Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric

4.7

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
34173
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas: General
Trade License Expiration
02/08/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2055 Kristy Ln

Rockwall, TX 75032

https://everyonelovesbacon.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric is a professionally licensed and insured Plumbing, HVAC, and Electric Company that services the Dallas, Fort Worth, Frisco, Rockwall, McKinney and surrounding areas. Bacon offers fair and reasonable pricing with top quality installation and repairs. Bacon is a member of Nextstar. Bacon is located at 2055 Kristy Ln Rockwall, TX 75032 email us at info@everyonelovesbacon.com - visit www.everyonelovesbacon.com...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

3

3

3

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (57)water heaters (7)drain cleaning (2)gas leak repair (1)home remodeling (1)water softeners (1)HVAC Companies (1)concrete repair (3)small appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
1.0

08/21/2021


Robert J.

I do not recommend this company for anything. Avoid Bacon plumbing, electrical, hvac, drains, roofing and whatever else they tell you they know how to do. If they do this type of work on a commercial property I can only imagine what they would do at your house. I complained about the unprofessional job they did with foil tape so they came back and put a boot on like they should have done from the beginning. The only problem is that underneath that foil tape they put in a screw that penetrated the roof membrane which when removed turned into a roof leak. This was the second roof leak that they caused and refused to pay for the repairs. They also recommended a 21k sewer line replacement which after getting a second opinion turns out did not need to be done. They talk a good game and will beat you over the head about how great they are but while they may have fancy trucks and a cool slogan, behind the facade of maketing is poor workmanship and a lack of eithics.

Description of Work
Vent pipe extension

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2021

Images

Review for Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric - 2055 Kristy Ln, Rockwall, TX - 39449110

+1 More

1.0

01/13/2021


Brennan D.

Quick response initially, provided all info prior to contact- after pics were sent and contact was made we suddenly were "out of the service area". I don't understand why it's so hard to find a plumber in dfw that actually will work for money. My guess is everyone including you want the "fix a running toilet" call for $600 vs jobs where you actually need to plumb walls and such to get water into places it needs to go. Pathetic

Description of Work
Plumbing work

Category concrete repair,plumbing

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

10/15/2020


Erwin D.

I saw a drip coming down from the ceiling, hitting my wood floor and I immediately knew that my water heater was about to expire. Right away, I went through Angie's List to request an emergency repair and Bacon responded by phone in about 10 minutes. I spoke with a very friendly and personable dispatcher and she told me they would have a technician out as soon as possible. Within about 90 minutes, the technician, Mario Cisneros, arrived and assessed the issue and provided several options for replacement. He left to order parts and get an assistant to help him with the installation. After a few hours of very hot work up in my attic, it was replaced and in perfect working order. Mario and his assistant were outstanding, friendly, and personable and explained what was going to be done every step of the way. I could not be more pleased with the results. Fantastic job! I highly recommend Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric (and Roofing) for all of your related needs!!

Description of Work
Water Heater Installation

Category water heater repair,water softeners

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and letting Bacon help with your needs! Now you know why Everyone Loves Bacon! Don’t forget we service Plumbing, Sewer, Drains, Electric, Air Conditioning and Heating! Check out our website at EveryoneLovesBacon.com
5.0

08/19/2020


Tammy S.

Water was not diverting to the shower faucet in the tub/shower of my kid’s bathroom.

Description of Work
just had a water diverting problem in the kid’s tube/shower that needed fixed. Bacon sent Vincent to evaluate and make the repairs. Vincent was thorough, courteous, and respectful of my home. he offered several options for the repair, before diving in which I appreciated. He stuck with the problem until we were both satisfied with the results, and made sure I was completely satisfied before leaving. He also made sure there were not any additional plumbing issues that needed addressed while I had a plumber in the house, and I ended up getting my kitchen faucet worked on as a plus! Would hire Bacon plumbing again in a heartbeat!!! Great job guys!!!!

