Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2004

Our business is family owned/operated since 1995 with over 17 years of experience. Our highly skilled technicians are able to get to you on the same day in most cases. We strive to provide the best customer service whether the job is small or large, residential or commercial. Rockwall Garage door is A+ rated by the Better Business Bureau and contiues to offer 10% discount to senior citizens on select services.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(28) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
Carol M.
5.0
02/24/2018
Contacted Rockwall Garage Door late Thursday night. James responded shortly after. I setup an appointment to have them come out and give me a bid Friday morning. They looked at my situation, suggested both tension springs be replaced. They were the original, 12 year old springs and I agreed that should be done. They gave me a very competitive price, in my opinion, so I asked them to do the work. They had the springs on their truck and the three gentlemen completed the work in under an hour. They also "tuned up" the door. I was very pleased with the work and will be and do recommend them for this type of work.
Description of Work
One of the tension springs broke
Category
garage doors
Patrick F.
5.0
10/09/2017
Perfect. They addressed the situation and replaced the opener on the same visit.
Description of Work
Replacement of a Garage Door Opener
Category
garage doors
Dawn N.
5.0
06/12/2017
Excellent, same day service. Very professional, prompt when given arrival ETA. Would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Spring replacement
Category
garage doors
jim C.
5.0
08/15/2016
Great job very prompt completed cost exactly as proposed.
Description of Work
Replaced garage door
Category
garage doors
Jonathan D.
5.0
08/05/2015
I have a home warranty program and these guys were dispatched, so i did not have to pay full price and have not used these guys in the past. The call was given to them on Monday and they showed up the same day. I was at work when they called and i couldnt be at the house at the time they asked if i was available. They did however go to my house and wait till i got home instead of scheduling for another day, which was a big plus. They upgraded to a thicker spring that would last longer at no additional charge. They were very professional and very fast. They had the spring off and a new one installed in under 15 mins. Very respectful and polite.
Description of Work
Replaced spring on garage door
Category
garage doors
Brad C.
5.0
01/20/2014
Very impressed with this group. The issue with my door was a simple one that I should have caught and they fixed within minutes. While they were there, I asked them to perform some adjustments down rate and they also performed some routine maintanence. All for the $89 service call price. Great group. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Called to have my opener serviced. Would not operate and was giving multiple error codes on the opener. Rockwall Garage responded promptly and quickly recognized the issue.
Category
garage doors
Mark I.
4.0
09/16/2013
Are very responsive and very quick in completing a job. With the noise our doors continue to make, I sometimes worry just how long their work will last. To their credit, they've never tried to convince me to spend more money than I need to. Overall satisfied with everything they've done for me.
Description of Work
Have hired them on numerous occasions to repair garage doors.
Category
garage doors
Corliss B.
4.0
06/22/2013
Provider was very professional and offered an excellent deal; I gave the info to my neighbors son. He did not use but purchased and installed the mechanism himself.
Description of Work
Informed them of the issue that my neighbor had and he was very helpful plus reduced the drive/travel time cost. I informed him that I would forward his information to my neighbors son who is handling problem.
Category
garage doors
Kay A.
2.0
06/01/2013
The man who came out made a mess in the garage with oil - it was sprayed all over the floor and wall. He expressed a being in horrible mood and also upcharged us by about twice than we'd paid before - maybe because of the weather, we're not sure. After this experience, when the spring broke again less than year a later, we called a different company out and they let us know that because of the weight of our garage door that the door should have two springs in the first place - which was the builders fault - causing the regular breakage! Rockwall never told us this and they made a fortune off us when we called them every year or so to replace the one spring.
Description of Work
They replaced ONE spring on the garage door. We'd used them in the past so we called them again. There was a snow storm & we couldn't open the door.
Category
garage doors
Mark I.
4.0
03/18/2013
Terrific. They explained everything they were doing to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Coil broke on garage door and car was stuck inside. Company replied and was at house within an hour. They had it fixed and were on their way in a half hour..
Category
garage doors
Michael M.
5.0
03/12/2013
Saturday morning heard a loud cracking sound which turned out to be a spring on my garage door snapping. Needed to fix it that day. Made a call to Rockwall Garage Door and they had a technician uout by lunch. Did a quick job of replacing the spring, lubricating all the door parts, and discussed with me some maintanance items I coudl do to avoid future problems. Very professional and very skilled at the job. Will use again if I ever need a garage door fixed.
Description of Work
Replce broken spring on garage door
Category
garage doors
Darrell R.
1.0
09/19/2012
Called and made an apointment for a day and time. I was waiting for them at the day and time.... were not there. Went back into home and drove to work. Noticed a message on my phone - stated that they would not dispatch unitl I answered and confirmed I was there. DOH! I am with a 10 minute drive of this business! I was not there - had to delegate to my adult son. They charged me almost $100 for showing up. They charged me fees to straighten rails, recondition rollers, to straighten 'slightlyand quot; bent panels... etc.... I have had complete installs done for less than what these guys charge me. Won't make that mistake again. The biggest insult - charging for a trip call that was less than a 10 minute drive - even though they were hired to do the repairs.
Description of Work
I have a door that hickupped - no physical breakage but did try to come down crooked - so I stopped the door. I would still go up and down manually. To be safe I decided to get it "tuned".
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

