Integrity Pools

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

Integrity Pools specializes in pool service, equipment repair and remodel. Our pool remodel work ranges from tile repair to complete backyard transformations. See photos on our profile or visit our website www.integritypools.org

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

OwnerPressure Washing a poolRemodeling a Pool

Verified Reviews

4.6

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

110

4

3

3

3

2

3

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (119)concrete repair (21)Pool Installers (6)deck cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 127 reviews
5.0

10/21/2022


Krista J.

I called John at Integrity Pools to do a complete pool renovation as well as accompanying hardscape updates in my yard. John did a great job recommending various options and collaborated on solutions that beautifully transformed my backyard. Integrity Pools upgraded my pool equipment, built retaining walls in three different areas, installed new tile, new coping, enlarged the spa spillway, installed a 3-bowl water feature, resurfaced the pool and resurfaced the deck. Jill in the office kept me up to date at every step along the way.

Description of Work
Complete Pool renovation

Category remodeling, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

Images

Review for Integrity Pools - 1263 N Plano Rd, Richardson, TX - 39918238
1.0

08/17/2022


Robert A.

I was a customer for a couple of months for Integrity Pools, and I'd like to share my experience. First and foremost, I would like to offer my opinion that this company should NOT have the word "Integrity" in their company name. I have not experienced any form of "Integrity" from this company. The pool company hiked their rates after 1 month of service by $ 25 or so. I don't remember the exact amount, but it was a slap in the face after the company only halfway cleaned my pool weekly (if they bothered to show up that week). One week, the pool cleaner did not show up, I called multiple times and left a message about this and requested a follow-up call from the company. I received a text message from Katy, stating the pool cleaner in fact DID show up on Friday, when I knew for a fact that did not. Katy insisted that I was "mistaken" and all was going as planned. On the following Tuesday, the pool cleaner showed up to clean my pool. I texted Katy back to let her know that if he was going to be here on Tuesday, that he should not come the following Friday, and I requested a refund for the week he did not show. This request fell upon deaf ears, as the pool cleaner came back on Friday (twice in one week). The straw that broke the camels back just happened last week ( week of 8/12/2022), when the pool cleaner came to clean my pool. I went outside when the cleaner was here, and he informed me that he would be unable to completely clean my pool, as he did not have the proper equipment. I informed him that that would be unacceptable, and I called the company again. Katy was off that day, so Monica answered my call. I informed her of what the cleaner told me and she said she would work this out. Monica called me back, and told me the cleaner informed her that I did not have a long enough water hose for him to use his equipment. I then told Monica that I have a 100' Florescent Green water hose right by my pool, and informed her again that the pool cleaner was telling her a different story than he told me. At this point, Monica became very rude to me. I told her I wanted a manager to call me that day. Monica stated that I would not receive any calls as all managers were out in the field. I asked why she could not call one and have them call me, and she became ever more rude and told me in a VERY snippy voice "I'll get right on that", which she did NOT do. I called back that evening, before 5pm (company closing time), and had to leave a message as no one answered the call. The following Monday, Katy called me and I explained the situation to her and this message fell on deaf ears again. I told Katy to have a manager call me and this time, someone did call. I don't remember their name unfortunately. She told me she was a manager and asked what was happening. I told her the same information I typed above, and that if we were to continue doing business together, I wanted a different cleaner. I did not want someone on my property that didn't perform their job completely, and I didn't want anyone that was going to lie to me. this lady told me my only option was to keep the same pool cleaner, so I informed this manager that we would no longer do business together. I cancelled my service and requested a refund for the pre-payment the company had already charged me. I was informed I my service would be cancelled and a refund would be given. I've yet to see any refund. Be forewarned, this company over-charges you and performs far below normal standards.

Description of Work
weekly maintenance of in-ground pool

Category pool cleaners

Cost $254

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2022

1.0

07/14/2022


Nick R.

