not going to work, BUYER BEWARE

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Our company apologizes for the inconvenience but as our policy if a home is out of spec to our promotional advertisements then it does not apply to that size of home. In addition, services were never done at your home so an F is not warranted because services were not rendered. An accurate quote was offered and declined if you would like to schedule any services outside of the promotion contact our offices for a free estimate.
5.0

08/05/2017


sarah D.

Very well! We were given an estimate before arrival based on ceiling height and number of air unites. Upon arrival he saw our dryer vent and suggested we be aware of the state it was in. He worked very professionally and dilentgy for approximately three hours. My husband and I were very grateful for his work and fair pricing.

Description of Work
Ducts cleaned and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

4.0

07/17/2016


Colby M.

Overall ok; we contracted AAA to sweep our chimney since we were seeing downdraft and smoking inside the house, and had never had it done previously. The tech showed up about 25 minutes late, and proceeded to sweep the chimney. He tested it by burning some paper in the fireplace, but saw the same problem we had. He was unable to determine the cause of the problem, and could not offer any suggestions on what would cause it after 6 years of use with no issues. In his words, "I just clean it, I have no idea." I asked if hail damage to the cap might be the problem; he shrugged. Poor guy seemed out of his league, but the cleaning went well, I guess; I really have no way of telling, and the problem we had persists, so...maybe...? Price was nearly double what other companies charge, and there were no AL discounts, but we needed the cleaning done ASAP.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

4.0

07/16/2016


Colby M.

Overall ok; we contracted AAA to sweep our chimney since we were seeing downdraft and smoking inside the house, and had never had it done previously. The tech showed up about 25 minutes late, and proceeded to sweep the chimney. He tested it by burning some paper in the fireplace, but saw the same problem we had. He was unable to determine the cause of the problem, and could not offer any suggestions on what would cause it after 6 years of use with no issues. In his words, "I just clean it, I have no idea." I asked if hail damage to the cap might be the problem; he shrugged. Poor guy seemed out of his league, but the cleaning went well, I guess; I really have no way of telling, and the problem we had persists, so...maybe...? Price was nearly double what other companies charge, and there were no AL discounts, but we needed the cleaning done ASAP.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep

Category chimney sweep

5.0

01/21/2015


JIMBOB C.

Description of Work
Cleaned out dryer vent with over seven years of lint buildup in it. Did a quick, efficient job.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

09/08/2014


Christine G.

We were very pleased with the work of AAA Duct Cleaning. My mother-in-laws furnace/a/c unit was inspected then completely cleaned including the blower and evaporator coil, then it was sanitized. The vents had never been cleaned since the house was built more than 30 years ago it took a little more than 4 hours to complete, but when he was done the house smelled amazing. The tech explained and showed us the work he was doing. He showed us the before and after of the job. Each vent was taken down and cleaned. Made suggestions on how best to operate the unit and pointed out a few items that might need taking care of in the future. The tech was prompt, calling us 30 minutes before arrival. He worked hard and was very thorough. Even called us after the job was done to tell us he had forgotten to plug something back in. The dryer vent was also cleaned. Again another fine job. No complaints. We liked the fact they didn't charge us a trip charge. They also offer a twice yearly service to maintenance the a/c unit, something we will take them up on as we felt very secure in their knowledge, and there was no upselling. It was a very pleasant experience to work with AAA Duct Cleaning. .

Description of Work
Cleaned and sanitized the air ducts and cleaned the dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/02/2014


RITA G.

The agent that was sent showed me step by step what he was doing. Also took pictures with his phone to show me how the duct was sealed.

Description of Work
made a box out of metal to continue air condition flow. fixed ans sealed duct under trailer.. The attachment to duct was on the ground and I was loosing air.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

01/31/2014


Kip G.

.

Description of Work
Installed a lengthy dryer vent.

Category dryer vent cleaning

4.0

09/29/2012


Robert S.

Easy to schedule an appointment. Technician showed up early and was ready to work. He evaluated the 2 furnaces in the attic. Each vent cover was removed and cleaned. He used a low pressure whip to clean all of the vents. As he was doing this a lot of debris came out of the vents and fell to the floor, beds or whatever was under the vents. He then used a truck mounted vacuum that covered each vent and removed more debris. He used some biocide to clean and fog 1 of our systems. He replaced all of the vent covers. As he was leaving I noted that the air coming out of one of the furnaces was not really cool. He went back to the attic to evaluate the furnaces and found a cover that he accidentally left open and promptly fixed it.

Description of Work
Technician showed up on time and was personable and professional. Worked efficiently and thoroughly, spending 4 hours cleaning 18 vents in 2 different furnaces. He did leave a mess under every vent. He apologized for this as he was leaving.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Debris coming out of the air ducts is apart of the duct cleaning process, our technicians are trained to clean up any residual debris that is left over from duct cleaning. In addition, we strive to provide quality and courteous service to all of our customers, which includes vacuuming your home if need be. In the case of a left off vent or cover AAA Duct Cleaning will promptly reinstall and inspect all vent covers to assure all items are properly installed and ac systems are operational.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Top Notch Gutters

    Professionally designed and installed gutter systems. Gutters are custom made on-site to fit your home. We bring the factory to your house and make the gutters specifically to fit your house. Additonal websites - www.topnotchgutters.org, www.topnotchgutters.net. Additional emails - topnotchgutters@earthlink.net.Additional fax - (830) 303-9336.  

    Roof Fix

    We specialize in Residential and Commercial Roofing. We offer Affordable Payment Options, rates as low as ZERO %. We Also install custom Windows and Hardie Plank Siding. We are currently offering $1,500 in free up grades for full roof replacement and 20% OFF On Windows and Hardie Plank Siding.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Roof Fix on Angi
    Prime Seamless Gutters & Roofing LLC

    Congratulations! You've just found the only roofing company you'll ever need, because at Prime Seamless Gutters and Roofing, LLC we are dedicated to providing quality without compromise at competitive prices. Specializing in cost-effective, premium gutter and roofing, we are a full service company with experience in both installations and repairs .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Prime Seamless Gutters & Roofing LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and Air Conditioning repair, Ac Repair,Furnace installations, evaporator coil cleaning, air conditioning system installation, furnace installation, heating and cooling, HVAC repairs,Air Duct Cleaning, Air duct repair,air duct sealing, Coil cleaning, Dryer vent cleaning, Uv light Installation, Chimney sweeps, Dryer vent repair, carpet cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAA Duct Cleaning

    How is AAA Duct Cleaning overall rated?

    AAA Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are AAA Duct Cleaning open?

    AAA Duct Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AAA Duct Cleaning provide

    AAA Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does AAA Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, AAA Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does AAA Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AAA Duct Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAA Duct Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AAA Duct Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does AAA Duct Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, AAA Duct Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AAA Duct Cleaning?

    Yes, AAA Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does AAA Duct Cleaning offer?

    AAA Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Heating and Air Conditioning repair, Ac Repair,Furnace installations, evaporator coil cleaning, air conditioning system installation, furnace installation, heating and cooling, HVAC repairs,Air Duct Cleaning, Air duct repair,air duct sealing, Coil cleaning, Dryer vent cleaning, Uv light Installation, Chimney sweeps, Dryer vent repair, carpet cleaning