Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Longhorn Heating and Air Conditioning Inc

Founded 1977 • With Angi since May 2010

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Longhorn can Install and Service all makes and models of residential and commercial sales of heating and air conditioning....

Other local Pros in your area

Cooling Texas

At Cooling Texas, our team of professionals has dedicated themselves to being industry experts in the field of heating and air conditioning products and services. We are familiar with all heating and cooling equipment makes and models, as well as indoor air quality solutions. Our comfort specialists will take a comprehensive look at your current system and suggest ways to improve the quality of your indoor air. This will make your home a cleaner, safer environment for your family. At Cooling Texas, our ultimate goal is to provide you with the best home comfort system available, and keep it running reliably and efficiently for years to come.  

Massey Services

Our focus is quality and customer satisfaction. We dont cut corners so we might not be the lowest bid but will make sure the job is done right  

Extreme Comfort Air Conditioning & Heating

Extreme Comfort Air Conditioning and Heating specializes in residential and light commercial service and new installation. Our technicians are state certified and trained at repairing, replacing, or servicing every major make and model of HVAC equipment. Consumers have many options with respect to which dealer they select, so we observe strict hiring practices to ensure the highest quality employees represent Extreme Comfort Air Conditioning and Heating both in the field and administratively so that our customers’ needs may be satisfied. Our fleet of 20 trucks and over 40 full time employees allows the company to provide customer service and quality of workmanship that is unmatched in our industry. Locally owned & operated.  

Offers by Extreme Comfort Air Conditioning & Heating on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/18/2020


LAURA D.

George did an awesome job and Tess in the office is fantastic to work with. I would highly recommend them. .

Description of Work
They put in a new HVAC system in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/03/2017


Nathaniel S.

.

Description of Work
They come every six months for a check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

03/17/2014


Liz F.

Longhorn installed a new heating and cooling system in our home in 2013. They incorrectly installed the system and it caused the primary drain to not function and drain out the side of the house. They also installed a rusty pan (for a NEW INSTALLED EXPENSIVE COMPLETE SYSTEM) and caused rust to drain all over our house. In addition, our home inspector informed us in our home inspection that they left caps on pipes that would cause the system to work incorrectly. We contacted them to come out and correct these issues, and they did. That is the only good thing I can say about this company. The fact that they came out in a timely manner and fixed the items is the only reason that I did not grade them an F. I can not recommend using this company, and we will not be using them to service the system they incorrectly installed.

Description of Work
Installed a new heating and cooling system in our house in 2013

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/21/2014


Kathryn M.

We've used them for 20-22 years! We've always been with them. They are just wonderful! If you call, even in the middle of the summer, and you are having a problem they will come right out. They seem competitive with their repair costs as well.

Description of Work
I have a service contract with them. I see them twice a year for a spring and winter inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

07/11/2012


Victor S.

The person provided a quote over the phone but did not offer to visit the installation site which limited his ability to determine the size and type of unit required. Also seemed limited to only the manufacturer's line kit set length and didn't seem to know that he could use a standard set available for any A/C unit in any length needed. Seemed less than interested in doing the job.

Description of Work
Asked for quote on installing a mini-split A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/05/2011


Paula E.

Had heater checked for winter and air control module went cut and came back to put a new one in. Had service agreement and plus normal for parts.

Description of Work
Longhorn Heating & Air has done seasonal check and motor burned out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/16/2011


Joel R.

Great service, friendly staff, and stand behind their product and keep thier word.

Description of Work
I boought a brand new home in the spring of 2007. LongHorn AC installed the two complete and brand HVAC units in the house. Even though I had some issues with the units Longhorn has taken care of it. They have stepped up to the plate and provided warraranty service when they could have chosen not to. That is very refreshing to see companies step up and do the right thing for the customer.. Their service technicians are always prompt and very friendly. . I would recomend LongHorn AC to anyone reading this review and will continue to give them my bussiness.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Longhorn Heating and Air Conditioning Inc

    Founded 1977 • With Angi since May 2010

    4.6

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4831 Grisham Dr

    Rowlett, TX 75088

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial sales of heating & air conditioning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    75.00$
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No