Notes taken during the remodel process You can decide for yourself if you want this February 4 Signed contract February 5- March 28th no contact with company. March 28th Pool drain day Pool drain delayed till April 14, not communicated . I called to find out what was going on. April 13 Called by office to see if skimmers could be replaced today, was told pool draining has been delayed. Once again no communication. Two guys show up partially drain pool into creek (salt water pool) totally illegal. Guys never said a word to me or wife while on the property. Skimmers replaced. April 14 Was called by Terri letting me know pool was going to be drained today after all. 5 pm guy showed up to drain the pool. Never said a word. 10:30 pm heard loud noise outside. Sump sucking air. Communication would of been nice to let me know I was responsible for completing the job. April 15 Tile coping guys show up,supervisor said when done will pile up debris at end of pool for pickup on Monday 18. Both left at 10:40 AM no cleanup done. Messaged pool company no response. Pool debris left everywhere all Easter weekend. April 18 Someone showed up and removed debris. April 20 Three tile coping guys show up remove stone and prepare water line for tile. Install waterline tile. Block driveway all day. Never said a word and didn’t finish cleaning up before leaving. Put same tile design next to each other. Double and triple matching patterns. Who does that. April 21 No work done,no communication from office. Blake showed up in the morning to talk with tile coping contractor about tile duplication. Contractor not on site. Issue not resolved. April 22 No work done, contacted office 11:49 no reply until 2:53 . Was informed I have new office contact GiGi but no answer to my questions. April 25-29 Tile coping crew here each day around 10:30 thru 5:00 April 29 Informed by tile/coping crew they can’t complete work because all tiles have not arrived.(first I’ve heard of this). Hot tub not finished due to lack of tiles. May 2 Gigi new contact person from integrity pools called. Says she will communicate better. Says money owed for work done?(work not complete remember the tile situation) paid bill. Also informed no more work to be done until May 14 and that’s just tentative. So maybe or maybe not. May 2 Note to self. When signing contract was told project would take approximately two weeks. Next tentative work date May 14 will put the project at one month since start. There has been no weather issues. May 10 Company finally told us they don’t have all the tile they need for remodel No work to be done until July. Asked for money paid to be returned. May 11 Company said they would call today ( never did call) Wife called them, no movement on remodel. May 12 Company called said they found tile. Will be out on the thirteenth to install. Company called again now says won’t be installed until 17th or 18th no commitment on which day says will call with update Monday 16th. May 16 No call from company. May 17 No work done today. It has been 18 days since last person worked on remodel. Got call from Janet with new work schedule (tentative of course) Friday May 20th- finish tile Thursday May 26th- patch skimmer concrete fill any deck cracks Do spray deck overlay. June 2nd-plaster prep June 3rd- plaster installation. May 17 It has been 103 days since contract signed!!! May 19 Tile contractor came out to finish tile says area not ready for tile and will be back out May 20th to prep pool concrete. (New contractor). May 20th No one has shown up once again ( one week from original tile completion date set May 12th). Now twenty days since last work done. No communication from Blake since April 21.before that no communication from him since February 4th. Has never texted or called unless we texted or called first. Completely opposite of what he said his communication ethic was before signing contract. May 20th continued Project dates added on May 17th have already been changed and pushed back Got a text message from office stating crew was out here today and will be back tomorrow also. Problem is no one was here today, office is clueless as is everyone else at this company. May 21 Tile coping contractor never showed up May 22 Tile coping contractor showed up put on finishing cement then put up some tile May 23 Tile coping contractor showed up 4:30 pm Did some grouting. Couldn’t finish job because of forecasted rain. May 24 No work, 110 days since contract signed. May 25th Someone from the company came out said promises to have pool fully done by June 27th. Tile coping guys showed up at 4 pm worked on tile for hour and a half then left. May 26 Tile coping contractor showed up 9:45 said they were going to complete tile today. 