Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Windows by Design

Founded 1994 • With Angi since February 2011

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Patriot Ct.

Rowlett, TX 75089

Description

We provide Custom Window Treatments; Shutters, Blinds, Draperies, Solar Screens, Cordless Shades, Room Darkening Media Shades, Motorized options and much more. We also have a dedicated workroom that can make anything with fabric. We make custom headboards & bedding, as well as re-upholstery. Windows by Design offers experienced Design Consultants that are dedicated to providing professional advice, and excellent customer service, with fantastic products, at competitive prices. We offer free in-home consultation to assist you in finding products that will tailor your home to your distinctive taste....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/27/2016


William M.

.

Description of Work
They were outstanding. Great people, fair pricing and very conscientious workmanship. Excellent service and very highly recommended.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/16/2015


Jane L.

Description of Work
|excellent job of washing my windows inside and outside.Highly recommend them to all my friends and relatives in the area. |They came two times so I cannot remember the dates.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/09/2015


Hetal P.

Candi has been a delight to work with from the get go. I met her about 5 years ago when I moved into my home. At that time, we did window treatments on every window. After that we have worked together several other times including when we outfitted our media room, made changes in our dining room, and needed to decorate our nursery. Most recently, we have started working together again in our new sunroom/playroom. Not only are the window treatments beautiful, but also Candi and her team are incredibly professional and responsive. They always come out personally for both estimates and installation. We constantly get compliments on our window treatments and benches. In fact, I have recommended her to several friends who have been just as happy.

Description of Work
Window treatments for entire home. Upholstery.

Category upholstery,window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member name], Thanks for the sweet words! As always, you are such a pleasure to work with...I am excited to see our newest project completed! We have worked together on so many projects throughout the years, it's easy to see how dedicated you are to keeping your home beautiful. I have meet some wonderful people through the referrals you have sent my way, I can't thank you enough! You are truly a wonderful person to work with & I am glad we have a new project starting that we get to collaborate on. Thanks again, -Candi
5.0

03/25/2015


Lillenne C.

Excellent experience! Candi is organized, personable, reachable, accommodating and reliable. I love my curtains and pouf!

Description of Work
August 2014: Blackout curtains, white. October 2014: Reupholster pouf.

Category upholstery,window treatments

5.0

01/23/2015


Rebecca T.

Flawless.

Description of Work
Reupholstery of couch

Category upholstery

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], It was so great working with you on the sofa re-upholstery...It was a beautiful sofa & I am so glad we could make it perfect again for you! Please call when you are ready to move forward on the new draperies for the living area :) Talk to you soon, -Candi
5.0

08/11/2014


Lavonya S.

My experience with Candi of Windows By Design was excellent. I had actually received a lower estimate from another company before meeting Candi. When I met her, I knew I wanted to do business with her. She was personable, professional, and detail oriented. When she arrived to provide the estimate, she was able to provide pictures of various products. She had many fabric samples to consider for the roman shades. When she returned for the installation of each product, she was prompt. There was a small problem with the shutters after the installation and she was very responsive about correcting the problem. Working with Candi was a pleasure. I have already referred her to a friend who was in need of blinds. Candi shared that her company does all things fabric i.e. pillows, drapes, comforters, etc. I'm sure I will be using her again in the near future.

Description of Work
Windows by Design provided blinds, roman shades, and plantation shutters for our home.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], It was such a pleasure to work with you on your beautiful new home, you had such great taste...you made my job very easy! I look forward to working with you again soon...and I hope you love it here in Texas. Please call me if you need anything at all. Thanks again, Candi
5.0

07/28/2014


DuRae B.

Description of Work
Windows by Design were punctual and professional. They completed the project on time and at a very reasonable price. I had three windows that needed 2" blinds installed at a second story level (20' ceiling). They measured and installed the blinds perfectly. I am very satisfied and would definitely use them and recommend them to anyone!

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thanks for the great review! It was such a pleasure to work for you and your family to resolve the privacy issues in those upper loft windows. Please call me if you ever need help with another project. Thanks again, -Candi
5.0

07/30/2013


Kimberly A.

On time, great product selection, really good explanations of different products and comparison, timely quote very good install

Description of Work
Windows By Design came out took us through a lot of product choices, talked about each, provided quote, follow up on status of order & installed on time.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

{removed name}, Thank you for the wonderful review! I loved working with you, and helping make the entire home as beautiful as your vision, for all 50+ windows! Thanks again, -Candi
5.0

03/15/2013


Mike P.

Candi Wright of Windows by Design helped us choose window treatments for a recently completed home remodeling project that included an exercise/game room and finished attic room used for hobbies. Both rooms have several large windows on three sides, plus double and single external doors with windows. The attic room also has two large trapezoid windows - no other window treatment source besides Candi offered a solution for these windows that could be opened fully. Candi was extremely knowledgable and best of all, understood that we wanted an attractive, practical solution that could withstand the activity in the room, provide good light and temperature control, and was cat-resistant. We settled on vertical blinds, with attractive wood cornices for the game room, and vertical blinds with matching fabric valances for the attic room. Candi also helped us select a valance for our master bath window to over previously installed motorized shades. Working with her throughout the design and selection process was easy, straightforward, and thoroughly enjoyable. However, we ran into a few issues with the custom production of our items - there was a long delay of over 4 weeks from the original estimated delivery date, and several of the items had to be re-made or have new parts ordered, requiring multiple installation appointments. I have to emphasize though, that despite these issues, the service and responsiveness we received from Candi and Jacob (installer) was exceptional, and I would do business with either of them again without hesitation. Candi even had the production manager come out to the house so he could see the problems firsthand. I felt she was very much concerned and actively pushing the company to make sure the problems were resolved and that we were fully satisfied. Due to the production issues, Candi gave us a substantial discount from the original price, and we were very satisfied with the outcome.