This is in response to the Customer complaint:Our service call is $89, and we never dispatch a service tech out to a residence if the home owner is not there, we always call 15-30 min ahead of time to confirm that there is someone over the age of 18 that can make decision's and have the ability to pay for our services. If we do not get an answer we leave a message instructing the "home owner" to give a call back and confirm that it is OK to send the technician out. After reviewing the Customer's invoice we discovered that we did NOT charge him as he stated "$250" for the repairs that were done, his actual total for the entire job was $178.00 of which a $10 Angie's list coupon was also applied. It stated on that particular invoice that we had to repair a cable off, service, lube door, and repair bent tracks in which $69 worth of the repairs were done at NO charge as stated on the invoice. The Customer himself was not there how ever his adult son was and even complimented the tech on being able to come out so quickly to do the repair and was pleased with the services.
Sonja M.
5.0
09/17/2012
Our garage door spring broke and we couldn't raise or lower the garage door except manually. I called Rockwall Garage Door and they came out the next day and installed new springs. They were prompt, efficient, and professional. I was completely satisfied with their work.
Description of Work
Rockwall Garage Door told us what the service would cost, then installed new garage door springs.
Category
garage doors
Don M.
5.0
02/22/2012
My garage door spring broke during the night. It sounded like an explosion in my garage! I called Rockwall Garage Door at 8:10 AM the next morning. James answered my call and said that they could be at my home in five minutes. WOW!! He was late, it took him seven minutes. LOL James and his assistant assessed the problem and began replacing the spring. The repair was completed in less than thirty minutes. James even made some minor adjustments to my track at no cost. Both employees were pleasant, personable and well groomed.
Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door torsion spring.
Category
garage doors
Pam C.
5.0
11/19/2011
They arrived, and knew how to do their jobs. They inspected and identified the problem. They sprayed, torqued, etc. all the springs and adjusted tension on the door, etc. It ran much better, quieter, and like new when they were done. They also identified some areas that need attention on the garage door area itself. Pointed out some areas where door was rubbing the wood trim that I could take care of after. Believe they did a great job and knew what they were doing. Only small surprise was the fee ... $89 for the service call and then the charge of $59 on top of that for the actual "service done to the door". I am not begrudging, just seemed a little high for the 20 minute effort and thought it might have been part of the service call fee. But, he told me and I could not have done the work myself. So, all in all, very happy and believe he gave great advice on how to maintain the door and what to watch for in the future. I would go back to them again.
Description of Work
Our garage door was sticking and needed adjustment. We called on Saturday morning a little after 9am and were told they would be there in a couple hours -- same day service. They called before they came as they said they would. They said there would be an $89 service call fee and then whatever else based on work, but that they would tell us before they did the work.
Category
garage doors
Stephen M.
5.0
10/04/2011
We've had nothing but problems with our garage door for the last 10 years, so we were hoping we could finally resolve this ongoing problem. Fortunately, the gentlemen with Rockwall Garage door assessed our situation and provided knowledgeable and insightful comments about our opener and door. They obviously knew what they were talking about and made recommendations that were understandable and logical, along with clear pricing for the proposed parts and services. They were responsive to our questions and calls, and they contacted us to let us know they were running a little late on the date we were going to meet with them. I felt they went above and beyond, and I would highly recommend them. We are very pleased with the product and work performed.
Description of Work
Rockwall Garage Door replaced our door opener and repaired the door and track.
Category
garage doors
D S.
5.0
09/14/2011
The experience was excellent. See my description of the services performed for additional detail.
Description of Work
My garage door wouldn't close automatically. I called Rockwall Garage Door and they sent someone out the same afternoon. Two panels on my door had bent thanks to a 2x4 that had accidently fallen under the track. The repairman explained that it would be a much cheaper fix to attach supports to the two doors versus replacing the panels. They installed two steel beams across the doors and serviced the entire door (wheels, springs, etc). It works perfectly now and is incredibly quiet! The two repairmen were very nice and very professional. I will definitely use Rockall Garage Door again.
Category
garage doors
Thomas C.
5.0
04/27/2010
Exceptiona work. Saved the bent parts of the door and didn't have to replace them, aligned it better than it was before and the whole thing was prompt, fast and professionally done.