10:25 contractor left because they ran out of tile once again and once again job not complete. It’s been 42 days since the start of tile and coping work, two different contractors. May 27 Supplier out of tile. Now have to pick new tile or wait until in stock. Elephant in the room, why didn’t sales person order enough tile for the job. May 31 Picked new tile for top of spa spillway. Deck overlay supposed to start June 2nd. June 2 Contractor showed up at 4:30 put on new tile. Deck overlay supposed to start. No show,no call from company. June 3 Text from Janet Pool overlay now scheduled for Saturday June 4. Christian said he would be out today as well as the tile contractor. No contractor no Christian no phone call Paid 3450.00 pre deck overlay payment June 4 Tile contractor showed up did some work Deck overlay people showed up June 4-9 Deck overlay folks worked and finished deck. Also tore out the crappy tile work and re did it right.hot tub spillover was done three times . Third time was finally done right. Deck overlay crew very detailed and professional work and communication. June 9 Plaster crew showed up Found out about a extra charge to remove bad plaster 4223.00 extra. Chipped out old plaster. June 11 Crew was here early, put in new plaster. Noticed a bunch of stains in new deck overlay from plaster crew. Pool sits empty with new plaster in 105 temp. Don’t know if this is a bad thing. June 12 No water in pool been over 24 hours since resurfacing. Wife texted project manager. Two person crew showed up at 6PM to acid wash pool replace return jets and re install lights . Put In wrong return jets in. Pool is filling with water Crew emptied acid water over or tree roots and into the creek. 100% illegal, pure pool acid water dumped into creek. When told them they can’t do that response was”it’s just a little bit” Pool missing return jets also Took 128 days to get to this point since signing contract. June 13 Got a text message from the office stating someone will be here July 11th to add salt to the pool. June 14 Pool filter pushing out air bubbles,impeller cavitating . Discovered skimmer valves were turned off during skimmer replacement and never switched back to open position. Just another example of lousy follow thru by this company. June 14-17 Plaster care person has shown up every day brushing and taking care of water. June 14 Field manager said he should be out today. Need to show him black oil stains left on new deck from plaster install equipment. Field manager never showed up (no phone call or communication of any kind) June14-17 No communication from field manager Called office to get someone out here to look at deck damage. June 14-21 Pool has been done for 1 week No one from this company has called or come to the house No interest if the customer pleased with final results. No interest in thanking customer for choosing this company. No interest if there may be touch up needed to make the job complete even though customer has called and let them know there are issues needing attention. June 21 Field manager showed up. Made him aware of deck damage and installation of wrong return jets. Later that day deck crew showed up and repaired deck. June 27 Last day of plaster care the person is supposed to reinstall pool vacuum/sweeper and clean the pool filter. I already installed the vacuum and the person left without cleaning the filter.Called integrity pools they say they will send someone out tomorrow. June 28 Integrity pools called said they will not be sending someone out today( imagine that). Now say July 1st. July 1 Someone came out to clean the filter , not sure if it was done correctly or at all since I wasn’t home.. July 11th Scheduled for salt to be added to water today It’s now 4:45 and no one has shown up(big surprise) no phone call no communication. Company is consistent on bad service at least. July 12th Got a text from company apologizing about the no show and no communication. Says they will be out today to add salt. I’m sure they will also bring the correct jets with them. Guy showed up put salt in the pool. No return jets Will order some from internet store THIS NIGHTMARE IS FINALLY OVER!!!! Wait hold on here Pool salt added was way under required amount. Got some more from Home Depot. Now we’re done!

