Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Artisans Home Repair LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(209) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

908 Audelia Rd Ste 200-292

Richardson, TX 75081

Description

Tired of looking for a contractor for your small but important project or repair? What about trying to find someone you can trust that will stick around? Artisans Home Repair LLC is much more than just another handyman company. We are a well established, premium, small scale general contracting company that focuses on home maintenance, repairs and projects that require an expert who can advise and resolve your needs with professional accuracy. We handle the projects that the large scale contractors don't want to do and are beyond the average handyman. Artisans Home Repair is happy to provide discounts for Active Duty Military, Seniors and Students. Angie's List discount: 10% off labor on first time service for members! $25 off for repeat customers who post a report! (2 hrs min labor). NOTE; If contacting through Angie's List, please provide an email and phone # so we can be sure to get back to you!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/26/2020


Swapan N.

From my initial interaction with James, to working with Ronnie, the entire experience was very professional. Ronnie completed the repairs in a timely, professional manner. I would hire them again for future repair work.

Description of Work
Exterior home repairs - caulking, brick repair, outdoor faucet repair - to prepare house for sale

Category handyman service

5.0

02/07/2020


Carla W G.

Outstanding!! Ronnie cut cedar panels to fit between two roofs with different slopes (4 different angles per panel), using levels for vertical alignment. Fit was better than original construction. Painted. Delighted to find a carpenter who knows how to do this, thank you!

Description of Work
Replace rotted section of wood siding, board-and-batten

Category handyman service,siding,woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

We are proud of our technicians and their attention to detail! We look forward to helping you in the future!
5.0

02/15/2019


Tearesa A.

Professional on Time and Ready to Serve with a nice smile

Description of Work
Johnathan came did a lot of handy man stuff doors painting caulking carpet in a closet dryer vent and will return soon for a roof repair due to a squirrel . I am so happy to have him and Artisian . Who doesn’t need a Great Handyman .

Category contractors,closet systems,house painters,doors

Service Provider Response

We are so thankful that we have you as a happy customer and look forward to helping you again in the future!
5.0

01/19/2019


Tearesa A.

Johntgan showed up with a smile On time ready to work very professional Thankyou Johnathan I will be calling very soon for more Repairs

Description of Work
Painting hung new door weatherstripping

Category handyman service,woodworking,house painters,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We look forward to helping you again in the future!
5.0

12/11/2018


Maridean A.

I had to make an emergency phone call to James @ AHR, asking to be rescued. The installer wouldn't install this morning due to various issues with my connections. After some maneuvering, James was able to get Ronnie, who's come to the house many times, out this afternoon and get my new refrigerator and oven hooked up! If I could, I'd give Artisans Home Repair an XF rating for Xtra Fabulous!!!

Description of Work
Appliance hookups

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Xtra Fabulous review! We are happy to be able to help and are thankful for such great customers as you! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
5.0

12/11/2018


Heath H.

Ronnie showed up at 9AM on the dot, handed me a business card, covered his shoes, and got to work. He took down my microwave, fixed some shoddy work that was done by the previous homeowner, and did so in a timely manner, especially given the challenges involved. I would hire Artisans again and recommend them.

Description of Work
Reinstall microwave

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are successful as a company due mainly to our great technicians! We look forward to helping you again in the future!
5.0

12/04/2018


Janice S.

This contractor is not alllwed to do plumbing work by the state, but he did refer me to a plumber. He was very gracious and called me in a timely manner. I would recommend him and I will call him if I need other services.

Description of Work
I needed plumbing work done.

Category handyman service,plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are very happy to help in any manner we can and we hope that the plumber we referred worked out well for you, they are the plumber we use when we need a licensed plumber. We do hope that we didn't confuse you, we are just not able to take on licensed plumbing contractor work by itself but we do look forward to helping you in the future!
5.0

11/09/2018


Dennis D.

Very well. Showed up on time and went immediately to work. Completed the work quickly. Jonathan and Ronnie both work on this job and did outstanding work,

Description of Work
Fascia board repair to exterior

Category handyman service,woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are also very happy with Ronnie and Jonathan, they are shining examples of who we are as a company. Please let us know if you need anything else, we will be thrilled to help you again in the future!
5.0

10/14/2018


Keith S.

Artisans did a fantastic job. Not only were they very upfront and communicative on the phone when scheduling/discussing the project, the gentleman that did the work was on time, polite, unobtrusive, and quick. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Artisans removed damaged pieces from below my kitchen sink after moderate water leakage and replaced it with waterproof material. They handled parts purchasing, removal, installation, and clean up.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you are so pleased with our services and look forward to providing you service again!
5.0

09/27/2018


Lisa N.

Ronnie was prompt and very professional. Work was completed in a timely manner and well done.

Description of Work
Bedroom door and instalation of light fixture

Category electrician,picture framing,handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with the best service you expected and would love to hear from you how we can better improve our services. Please reach out to us at our office number (214-727-5262) or just reply via Angie's List messaging and we will be happy to provide you with a 25.00 coupon that you can use at any point in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    J Lovett construction

     

    Supreme Restoration Services

    Specializing in WATER MITIGATION, FIRE AND SMOKE REMEDIATION! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule today!  

    Tru Blu Pool Renovations

    Tru Blu has been one of the largest pool renovators serving the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex for 28 years! We DO NOT service pools, build pools, or sell retail like many other companies. We are a “Tru” renovation specialist, specializing in new plastering, tile and rock work, and deck resurfacing and pouring. Pool renovations is not one of the things we do, it is the only thing we do. Tru Blu is family owned and operated. You will have the owner's personal cell phone number should you need anything before, during or years after the job is completed. We offer quality work at a reasonable price. Why call a jack of all trades when you can have a specialist? Call now for a free estimate.  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling & Renovations, General Contracting, Tile Installation & Repair, Home Repair, Custom Carpentry, Decks & Fences, Drywall and Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing or roof repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Artisans Home Repair LLC

    How is Artisans Home Repair LLC overall rated?

    Artisans Home Repair LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Artisans Home Repair LLC open?

    Artisans Home Repair LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Artisans Home Repair LLC provide

    Artisans Home Repair LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Artisans Home Repair LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Artisans Home Repair LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Artisans Home Repair LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Artisans Home Repair LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Artisans Home Repair LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Artisans Home Repair LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Artisans Home Repair LLC?

    Yes, Artisans Home Repair LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Artisans Home Repair LLC offer?

    Artisans Home Repair LLC offers the following services: Remodeling & Renovations, General Contracting, Tile Installation & Repair, Home Repair, Custom Carpentry, Decks & Fences, Drywall and Painting

    Are there any services Artisans Home Repair LLC does not offer?

    Roofing or roof repair