Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing

Founded 1950 • With Angi since August 2016

4.8

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1950 Louis Henna Boulevard

Round Rock, TX 78664

Description

Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing is well-known for service excellence and is the name you have trusted since 1950. Servicing the Austin and San Antonio, TX area. We specialize in air conditioning repair, maintenance and replacement as well as plumbing repair and water heater maintenance. We are your one stop for all HVAC services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/19/2021


David C.

We just moved into our new (build) home 5 days ago and our heat wasn’t working so I called Christianson since they installed our two HVAC during the build. Christianson told me that since our builder didn’t request to have the heat turned on I needed to call my builder and have the builder call them. Not the best customer service as they could’ve called the builder to work things out but they rather have their paying customer take extra steps. I requested that a manager call me and never received a call back till this day. I called my builder and they worked things out and a day later Christianson sent someone out to turn our heat on. Fast forward to today one of my iDevices thermostats is power cycling on and off and I am not able to adjust the temperature. So I call Christianson again and get the run around. I’m told to watch the videos so I know how to program the thermostat. I explain to the rude lady that I programmed the other one downstairs so I know what I’m doing. She continues to tell me that I need to try again and to send them a video so they can see what’s going on. I sent the video of the defective thermostat around 10AM and asked to speak with a manager and was told they were busy. It’s now 8PM and no call, no reply back to email. This is par for the course and clearly Christianson doesn’t care. They got their money and I’m stuck with horrible customer and a malfunctioning thermostat.

Description of Work
HVAC Install New home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/18/2018


Jon F.

I got bids from two well-rated companies and Christianson was much lower. The Christianson guy who wrote the bid, Pat, was a seasoned pro and gave me a lot of good free A/C advice. Christianson came out and did the installation a couple days later and the whole thing took less than 5 hours. The new system works great and they did a very nice job of the installation.

Description of Work
Replaced upstairs and downstairs A/C, both condenser and evaporator units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/24/2017


Annemarie A.

They've been wonderful. They are very nice I like them. I do like them so if I have a problem I would use them. They are good. I'd give them an "A" all the way.

Description of Work
Wiring in bathroom. Toilet repair. Warranty work. Replaced a seal on toilet.

Category plumbing,home warranty companies,drain cleaning

4.0

08/14/2017


Gail B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/16/2017


JENNIFER B.

.

Description of Work
They did seasonal HVAC maintenance twice a year. Someone came out and checked it out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/24/2017


Cathy D.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/18/2017


Donna J.

They are excellent, very nice and punctual. They tell you when they are going to come. They call you ahead of time. They are very professional. The $189 was for fall and spring service.

Description of Work
They came and checked my AC for the summer.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/18/2017


Donna J.

.

Description of Work
They came and checked the heater for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2017


Mary R.

We used them both on our previous house and our new house. That was just the call out charge. He didn't charge me anything else. They came out immediately. He did the repair in under 10 minutes. Then asked what else in the house he could do because I was paying for an hour of service. He went around and checked various other things. He gave me recommendations on things that should be repaired or replaced. They were very good.

Description of Work
They replaced a broken pipe in the shower.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/09/2017


Mary R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category water heater repair

5.0

03/24/2017


Carolyn R.

Description of Work
......................................................................................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

03/20/2017


Carl L.

The reason I use them is when we had the house built, the builders used them for doing the plumbing work so I figured they know the plumbing and they know what the situation is. It was a package deal, it's bundled in with when they check out the air conditioning in April and they check out my furnace in the fall. I pay a flat fee of like $225. They've been good. It could be more cost effective. It was 2 workers and it took a little over an hour. They are a plumbing and air conditioning company and that's what they do. They do plumbing and air conditioning well. Personally, I would recommend family and friends to use the plumber that did the plumbing originally and that way you're gonna find they have the parts that go with all of the different things. Other than that, they are good but I would recommend for them to find out who did the plumbing originally.

Description of Work
They most recently drained the hot water tanks and checked all of the plumbing and replaced a couple of seal rings on the flapper on the toilets.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

02/23/2017


Robert S.

They did a great job. They did it fast and efficient, showed up on time and they gave me some hints about the future. I bought all of the cartridges from a store. I did not know, they tell me after the fact but most people don't know this, but with these faucets, you can call the manufacturer and they will send you these cartridges for free & you can install them yourself. They said just call them up, get the cartridges and we'll come and install it. Most people can install it themselves. I had some trouble. The reason I called them was I couldn't get the faucet handles off to replace the cartridges. So I replaced those that I could and then I needed them to replace the others because I couldn't get those faucets off. In the future I know to call the manufacturer, get the cartridges and replace them myself or call them.

Description of Work
They replaced the cartridges in the faucets.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/23/2017


Robert S.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2017


Chris C.

Great price, great workers. They are the best with the best price.

Description of Work
Scheduled maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/18/2017

Good quality great price

Description of Work
Install complete HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/13/2017


Paul M.

Description of Work
......................................................

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/27/2016


Leslie M.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/25/2016


Patricia F.

Description of Work
...

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/24/2016


Sally B.

They are courteous, polite, helpful. They gave me hints on how to have better efficiency.

Description of Work
Check up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/15/2016


Debbie M.

.

Description of Work
I used Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing for heating & A/C.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cold is on the Right Plumbing

    We're Committed. Cold is on the Right Plumbing is a service based plumbing provider that is committed to you and your home or business. Growing up in the plumbing trade has allowed us to have the liberty to work with some of the best (and worst!) tradespeople in the industry. When we decided to open the doors to the Cedar Park and Austin and Lakeway communities it was under the belief that we could adapt everything learned over the years to provide a more meaningful and helpful experience to our customers.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    A.C.E. Plumbing

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A.C.E. Plumbing on Angi
    American Eagle Plumbing Inc

    Since 2009, American Eagle Plumbing. has been servicing Round Rock, TX, and its surrounding areas in all of its plumbing needs. We are committed to high-quality work, long-term relationships and clear communication. Our team is thoroughly background checked and our business maintains a sterling reputation with the Better Business Bureau. Contact our team today!  

    Offers by American Eagle Plumbing Inc on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    plumbing, air conditioning, water heater, a/c repair, HVAC

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing

    How is Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing overall rated?

    Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing open?

    Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing provide

    Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing?

    No, Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing offer?

    Christianson Air Conditioning and Plumbing offers the following services: plumbing, air conditioning, water heater, a/c repair, HVAC