Onyx Renovation LLC

About

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2010

Whole house renovation, doors, windows, cabinets, trim, reclaimed wood, custom furniture, exterior structures and we now have our own roofing division. You can now get the same professional results for your homes roof. Guaranteed !...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+74 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

woodworking (13)home remodeling (5)cabinet makers (5)door installation (3)general contractors (3)cabinet refacing (2)marble & granite (1)window replacement (1)countertop installation (1)architect (2)foundation repair (1)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

08/17/2022


Les F.

Onyx Restoration did a great job on our interior trim needs. They were tidy and quick, and the cost was very reasonable. They responded to our inquiries real quick too.

Description of Work
Interior trim

Category woodworking

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

5.0

01/29/2022


Joey S.

Excellent. Stacy Jones, the owner, completed the work in a meticulous manner. The finished work was perfect. I highly recommend Onyx Renovation.

Description of Work
Outside Structure, Interior work - General Remodeling

Category custom cabinets, countertops, remodeling, woodworking, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

12/01/2021


Linda S.

Stacy researched and gave me options for the posts. Sent picture of previous work as well. Made a set of shutters for 1 window based on a picture I supplied; my window was slightly different than the picture and he brought up options for adjusting. Did a very nice job.

Description of Work
Exterior posts and shutters

Category contractors, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

5.0

09/16/2021


Laura M.

Stacy and his crew were great to work with. They are professional and arrive on time. Stacy is good about letting me know when issues arise and always works with me to solve them. His craftsmanship is exceptional.

Description of Work
Hanging interior doors and adding door and window finished trim

Category contractors, woodworking, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

10/29/2020


Lisa F.

Excellent craftsmanship and professionalism. Stacy was thorough in planning for our rather detailed project and that made everything go smoothly. Very happy with the results and will definitely call upon him again.

Description of Work
Repaired sagging balcony and rebuilt columns for porch. Columns required hand routing.

Category contractors, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Leslie M.

Stacy and his assistant did an excellent job. They were quick and cleaned up after. I found them to be very personable and easy to have do the work. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Removal of a wet bar

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

08/13/2020


holly V.

Stacy was very attentive & listens to understand and provide exactly what I want. His talent & craftsmanship is top-notch! He's at the top of my list!

Description of Work
Reclaimed Wood Walls

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Clyde H.

Great job! The people are very nice and professional. Did my work in a day. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Rotted window trim replaced and 1 window.

Category picture framing, replacement windows, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/16/2020


Josephine B.

The crew from Onyx did more then I had expected and the price was very reasonable!

Description of Work
Dry rot on porch columns removed and replaced

Category woodworking

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Preston C.

Very easy! Got a quote that was very reasonable, and was able to schedule an appointment within a week. The team stopped by the house to get measurements and ask a few details about paint, type of ladder, etc. After a quick run to get a ladder that matched my requirements, they had the old ladder out and the new one in about two hours. Now I'm not worried about lugging decorations up and down a rickety ladder! I definitely plan on being a return customer!

Description of Work
Replaced an old wooden attic ladder with a heavy-duty aluminum one with braced frame.

Category remodeling, woodworking

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

12/30/2019


karen C.

great.. professional, on time, accurate, easy to work with

Description of Work
kitchen remodel, cabinets, doors

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2018

5.0

12/30/2019


Rick H.

I'm a general contractor and I strive for perfection which Onyx Renovation exceed, that I will give them 5 stars for the work they do.

Description of Work
Cabinets and doors

Category custom cabinets, woodworking

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

5.0

12/30/2019


Sam K.

They are very professional and everything was performed on time and at budget. Would hire again and again.

Description of Work
Upgrades

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

10/23/2019


Anne G.

It was very good. They were very easy to work with. He had really skilled sub contractors. Any minor problems we had was taken care of satisfactorily. Their pricing was reasonable.

Description of Work
They are renovating our kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

5.0

10/22/2019


bill L.

It was excellent. They do high quality work. I had them out to estimate other work. They're just that good.

Description of Work
Residential Remodel

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2014

5.0

10/18/2019


Janet W.

Stacy is the best! He fixed the door quickly. We moved into a house and had already spent money to fix the door ourselves. We should have called Onyx first! He was referred by a close personal friend. Very knowledgeable and professional. Looking forward to a kitchen remodel very soon!

Description of Work
Doors were sticking and not opening correctly.

Category remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

5.0

01/06/2017


Andrea K.

Went very well. Bruce answered all of our questions. He was very cautious in raising the foundation accurately. Works very well with an engineer we hired, Jim McNeme, who was also there when the house was lifted. I highly recommend SCS construction. All the cracks in the house came together and our doors open and close great!

Description of Work
Repaired part of our foundation with steel piers to bedrock with 10 piers.

Category foundation repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    6318 Industrial Dr. Ste. C

    Sachse, TX 75048

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    None

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    1146888
    Trade License Authority
    City of Dallas
    Trade License Expiration
    04/16/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Onyx Renovation LLC

    How is Onyx Renovation LLC overall rated?

    Onyx Renovation LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Onyx Renovation LLC open?

    Onyx Renovation LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Onyx Renovation LLC provide

    Onyx Renovation LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Onyx Renovation LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Onyx Renovation LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Onyx Renovation LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Onyx Renovation LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Onyx Renovation LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Onyx Renovation LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Onyx Renovation LLC?

    Yes, Onyx Renovation LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Onyx Renovation LLC offer?

    Onyx Renovation LLC offers the following services: Whole house renovation, doors, windows, cabinets, trim, reclaimed wood, custom furniture, exterior structures

    Are there any services Onyx Renovation LLC does not offer?

    None