Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Phone Number

Address

603 Greenleaf

Richardson, TX 75080

http://www.blaneystonework.net

Description

In business in the Dallas area since 1984, Forrest Blaney is one the region's premier residential designers and outdoor stonework and hardscape professionals. He is a licensed Landscape Architect and member of the American Society of Landscape Architects. Blaney Stonework and Landscape specializes in patios, porches, planters, retaining walls and standard and seasonal landscape planting. Blaney Stonework is a turnkey design and installation company only subcontracting specialty services like lighting, irrigation, fencing and tree work. Blaney Stonework can recommend, oversee and manage subcontractors for any outdoor specialty work needed. Blaney Stonework does not charge for initial consultation. On-site design sketches and consultation are available on request for a fee. Please include a callback phone number when contacting us by message and email....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(83) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (55)hardscaping (36)stone & gravel (25)masonry (17)decks & porches (17)Patios (7)stamped concrete (4)lawn care (3)fence company (3)outdoor kitchens (2)landscape lighting (1)fountains (1)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
5.0

01/15/2022


Laurie P.

It was excellent. They came on time. They cleaned up after themselves. And if something has to change, they change it.

Description of Work
They put in drainage.

Category drain pipe

Cost $5,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

5.0

12/30/2021


J W.

Excellent performance excellent quality of work, strong communication and the outcome was beautiful.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

5.0

11/22/2021


Glenna B.

Excellent service. The quality of the work is beyond my expectations.

Description of Work
Poured and paved the walkway

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2021

5.0

11/22/2021


Charlotte S.

It's great! Very professional, great service and perfect work. They clean up after themselves and I get compliments all the time because of their work. I even earned "Yard of the month" because of them. They always answer my calls and they are the best.

Description of Work
They redid my flowers, cut the grass and took care of the leaves (general yardwork). They also did a stone wall for me a few years back and it is still beautiful up until today.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

5.0

10/12/2021


Kathryne N.

We couldn’t be more thrilled with the job that was done at our home. They did an amazing job and listened to exactly what we wanted and talked with us throughout the entire project to make sure it was what we wanted. Looks so beautiful.

Description of Work
Stone wall and landscaping

Category decks,landscaping,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

08/24/2021


Debi B.

They did an excellent job and it went better than what I expected. They were professional, timely, and did what they said they would do. They kept us in the process the whole time and they got it done on time as promised. I would very highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again. They are coming back to do more landscaping in the near future.

Description of Work
He replaced my front walkway and opened up my porch.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

5.0

04/08/2021


Janet F.

The project went very well according to plan and I was very please about the result.

Description of Work
The Service Provider built a flight stone deck and a side walk.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

04/01/2021


Doug G.

After looking at Forrest Blaney’s work throughout Plano and Richardson, we were sold. He designed the stonework and landscaping we had wanted, then suggested additional stonework and landscaping that we hadn't even considered. The final product was beyond our expectations. Forrest and crew were always prompt, thorough, and committed to total customer satisfaction. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Stonework walls and landscaping

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Susan G.

Excellent, all workers were professional and worked together as a team. Stone masons did an incredible job cutting every piece of stone to fit like a puzzle. We love our new patio....

Description of Work
new outdoor patio

Category decks,pavers, gravel,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

5.0

01/22/2021


Gwen G.

His team is incredibly skilled at what they do. They are very professional, clean up, and they do an incredible job. The landscaping work they did years ago, was excellent and everything thrived over the years. They really know what they are doing. They do the best work I have seen and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They have done both landscape and stonework for us including a stone retaining wall. They also put in a stone base for our fence in the backyard.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Services Offered

Please contact by phone 972-231-2131. Flagstone Patios & Porches, Stone Planters, Retaining Walls, Walkways, Benches, Mailboxes, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces & Entertaining Areas, Residential Landscape, Standard & Seasonal Planting, Garden Installation & Renovation, & Landscape Master Planning.

Services Not Offered

Email responses. Landscape Lighting, Fencing, Sprinkler Systems, Tree Removal, & Pool Installation & Maintenance.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc

How is Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc overall rated?

Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What payment options does Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc provide

Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc?

Yes, Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offers warranties.

What services does Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offer?

Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc offers the following services: Please contact by phone 972-231-2131. Flagstone Patios & Porches, Stone Planters, Retaining Walls, Walkways, Benches, Mailboxes, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces & Entertaining Areas, Residential Landscape, Standard & Seasonal Planting, Garden Installation & Renovation, & Landscape Master Planning.

Are there any services Blaney Stonework And Landscape Inc does not offer?

Email responses. Landscape Lighting, Fencing, Sprinkler Systems, Tree Removal, & Pool Installation & Maintenance.