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and letting Bacon help with your needs! Now you know why Everyone Loves Bacon! Don’t forget we service Plumbing, Sewer, Drains, Electric, Air Conditioning and Heating! Check out our website at EveryoneLovesBacon.com
5.0

05/19/2020


Klintania N.

They were on-time, professional, explained thing well and I was pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Son turned on shower upstairs today and I could hear water draining downstairs in the wall.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and letting Bacon help with your needs! Now you know why Everyone Loves Bacon! Don’t forget we service Plumbing, Sewer, Drains, Electric, Air Conditioning and Heating! Check out our website at EveryoneLovesBacon.com
5.0

03/17/2020


Dale M.

Services were performed on time and the problem was resolved.

Description of Work
Unclog kitchen sink pipes

Category plumbing

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Great to hear [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the review!
5.0

02/28/2020


michael Z.

ok. better than original . looks very professional.

Description of Work
new water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Great to hear [Member Name Removed], please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you? Now you know why Everyone Loves Bacon!
5.0

08/25/2019


Don H.

The Bacon Plumbing staff who worked on my leak were all very professional. They located the leak and provided an estimate. An appointment was scheduled and they broke through the tile and concrete to expose the leak, removed the bad section of pipe, filled in the hole and poured new concrete. The repair took about four hours. They cleaned up the area after the work was completed. All staff were very personable, answered all of my questions in a professional manner.

Description of Work
Plumbing leak under the slab

Category concrete repair,plumbing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Images

Review for Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric - 2055 Kristy Ln, Rockwall, TX - 38067623

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/30/2019


Marie R.

Cody and Mason did an outstanding job fixing our water leak. They kept me informed each step of the way, they were professional and curious and I would absolutely request to work with them again in the future. Thank you both!

Description of Work
Water leak at water meter

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

5.0

06/17/2019


Rajesh M.

They did a very good job and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They replaced some exterior faucets.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]...

Services Offered

Residential Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric: Plumbing Services Leak Locate Leak Repair Install faucet Install garbage disposal Install shower Install toilet Install water heater Repair faucet Repair garbage disposal Repair outdoor systems Repair pipe Repair sewer Repair shower Repair toilet Repair water heater Unclog drain Water Heater Replacement Water Filtration and Softeners HVAC Services AC maintenance Clean ducts & vents Ductless heating and AC services Heating maintenance HVAC maintenance Install AC Install ducts & vents Install heating system Install thermostat Repair AC Repair ducts & vents Repair heating system Repair HVAC Repair thermostat Electrical Services General repairs Installation Install electric car charger Install fan Install ground wire Install light fixtures Install outdoor lighting Install outlets or switches Relocate outlets or switches Remodeling Repair light fixtures Repair outlets or switches Repair panel Replace or upgrade panel Restore power

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric

How is Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric overall rated?

Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric open?

Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric provide

Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offer free estimates?

No, Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric does not offer free project estimates.

Does Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offer a senior discount?

Yes, Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric?

Yes, Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offers warranties.

What services does Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offer?

Bacon Plumbing, Heating, Air, Electric offers the following services: Residential Plumbing, Heating, Air & Electric: Plumbing Services Leak Locate Leak Repair Install faucet Install garbage disposal Install shower Install toilet Install water heater Repair faucet Repair garbage disposal Repair outdoor systems Repair pipe Repair sewer Repair shower Repair toilet Repair water heater Unclog drain Water Heater Replacement Water Filtration and Softeners HVAC Services AC maintenance Clean ducts & vents Ductless heating and AC services Heating maintenance HVAC maintenance Install AC Install ducts & vents Install heating system Install thermostat Repair AC Repair ducts & vents Repair heating system Repair HVAC Repair thermostat Electrical Services General repairs Installation Install electric car charger Install fan Install ground wire Install light fixtures Install outdoor lighting Install outlets or switches Relocate outlets or switches Remodeling Repair light fixtures Repair outlets or switches Repair panel Replace or upgrade panel Restore power