Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are offering sanitization cleaning with a disinfectant that is EPA-approved for killing Coronavirus. Our technicians are using face masks and can wear nitrile gloves if preferred.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Joy of Clean

Founded 2016 • With Angi since September 2019

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4113 Main St

Rowlett, TX 75088

Description

We have multiple cleaning packages to fit your needs and budget! Give us a call to get your home sparkling again! Services we offer: - Top-to-Bottom Deep Cleaning - General Cleaning - Perfect Maintenance Cleaning (Weekly, Biweekly, Monthly. We guarantee all of our cleanings for your 100%

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2021


Lloyd J.

The service was great! We have had the same cleaner the last two times and she pays attention to detail and very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, thanks for your business!
5.0

10/02/2021


Roland J.

They are very punctual, very friendly, and very thorough in the job done.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category blind cleaning, carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/20/2021


Blythe S.

Efficient and thorough. Staff was positive and amenable to room change needs from working at home.

Description of Work
Deep house cleaning

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
5.0

07/22/2021


Kathleen H.

Always prompt arrival and works the entire time (3 hrs). Finishes promptly with all general / weekly type cleaning accomplished well.

Description of Work
General Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
5.0

07/15/2021


Melissa C.

Mercedes was polite, efficient, and thorough. She arrived on time, worked non-stop, and we appreciate her hard work!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback!
5.0

07/13/2021


Sonya P.

I've been using The Joy of Cleaning for about a year now and am very pleased with their services. Our cleaner comes every two weeks to clean the house. She does an outstanding job and is so great with our two senior dogs. I love the fact that this is a small locally owned business in our community. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

Description of Work
General Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It is a pleasure serving you!
5.0

07/10/2021


Natalie O.

My house looks fabulous! The team is polite, friendly, and courteous. I’m so glad I found them!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We are delighted by your feedback!
1.0

03/03/2021


Jerry G.

No response to a request for quote. Simply ignored.

Description of Work
Housekeeping

Category blind cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. We apologize that you did not receive a response to your request for cleaning. We normally make every effort to reach out in a timely manner. There were some things you requested in your description that we are typically not able to accommodate in our service. We regret that we did not reach out to inform you of that and sincerely apologize. We have left a voicemail with you. Please give us a call at your convenience so that we can perhaps find a solution or offer a referral to you. Thank you.
5.0

09/17/2020


Kathy T.

I enjoyed the ladies in my home and felt safe and secure while they were there. They cleaned things I don’t normally think about like door trim and light fixtures. I will bring them back again.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! I'm so happy we could serve you!
5.0

09/09/2020


Allison C.

The Joy Of cleaned it a great job cleaning my house. They were on time and extremely professional. They also cleaned every room and made it sparkle. I couldn’t ask for better service!

Description of Work
Cleaning house

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It is a pleasure serving you and your family!
5.0

07/24/2020


Janice R.

Recovering from surgery, so had the deep cleaning service. The 3 person team of Addie, Erica and Taylor were courteous, efficient, and did a thorough and professional job. They stayed 4 hours for my deep clean (including blinds and baseboards) and left my home spotless! The business co-owner David Elam was very collaborative in meeting my needs and budget.

Description of Work
"Top to Bottom" Deep Cleaning

Category blind cleaning, carpet cleaners, drapery cleaning, house cleaning, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
4.0

05/20/2020


Stephanie O.

Technician worked very hard and as efficiently as possible.

Description of Work
Preparing house for tenancy. Had bathrooms and kitchen cleaned.

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure serving you!
5.0

04/30/2020


Mimi M.

They were on it right away with an estimate. They provided good information about following Covid-19 practices and were on-time and professional .

Description of Work
We would like bi-weekly cleaning of our residence. No pets, no smokers, no children.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It is a pleasure serving you!
5.0

03/11/2020


Derrick H.

Very thorough and professional. They always do a great job.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/10/2020


Richard C.

The two ladies showed up, on time and looked over the house and went strait to work. We've had cleaners come out, in the past, that seem to stay together and do a lot of talking a less cleaning. These two ladies went to different rooms and worked diligently. They also were friendly. Another thing. Past cleaners have asked for the house to be inspected, while they watch and then seem to linger, like expecting a tip. This service just finished and said they were done. Will hire them again, in the future.

Description of Work
We had The Joy of Cleaning do a top to bottom cleaning.

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We’re so glad you were pleased with your cleaning and our technicians. We think they’re pretty great, too.
5.0

10/09/2019


eric Y.

It was excellent. They were on time, pleasant, and did a really good job.

Description of Work
They did housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure serving you.
5.0

10/09/2019


wendy R.

They were great and professional. They do duct cleaning and you can rely on them. They were a Christian based company.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/07/2019


sandra C.

It was wonderful. They did a great job. They took extra care of making sure my things were in good order. Everything was just clean to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
They did a deep cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business!
5.0

10/07/2019


katie S.

It was great. They did a great job. Everything was done how they said they were gonna do it.

Description of Work
They just cleaned my house.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/07/2019


tiffany C.

Everything was great. They did a fantastic job. They did it in a timely manner. They were there when they were supposed to. They were great to have in our home.

Description of Work
They did an entire house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/07/2019


Allison C.

It was excellent. The were very professional and reasonable.

Description of Work
They cleaned my house.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Limpiex

    Cleaning Services: -Commercial / Residential cleanning. -Move out/in Cleaning. -Post Construction cleaning. -Floors: Carpets, tile. -Handymen* (minor repairs). Se habla en espanol tambien  

    Graceful Maid Service

    Graceful Maid is a family owned and operated cleaning service based out of Little Elm, TX. We specialize in residential maid service, post-construction/make-ready clean up, and Move-in/out cleanings. No job is too small, big, or tough for us! With every service provided we aim to sustain our 5 core values of a professional, experienced, reliable, dedicated, and competitive service to all customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Graceful Maid Service on Angi
    Sparkling Angels

    We provide consistent and high-quality cleaning services and will ensure to leave your home/business with a sparkly touch ! We look forward to be able to working with you. ~Free estimates offered  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10% off any service!
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    The Joy of Clean offers deep cleaning, general maid service, move-in / move-out cleanings, apartment cleaning, and office cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning (except vacuuming and some stain removal)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Joy of Clean

    How is The Joy of Clean overall rated?

    The Joy of Clean is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Joy of Clean open?

    The Joy of Clean is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Joy of Clean provide

    The Joy of Clean accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Joy of Clean offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Joy of Clean offers free project estimates.

    Does The Joy of Clean offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Joy of Clean offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Joy of Clean offer a senior discount?

    No, The Joy of Clean does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Joy of Clean?

    Yes, The Joy of Clean offers warranties.

    What services does The Joy of Clean offer?

    The Joy of Clean offers the following services: The Joy of Clean offers deep cleaning, general maid service, move-in / move-out cleanings, apartment cleaning, and office cleaning.

    Are there any services The Joy of Clean does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning (except vacuuming and some stain removal)