Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Water

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(139) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

530 S Interstate 35

Round Rock, TX 78681

Description

Serving Central Texas (San Marcos to Killeen ) for over 27 years, American Water provides quality systems and service to solve all your water problems like: Hard Water Smell in Water Bad Taste Bacteria/Virus Lead Sulfur Staining and more... Featuring the Only Non-Electic Softeners in the Market What's the main difference between electric and non-electric? Efficiency : Our systems uses 1/5 of the salt than a regular electric softener and about 1/2 of the water. Call us today and let us show you why we been in business for over 27 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2021


BRIDGETT M.

They did an excellent job and everything went awesome.

Description of Work
They install our water softener.

Category water softeners

5.0

01/12/2021


Bridgett M.

They did an excellent job and everything went awesome.

Description of Work
They install our water softener.

Category water softeners

5.0

01/09/2018


Carolyn L.

Great. Kinetico is the best filtration system and American Water has always done a great job for me.

Description of Work
Recharge my water softener and replace filter in Reverse Osmosis unit.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/03/2017


JOE C.

Very reliable and professional. Will definitely use again. Outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Had a new water softener installed.

Category water softeners

5.0

09/18/2017


Roberta S.

Great. They come out twice a year to change filters. Requests for service handled professionally and promptly. Definitely reccomend this company!

Description of Work
Installed filtration system on well. Have been maintaining since 2002 and recently replaced system as it was 16 yrs old. Filter replace every 6 months

Category water softeners,wells

4.0

08/28/2017


James G.

Very well. Trouble running the purified water over to the fridge... which was a "bonus" item mentioned at closing, but our kitchen proved difficult.

Description of Work
Water softener, in-house purifier.

Category water softeners

5.0

06/12/2017


Arthur D.

American Water carries the Kinetico water softener. Although it's not the cheapest, it's one of the best on the market and for the deal we got, we were able to include a whole house water softener. Installation was straight forward since our house already had a connection in the garage. The Kinetico water softener is very efficient, uses no power and uses very little salt. It's so efficient that you can drink tap water and use the water for plants. American Water keeps tabs on your service check the function any time you need to confirm everything is working to spec. We are very happy with their service and their product.

Description of Work
Installed a whole house water softener and whole house water filter.

Category water softeners

5.0

04/10/2017


Tammy M.

Very timely, professional and efficient. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
We had a whole house carbon filtering system and water softening system installed.

Category water softeners

5.0

03/13/2017


Monica S.

Salesmen & installers were punctual, responsive and very knowlegable. Eighteen months after system installation, I had an issue with water quality. I called the office and the issue was quickly addressed and serviceman was out to fix the problem the next day. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Water softner & drinking water system installed

Category water softeners

5.0

03/13/2017


Vicki L.

We received an estimate for a water softening system. We choose another vender, but American was very impressive.

Description of Work
Bid on water softening system.

Category water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    L & P Plumbing LLC.

    L & P Plumbing LLC. - plumbing, heating & air conditioning services  

    Johnny Pipes Plumbing

    We are a full service plumbing company specializing in water heating and water purification. We are a local company that is owner operated. We offer the highest quality work at affordable prices. You will work one on one with our owner and Master Plumber  

    T & K Construction

    T & K Construction has the experience and dedication to make sure your job is done right. We are owner operated and provide a high quality service that can't be beat! We specialize in home repair and renovations big and small. Please call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Locale
    williamson county tx
    Trade License Authority
    WQA
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales, Service & Installation of most water treatment equipment. Salt delivery is available in most areas. We also provide Free water analysis.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Water

    How is American Water overall rated?

    American Water is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Water open?

    American Water is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does American Water provide

    American Water accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does American Water offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Water offers free project estimates.

    Does American Water offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, American Water does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Water offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Water offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Water?

    Yes, American Water offers warranties.

    What services does American Water offer?

    American Water offers the following services: Sales, Service & Installation of most water treatment equipment. Salt delivery is available in most areas. We also provide Free water analysis.

    Are there any services American Water does not offer?

    ask for details