Description of Work
Designed and installed custom window treatments (vertical blinds, wood cornices, fabric valances) for a dozen large windows and doors in our home, including two operable specialty blinds for trapezoid-shaped windows.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[member names removed], It was my pleasure to help in every way possible. I loved helping you choose all your beautiful treatments...and I was going to make sure the production office got everything perfect, even if it was the last thing I did!! Sometimes being the Designer you get stuck between the client and the production office, and my job is to make my clients happy...not the production office! Thank you for your kind words, and I would love to work with you again on any project so please be sure and let me know if you ever need anything at all! Thanks again, -Candi
5.0

01/22/2012


lisa K.

Candi Wright was very professional and accomodating. She quickly understood the look I was after and steered me in the right direction. The finished product was installed by the promised date and looks fantastic. I slight issue with one of the rollers was taken care of immediately. I am very, very pleased with the total results.

Description of Work
Hunter silhuettes for 11 windows, a back door and a swag with pole in dining area.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Your Silhouettes are one of my favorite applications, and the sheer swag turned out so elegant! We have done work for your family a couple of times, and I am very proud to have been part of making your home beautiful, and more importantly making sure the cats were able to keep their great view ;-) Thanks for everything, -Candi
5.0

01/05/2012


Barry P.

GREAT!!

Description of Work
I contacted Candi Wright of Windows by Design primarily for the manufacturing and installation of solar screens for the front and side windows for my home in Rockwall. I competed this project and Windows by Design had the lowest price. Since Candi has a degree in interior design, I decided to have custom drapes made for my large den, breakfast nook and guest bedroom. Candi assisted me in the selection of drape material. Once the drapes were made, Candi and her husband (who is a very nice person also!) installed the drapes. I am very pleased with the way they turned out. You can tell that I didn't buy the drapes at "WalMart." They have a very custom look. This was NOT a cheap venture; however, I think I got what I paid for. I would use them again.

Category blind cleaning,interior designers,window treatments

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], It was so nice working with a client with such great taste, everything in your home reflected your great style! I truly appreciated the fact that you did your homework, and picked our company because we had the best prices, but understood that buying custom made products was not the same as buying "cheap" store bought products. It was a pleasure...thank you so much, -Candi

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cedar Creek Fences

    Cedar Creek Fences offers high quality fences, along with high quality service. What sets Cedar Creek Fences different from the rest is a great value, while not sacrificing quality and standards. From start to finish, every step of the way, each home owner is aware of process. There is never any surprises or no-shows. What we say is what you will receive. Communication is key when doing any type of construction project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Texas Backyard Living

    Thank you for your interest in Texas Backyard Living. We are a highly reputable family owned company specializing in fences, pergolas, patio covers, automatic gates, concrete, stonework, staining, and fence repair. We service Plano, Allen, Frisco, McKinney and surrounding Dallas and Fort Worth areas. Our mission is to provide professional service and quality workmanship to each customer while keeping projects on time and under budget. We take pride in the quality of our work and create value through our competitive pricing and unbeatable warranties. Texas Backyard Living looks forward to helping you with your next outdoor project! Call us or fill out our online request for a FREE estimate!  

    G&W Fence N Deck

    We are a Veteran owned fence company. We pride our selves on the work we do! We not only do fences but decks, pergolas, and concrete work! We are here for every project you have!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a Free in-home consultation. Everything we make is custom made to fit your windows perfectly. Many of the Locally, American Made Custom Products we offer include, Wood Shutters, Blinds, Cordless Child Safety Shades, Woven Wood Shades, Roman Shades, Specialty Shaped Window Options, Draperies, Solar Screens, Room Darkening Media Room Shades, Designer Roller Shades, and much more!

    Services Not Offered

    We don't offer replacement glass or new glass windows, we can only make your current windows beautiful!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Windows by Design

    How is Windows by Design overall rated?

    Windows by Design is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Windows by Design provide

    Windows by Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Windows by Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Windows by Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Windows by Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Windows by Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Windows by Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Windows by Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Windows by Design offer emergency services?

    Yes, Windows by Design offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Windows by Design?

    Yes, Windows by Design offers warranties.

    What services does Windows by Design offer?

    Windows by Design offers the following services: We offer a Free in-home consultation. Everything we make is custom made to fit your windows perfectly. Many of the Locally, American Made Custom Products we offer include, Wood Shutters, Blinds, Cordless Child Safety Shades, Woven Wood Shades, Roman Shades, Specialty Shaped Window Options, Draperies, Solar Screens, Room Darkening Media Room Shades, Designer Roller Shades, and much more!

    Are there any services Windows by Design does not offer?

    We don't offer replacement glass or new glass windows, we can only make your current windows beautiful!