Description of Work
Garage door bent and came off rollers when shuting it with obstacle in the way.
Category
garage doors
Philip N.
5.0
06/09/2009
Our old Stanly opener was on its last legs (actually beyond its last legs). The wife and I have been operating it manually for the last week. She got tired of opening the door by hand (plus she's short and doesn't enjoy jumping for the track release). I called Rockwall Garage Door in the morning and asked if they could have someone come out that day. They said they could fit me in at the end of the day between 3:00 and 5:00. At 4:30, they called and said they would be 15 min late. They showed up a few minutes after 5:00. Not a problem since they were able to fit me into their schedule on a Friday. Two guys showed up and had the old opener down and a new belt drive opener installed in about an hour. Very fast. They showed me that the builder (or previous owner) installed the incorrect opener for the door. Opener was for a taller door (the track was longer than necessary). This caused excessive noise and the track shook way too much. They checked the door, rollers and springs and let me know that everything else looked to be in good shape. They then spent the extra time to show me how everything worked. I'm very satisfied with these folks. They fit me in on short notice, gave me a good price on a belt drive Liftmaster and installed everything very quickly.
Description of Work
Replaced a 12 year old garage door opener with a new belt drive (quiet) Liftmaster.
Category
garage doors
PATRICIA D.
5.0
12/29/2007
Called on a Saturday afternoon and someone was out to work on my door in less than 2 hours. Adjusted the door spring and replaced stripped gear in the door opener. From first call to job completed was about three hours. Total cost of $230. Seems a bit high to me, but I was very pleased with the fast service. The $69 service charge was applied to the job.
Description of Work
Fixed stripped gear in garage door opener and adjusted door spring.
Category
garage doors
BILLY W.
5.0
07/02/2007
The were very timely. Our cars were actually locked in the garage, so they came right out the next morning. The job was very quick. I liked that they inspected the whole door to check for any other type of trouble. I felt the price was very affordable for a repair job.
Description of Work
The replaced a broken spring on our garage door. They also tuned up the wheels and inspected the other spring.
Category
garage doors
SUSAN H.
5.0
04/19/2006
David returned my call within just a few minutes of my leaving a message. I told him what I needed, and he gave me my options in openers. We scheduled the installation for a day convenient to me and he gave me a two-hour window in which to expect them. On the day of the installation, David and James arrived within the first 1/2 hour of the window, and installed the opener in good time. They went through the entire door operation with me, making sure I understood all the functions. My experience with them was very pleasant and I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
I had a garage door opener installed on an existing garage door.
Category
garage doors
GINA N.
5.0
02/02/2006
THEY WERE VERY PROMPT. WITHIN 30 MINUTES AFTER I CALLED, A REPAIR GUY CAME. HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THE PRICE SEEMED HIGH - BESIDES THE WORK THEY ADDED A $49 SERVICE CALL FEE AND CHARGED ME $10 EXTRA TO USE A CREDIT CARD TO PAY! THEY DO GOOD WORK, BUT GET ESTIMATES FROM OTHER COMPANIES JUST TO MAKE SURE YOU KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT PRICE WISE. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORK DONE. MY GARAGE DOOR IS VERY QUIET. THEY DID A GREAT JOB. ALSO, THEY GUARANTEED THEIR WORK FOR 90 DAYS. I THINK IN THE FUTURE JUST FOR REFERENCE TO ME I SHOULD GET REFERRALS SO I KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT. BUT IF I EVER NEED MY DOOR FIXED, I WOULD CALL THEM AGAIN
Description of Work
Put door back on truck, put cable back on drum, replaced gear and sprocket, replaced a collar, lubed springs, rollers, hinges. Leveled out door and bent bracket back in place. This was all listed on the invoice - I didn't watch.
Category
garage doors
JANE B.
5.0
11/25/2005
ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR PROVIDES PROMPT SERVICE. THEY RETURNED MY PHONE CALL WITHIN 3 MINUTES AFTER I LEFT A MESSAGE ON THEIR VOICEMAIL. JAMES MORALES WAS AT MY HOUSE IN LESS THAN ONE HOUR AND SPENT AT LEAST 30-45 MINUTES MAKING SURE THE REPAIR/TUNE-UP WAS DONE TO MY SATISFACTION. HE POLITELY ANSWERED ALL OF MY QUESTIONS. HE THEN CLEANED UP THE WORK AREA. THE SERVICE WAS REASONABLY PRICED AND SUPERBLY PERFORMED.
Description of Work
I HAD DIFFICULTY IN OPERATING MY GARAGE DOOR OPENER AND OPENING MY GARAGE DOOR. JAMES MORALES PERFORMED A TUNE-UP ON THE DOOR AND THE GARAGE DOOR OPENER AND HAD IT WORKING IN NO TIME.
Category
garage doors
DAN N.
4.0
04/28/2005
GOOD WORK OVERALL. THEY CAME AS SCHEDULED, WERE VERY PROMPT IN THEIR REPAIR, AND WERE COURTEOUS. THE PRICE WAS ABOUT AVERAGE WITH OTHER BIDS. THEY CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES AND DIDN'T DAMAGE OTHER THINGS IN THE PROCESS.
Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE SPRINGS, SERVICED THE OTHER GARAGE DOOR AND OILED THE TRACKS.
Category
garage doors

