Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2007

5.0

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

214 Weathercock Lane

San Antonio, TX 78239

Description

15 EMPLOYEES. USE SUBS.Free Estimates, Charge a flate rate per job, no travel charge, no service charge. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/26/2011


Ashutosh M.

Mr. Obregon was referred to us by word of mouth. Due to the extremely hot weather in TX this year 2011 we started noticing cracks in our walls and door frames. Being worried about possible foundation shift we called him. He was very professional, courteous and punctual. Did a thorough examination of the foundation. He suggested some tips to keep the foundation in good condition. Thankfully we didn't need any repairs and he was honest to let us know that. In this day and age when some people try to make money off you for flimsy reasons it was very gratifying to come across an honest person and company. I would recommend him without any reservations.

Description of Work
We wanted to have our foundation checked since we were noticing cracks in the walls and door frames.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

08/20/2008


Sandra T.

Company owner was prompt and professional. He came in and looked at all of the places where we have issues with wall cracks and where the floor tiles have cracked. He looked in every room, checked the level of the floors and over the doors and then went outside and checked there, also. He came in and explained that houses do settle and with our weather changes the area has had a great deal of movement. However, he found no indication that we have any type of slab/foundation problem which needs any kind of repair. He did suggest that a sprinkler system would be a helpful preventive measure.

Description of Work
We scheduled an appointment for an estimate of what it would cost for foundation repair. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find that we do not have a cracked or damaged foundation and do not need repair.

Category mudjacking

5.0

04/10/2007


RICHARD C.

Description of Work
Dug access hole, added floor joist, 77' 4x6 wood beas, installed 18 pre-cast concrete blocks & bore stations. Elevated structure about 3", adjusted floor levels & doors. Inspected registered professional engineer.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking

5.0

03/29/2007


RICHARD C.

Description of Work
**Please dupe into Masonry** Foundation repair. 15 blocks, 72' new 4x6 beam. Serviced and re-shimmed concrete posts.

Category masonry

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jmconcrete

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling

    Family owned and operated Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling is a full service masonry company offering superior quality craftsmanship in San Antonio & surrounding areas. Specializing in brick, stone, block, glass block, flat stone, stone veneer, indoor & outdoor fireplaces, pizza ovens, chimneys, flower feds, BBQ, grills, mail boxes, retaining walls, walkways, any type of masonry job you can think of I can do for you. I am a Registered Home Improvement Contractor & I can also help you with any home improvement project you might have in mind, indoor & outdoor. I take great pride in performing only high quality work and to help keep costs down for our customers, We do all of our work, and I am always present to work & supervise. Cost is determined by the job & to ensure both parties are protected a Contract will always be provided along with a Warranty. Either myself or my wife will answer your call. We will be happy to work around your busy schedule & will schedule an appointment on your time. Call & ask For Jose Luis BBB member with A rating!!!  

    Offers by Alvarado's Masonry Construction & Remodeling on Angi
    Masonry Arts

    We are a full-service masonry co., locally owned & operated, & do all types of masonry work from entire new houses to commercial buildings to small mortar crack repairs. No job is too small as we treat all projects equally. We place extreme importance in our service, quality of work, & happiness of every customer. We want to give each customer "more than their money's worth" at every opportunity we can. Angie's list winner of "the 2009 Super Service Award"(2 awards), "2010 Super Service Award" (5 awards), 2011 award (8 awards), 2012 award (4 awards), and 2013 award (5 awards), 2014 awards, & every year including the newest 2018 awards. Always a perfect rating on the BBB. Ambassador membership of the Texas State Historical Association. NOTICE: Due to our blessing of success from a great reputation & quality work, along with an increased number of Angie's List members in San Antonio, etc., please allow extra time in me returning calls. We can still do rush jobs, etc. it's just that at times I'm extremely busy & get very many calls all on the same day. I like to stay small enough without a huge amount of employees, to ensure hands-on quality in work & correctness & in me doing all sales calls. But I surely will return your call the first possible chance. Thanks! Bob  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Foundation Contractor, Foundation Repair, House Leveling, Pier and Beam, Slabs, Drainage Systems, Drainage Repair, Tunneling, Plumbing Services, Engineering Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR

    How is A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR overall rated?

    A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR open?

    A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR provide

    A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offer free estimates?

    Yes, A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offers free project estimates.

    Does A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offer a senior discount?

    No, A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR?

    Yes, A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offers warranties.

    What services does A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offer?

    A OK FOUNDATION REPAIR offers the following services: Foundation Contractor, Foundation Repair, House Leveling, Pier and Beam, Slabs, Drainage Systems, Drainage Repair, Tunneling, Plumbing Services, Engineering Services