Description of Work
Pool remodel

Category pool cleaners, remodeling, deck cleaning

Cost $42,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2022

5.0

06/01/2022


Milton M.

We have used Integrity pool service for about a year. Our service rep., Josiah has been outstanding in keeping the chemicals in our pool in our pool at the proper levels at all times. Even when the weather does not cooperate he works had to make sure everything is in line. He is a joy to talk with. He is great asset to the Integrity brand.

Description of Work
Weekly pool service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

5.0

05/10/2022


Brenda S.

Working with Integrity Pools was effortless. First, someone returned our call within a day. Some of the companies we called for a quote never got back to us. David came to the house and talked with us about what we wanted done on the pool. He was straightforward in answering our questions. We truly enjoyed working with him and sharing time with him while making decisions about the pool. The pool workers were prompt, friendly and did a great job each day. Also, thank you Jill for always checking in with us making sure that everything was being done correctly! You kept us updated on the work that was being done. We appreciate you.

Description of Work
The pool needed to be replastered.

Category concrete repair, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

01/30/2022


Craig L.

I recently had Integrity Pools handle a major backyard project which included pool replastering, new coping and tile, paver deck and new patio roofing addition. The whole process was as painless as possible from David who led the sales process and Alan who checked on progress and quality and Jill who served as my customer rep. David was great on the sales side as he patiently assisted through the many options available when starting a project of this side. His eye for detail and style choices was of huge benefit when making hard decisions like what stone type, color, tile color, plaster type etc. If anyone wants to experience exceptional customer service, they most certainly will find it with Jill as their customer service rep. Jill was always informative with scheduling and alerting me to want the next steps were along with the timing of various crews arriving onsite; she was absolutely fabulous! Any company would benefit immensely with someone like Jill. Throughout the project it was also having Alan drop by to check on how things were progressing. Alan was great to talk with when I had questions and very insightful when a couple of decisions needed to be made in regard to slight changes during the process. Overall, I am extremely happy having chosen Integrity Pools and will continue to use them whenever a new project arises or whenever repairs may be needed.

Description of Work
Pool/backyard renovation

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

Images

Review for Integrity Pools - 1263 N Plano Rd, Richardson, TX - 39613668

+1 More

5.0

12/27/2021


Kent R.

As many people in north Texas experienced last winter, we had some very big problems with our spa tile and some of our pool equipment. We worked with Blake Johnson and Miles to get our spa retiled and some of our plumbing redone and working correctly. Our spa configuration and its size are challenging to begin with, but integrity pools did a phenomenal job on refinishing our spa and getting the pool running correctly. Also we entertain quite often and they kept the job site spotless every time they came. I was so happy with their service that I switched my monthly service to integrity pools. I highly recommend working with this company!!!!

Description of Work
Spa remodel and equipment upgrade

Category concrete repair, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2021

1.0

10/28/2021


Terry K.

Workers did not show up when scheduled removed and did not replace drain covers Tested for leeks before work began - no leeks. After work completed and water put in pool, we had a leek. They charged us $1225 to fix the leek. When prepping for pool resurface, they decided there was more work to prepare and charged us an additional $2400. (Lots of financial surprises). Workers used the leaf baskets as garbage cans - bottles, papers, cement we removed from our leaf baskets Overflow drain was broken and not replaced. It took us hours to replace because the broken one had plaster covering it making it difficult to remove (thanks) Absolutely zero management of contractors they hired, and zero follow up to see if work was completed appropriately.

Description of Work
resurface pool, update decking around pool

Category concrete repair

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

1.0

07/07/2021


David S.

The quality of the coping tile work is very good. The company was quick to respond, slower to come out and prepare an estimate. They are not cheap by any means. The biggest issue is there is a total lack of communication. It is as if there are no deadlines. Work started in May, approximately 2 months after they provided an estimate. No work has been performed for almost a month supposedly due to scheduling issues and a variety of other excuses. Office staff are notoriously bad at responding, unless you chase them down, and still no answers. The owner Matthew Dunshea is relatively responsive, but still no better information on our timeline. Avoid Integrity Pools if you value your sanity, or until they can guarantee you a contract completion date. Wish they would live up to their name! UPDATED AS OF 08/20/2021: This is a further update on the review I posted on JUly 6th. Today it is August 18th and the job is still not complete. A crew arrived today, unannounced they messed around with some of the tile that has been a source of great frustration, only to damage a water pipe and leave us without water until Mathew Ross came out to temporarily seal the puncture of the pipe. This company has no clue what they are doing. They are incompetent, the business is poorly run, and they really don’t give a darn about their customers. It is now 6 months since we gave them the work, over 3 months since they actually started, and there is no urgency about getting the work done with the quality deserving of a job with this price tag. If Integrity pools is your only option, run like hell, they are a disgrace!

