Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JC Electrical Services

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2010

5.0

(169) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

0

Round Rock, TX 78664

Description

Award winning, Central Texan, residential and commercial licensed electrician serving all of Austin and surrounding areas. Give us a call for all of your electrical service and repair needs. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/25/2019


Courtney C.

I called JC Electrical because I had disabled an old wired alarm system and wanted some of the loose wires to be removed or capped. I was extremely happy with my experience with them. Tammy was wonderful at setting up the appointment and explaining the price in advance. Joe showed up on time, worked quickly, and did an excellent job--he even discovered a part of the old alarm system hidden behind an object that had been overheating for a long time and posed a fire hazard. They charge a very fair price, too. I would definitely recommend JC Electrical to anyone.

Description of Work
wires capped/removed from old alarm system

Category electrician

5.0

12/12/2018


Becky H.

"JC Electrical Services helped us with changing out a 20' high ceiling fan. We called several companies and they were the quickest to respond and most inexpensive to help us get this fan installed. We are so excited we have found such a reliable, efficient and friendly electrical company. They are not afraid to do some out of the ordinary, hard work. Thank you JC Electrical!"

Description of Work
Installation of a 20' high ceiling fan/light kit and remote

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

12/08/2018


Jim B.

Excellent service with a level of professionalism and quality workmanship not experienced with this trade before. He diagnosed quickly and did great job explaining what he was doing. I would hire them again for any electrical needs.

Description of Work
Diagnose dead outlets in multiple rooms

Category electrician

5.0

12/03/2018


Deborah C.

Everything went well - price ended up being lower than originally estimated, due to less problems than initially suspected. I loved that aspect of the deal - shows honesty and integrity

Description of Work
rewire to accommodate new garage door opener

Category electrician

5.0

11/28/2018


Pamela S.

Very satisfied with all aspects of the service. Technicians arrived right on time, checked to be sure all parts needed for replacement of ceiling fan and installation of light fixture were there, immediately started working, finished promptly and cleaned up all work areas, including removing old ceiling fan to the garage.

Description of Work
Replace a ceiling fan in the bedroom and install a new light fixture over the kitchen sink.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

08/19/2018


Albert B.

Everything went smoothly; Phone calls were answered or responded to quickly. The crew came when planned, and got the project completed in the expected two days of effort. I definitely recommend JC!

Description of Work
Running power to a back yard shed, added whole home surge suppressor to main panel.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We really appreciate your business, please give us a call if you need anything in the future. thanks again
5.0

03/12/2018


Jennifer G.

No issues, prompt services. By phone was quoted higher price initially 500-600, but did not require repair to one light as it was due to a child turning off ceiling fan light. I'm not sure about the way they determine pricing scale because work was done quickly so it must be per item. The tech asked me what I thought a fair price was and it threw me off knowing how to respond. I ended up asking him to just tell me what to pay and this is the price he charged.

Description of Work
Repair 3 outlets including a gfci, replace 2 light switches for 3way system. Trouble shoot light issues.

Category electrician

5.0

03/10/2018


Jean M.

AWESOME electrical company! If you need a company that comes when they say they are going to come, does exactly what you requested, cleans up and is super courteous and nice, JC Electrical is the company to call! I can't enough about their professionalism, their prompt service, and their reasonable rates. It is so nice to discover businesses in our community that are top notch! It is companies like JC Electrical Services that we need to promote among our friends and neighbors!

Description of Work
Installation of outdoor ceiling fan

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review! We really appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

01/21/2018


Joyce S.

very thorough, professional and personable

Description of Work
several electrical needs

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2018


Joyce S.

Highly recommend JC Electrical Services. Jeremy and Joe came out last week to my home to do some repairs with my breaker. They were extremely knowledgeable, thorough, quick, all around great customer service! Super personable guys and great work! Definitely will recommend for electric services and use them again!

Description of Work
electrical - replace GFCI breaker

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Austin LED Supply

    Austin LED Supply is a locally owned and operated LED lighting supply business located in Georgetown, TX. We have more than 10 years of experience in the industry. We sell all kinds of LED lights, fixtures and bulbs. We custom make LED strips orders for all your home and business projects. We will custom make your project to the specifications you are imagining. With the variety of LED strips and aluminum channels available, we will give your home a touch of modernity.  

    JRS Electric, LLC

    We are a family- owned electrical contractor company. Our electricians are professional and experienced technicians. We are committed to provide our services to the highest professional standard and to solve any electrical problems that you may encounter.  

    Malco Electric Inc

    Malco Electric, Inc. is a family owned and operated business since 1983. Randy Mallory is a Master Electrician with the expertise required to meet all your residential, commercial, and industrial electrical needs. 24 hour emergency service available. Free estimates are for homeowners only and do not include inspections.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Electrician. Some services offered include: recessed lighting, outlet installation, electric panel upgrades, whole house surge protection, aluminum wire remediation. wiring hot tubs, electric car outlets, and more.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JC Electrical Services

    How is JC Electrical Services overall rated?

    JC Electrical Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JC Electrical Services open?

    JC Electrical Services is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JC Electrical Services provide

    JC Electrical Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does JC Electrical Services offer free estimates?

    No, JC Electrical Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does JC Electrical Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JC Electrical Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JC Electrical Services offer a senior discount?

    No, JC Electrical Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JC Electrical Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, JC Electrical Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JC Electrical Services?

    Yes, JC Electrical Services offers warranties.

    What services does JC Electrical Services offer?

    JC Electrical Services offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Electrician. Some services offered include: recessed lighting, outlet installation, electric panel upgrades, whole house surge protection, aluminum wire remediation. wiring hot tubs, electric car outlets, and more.

    Are there any services JC Electrical Services does not offer?

    ask for details