Phone

Address

1309 Smirl

Rockwall, TX 75032

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial & Residential Sales and Service. Garage Doors,Openers and Gate Operators

Services not offered

Please see for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Ask ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR for details on free project estimates.

No, ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR offers emergency services.

No, ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR does not offer warranties.

ROCKWALL GARAGE DOOR offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Sales and Service. Garage Doors,Openers and Gate Operators

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Family Christian Doors

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Family Christian Doors

Proud winner of the Super Service Award from 2012-2015 & 2011 Contractor of the year through Angie's List! We have grown so much since Family Christian Doors opened its doors in 2003 and are excited for our continued growth! We provide service, repair and installation on garage doors, operators, gates and gate operators. We offer 24/7 Emergency service on garage door repair. We do not charge a service call for any of your garage door needs.  

Action Garage Door provides new garage doors & garage door repair services in the DFW Metroplex. We pride ourselves on high-quality service and installation of residential garage doors, garage openers, commercial doors, and premium steel doors. We are family owned and operated since 1984.  

Precision Garage Door is a full service garage door company. Our trucks are maintained with a full inventory of parts. Which means we are prepared to repair your garage door in a single visit. Same Day Service Evening & Weekend Service Available At No Extra Charge Emergency Service All Work Is Guaranteed Open 7 Days All Major Credit Cards Financing Available