Description of Work
Leak repair, resurface new tile, replace deck and tile.

Category concrete repair, swimming pools

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

12/22/2020


Megan G.

Matt did a great job with our weekly pool cleaning- even putting up with our very energetic Labrador/Australian Shepherd dogs. Consistent with the same time each week too.

Description of Work
Weekly pool cleaning

Category pool cleaners

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


Troy W.

Pool service technician does an awesome job. Always leaves me the information I need afterwards. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Regular Pool Servicing

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/14/2020


Blake M.

We hired Integrity Pools to do our pool remodel. This was pretty extensive as it included new tile, coping, plaster, pool deck and a new water feature. The project started on time and was completed on time. The whole process was documented in their on line customer portal, which kept track of each phase of the project including payments. It is a great tool. The workmanship is fantastic and any issue that cropped up was taken care of in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Integrity Pools to anyone needing ANY type of pool work done.

Description of Work
Pool Remodel

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Images

Review for Integrity Pools - 1263 N Plano Rd, Richardson, TX - 39084983

+4 More

5.0

09/16/2020


Marianne P.

The crew that completed our pool renovation was professional and hard-working. They took great care with every aspect of the job. The arrived on time each day and worked all day, with no wasted time, leaving the site (our backyard) clean and orderly. Their work was beautifully executed and we are delighted with our lovely "new" pool! We highly recommend Integrity Pools.

Description of Work
Renovation and Update of 20-year old pool

Category concrete repair, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

07/31/2020


ann W.

I have used Integrity for a few years now and am very happy with their service, especially with our pool tech Steven - always courteous and diligent. Great company!

Description of Work
Weekly maintenance and repairs as needed

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

5.0

07/30/2020


Linda C.

Great before sand filter was replaced sand went in my pool. Pool had to be drained in order to clean pool. My 40 year old pool looks like new. They did not charge me for this clean up !who does this now days. If you are in need of pool service or repairs Intergrity Pool is the one to call. I could not have been happier. I have used their service for 1 1/2 year, they come every week. They offer several plans to fit any budget, since my husband passed budget was very important to me.

Description of Work
Replaced sand filter

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Images

Review for Integrity Pools - 1263 N Plano Rd, Richardson, TX - 38759249

+3 More

5.0

07/27/2020


Scott M.

I had the best experience with Integrity Pools. The technician was professional, technically sharp who provide great Customer service. His work was excellent. He explained what he was doing every step of the way. He made sure that everything was working properly before he left the site. I would definitely use Integrity Pools again.

Description of Work
Repair to my swimming pool pump and filter

Category pool cleaners

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

07/10/2020


Craig B.

Great. The pool hasn’t looked better since they have taken over.

Description of Work
Weekly service

Category concrete repair, pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

06/29/2020


Holly B.

They did a great job!!! We were very pleased with the price and the work.

Description of Work
We had our mastic done and had some of the flagstone on the hot tub replaced

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

06/26/2020


Kari H.

We cannot say enough great things about Integrity Pools! Everyone we have come in contact with is has been fantastic. Our technician, Carlin, comes rain or shine, even on holidays to service our pool. He is very knowledgeable and does a wonderful job keeping our pool serviced so it is safe for my family to swim.

Description of Work
Weekly maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Chad K.

Very professional and excellent work quality. Price was spot on for the job done.

Description of Work
Repair to Spa heater and pool pump

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Keith O.

It went better than expected. They were very professional and their high standards were met. They kept us informed of the process and were at the house when they said they would be. The pool looks like new and we are very pleased with the job they did.

Description of Work
Resurfacing the pool

Category concrete repair

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Polly W.

Integrity Pools did an outstanding job repairing our aging pool pump equipment. This company is a dream to work with. Numerous problems with the pump equipment were not easily figured out, but the experienced Integrity technicians persevered until our equipment was completely repaired. The Integrity Pools folks are so friendly, very responsive, prompt, well-trained and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Pool pump repaired.

Category pool cleaners