Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas

Founded 2012 • With Angi since November 2012

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1293 N Plano Rd

Richardson, TX 75081

Description

Since 1994, AdvantaClean has been providing light environmental services to residential and commercial clients across the country. The Greater Dallas division employs technicians who are nationally certified in Water Restoration and Duct Cleaning. We are licensed by the Texas State Department of Health Services to conduct mold remediation services. We adhere to strict process protocols and are laser focused on exceeding customer expectations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/09/2018


Adiv Z.

I called up and made an appointment. Branden came to make an estimate. He seemed knowledgable and gave me a feeling of trust. I fully expected the estimate to arrive in my e-mail that evening. When I did not hear from him, I sent an e-mail. Then I called, more than once. Then I finally I spoke to a person at his office. She put me on hold and then told me that she spoke to him and that I would get the estimate for the work that evening. (This was already about a week after I expected to get it.) It is now 11 days since I met Branden and I have not heard from him. In the meantime, I have had an insurance assessor and a mold assessor to the house. The mold assesor found mold that was readily apparent without any special skill or knowledge in over twice the area than Branden did. It just took moving a board that was leaning against the wall in the area adjeacent to the initial mold sighting, So even if I were to get the estimate from Branden, I know that it would be significantly flawed because he saw less than half of the visibly effected areas. I am currently seeking someone else to do the job.

Description of Work
I neeed mold remediation.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking my phone call. I was concerned about your experience because customer service is important to me. I have investigated what happened. 1) I am sorry you were confused and thought we could write an estimate without a protocol from a Mold Assessment Consultant (MAC). Brandon gave you a short list of great MAC's so that you could get a protocol and then we could have written the estimate. We never received a protocol from you. 2) Brandon told me he never received a call from you after his appointment and that what you said during the appointment led him to believe you were not interested in going forward. I went to our cellular provider and reviewed all of Brandon's incoming calls from the time of his appointment with you to the time you wrote this review. Your number did not show up on his call log. 3) I will evaluate our processes to see what we can learn from this. I wish you would reconsider this review, as many customers will not take the time to read these details. I'm glad that your mold issue has been addressed and I wish you all the best.
5.0

09/14/2017


Deborah D.

Outstanding in every respect.

Description of Work
Mildew/mold on 2 HVAC registers of 1 of 3 zones in the house. They cleaned, treated and sealed the registers, and then repainted them with paint we supplied that had an additive to prevent this from happening again.

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

09/04/2017


Erika S.

We just purchased our house and while getting some wood floors installed, we found that there was active mold in a wall that was adjacent to the master shower. They came and assessed the problem and got straight to work. They covered the work area with plastic to make sure that the mold would not spread and were very tidy in their clean up. The process was not something I wanted to go through, but glad I had a good team working on it.

Description of Work
Mold removal

Category mold removal

5.0

07/14/2016


Jennifer S.

They did a great job and were completely finished within a couple of hours.

Description of Work
This is the second time that we have used Advantaclean. This time around, we wanted to have our ductwork cleaned and dryer vents cleared out.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

01/14/2016


Charles T.

Roof Leak flooded commercial offices. Co extracted water from commercial office, set up dehumidifiers, tested wall water leaching, monitored moister readings in drywall to insure no growth potential Prompt, professional and easy to work with on billing. Have Insurance documentation format for Insurance Co billing as well.

Description of Work
Extracted water from commercial office, set up dehumidifiers, tested wall water leaching, monitored moister readings in drywall to insure no growth potential

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

08/02/2015


Jennifer S.

As soon as my husband noticed a moldy/musty smell coming from near a window in our breakfast nook, we immediately called AdvantaClean. We had previously used them a couple of years ago on some furniture that also had mold damage. At that time, they fixed our belongings and fumigated our house to kill any mold spores and stop any potential threat (our items had been in storage for a couple of months while we were moving to Texas--unfortunately, that time in storage perpetuated mold growth). They did a great job at that time and we havent had a problem since. We didn't have to throw out our furniture! Because that was such a great experience, as soon as we feared we had a mold problem within our walls, we of course called them again. Due to the monthlong rains that Texas had gotten, and the fact that there was a small crack in our siding, mold took advantage of the situation and started growing. Nick and his team were able to come on out a few days after calling to assess the situation, organized the cleanup effort, and within a few days, was able to come out and perform the complete cleanup. Due to the nature of the mold, his team took all precautions and sealed off the affected area so that no contaminates were able to get into the rest of our house once they opened up the walls. The process took a few hours. After Nick and AdvantaClean finished, he referred me to a contractor that was then able to come in, fix my wall, rebuild my bench seating, replace the trim, and paint everything. I didn't have to do a thing. I couldn't have been happier with the entire process.

Description of Work
Remove mold from walls

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

3.0

05/10/2015


Phillip L.

The Company seemed ok going in. Estimator crawled under house and surveyed the mess. He described the cleanup as being much more than was ultimately required. Claimed digging out and bagging of dirt would be required and bid it that way. Communication was very sketchy. Massive delay on getting chemical enzyme supplies. Weather was bad and the the materials were in Maine. Seems more than one supplier would help. The people that showed to do the work seemed ok and were professional. Once the job was finished, they left the plastic that was spread over the chemicals there and never took them up. Seemed a little strange, so we still get a whiff of the chemical smell a month later. Owner said the estimator over the bid the job and a sizable price reduction would be given. When the job was near completion, I mentioned this to the estimator and he went ballistic saying it would be asinine to cut the price. He said he would take it up with the owner. The owner called me and denied he ever said the price would be reduced, and hit me up for about $250 more. I wanted the the issue over with and agreed to pay to get on with my life. This company has owner and management issues, and needs to quit fighting with each other at the top and service the customers. My recommendation is to shop around, as a sewage mess will motivate you to act quickly and make a wrong decision. If you do business with this company, due it by e-mail so you can document what was agreed to as they get selective memory when it comes to the money part.

Description of Work
Treat sewage leak under the house after plumbing done.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/21/2013


Jennifer S.

We just moved to a new house from California. We didn't know until our furniture arrived that our old condo in California had a mold problem that caused mold to develop on our bedroom furniture and mattress. We threw our mattress set out, but wanted to try and salvage our bedroom furniture set so that's why we contacted Advantaclean. They came out right away and sanded down our furniture and removed the existing mold from our bedroom set. In addition, they sprayed our entire house and garage to kill off any remaining mold spores so that we don't have a occurrence in our new home. It's been over a month later and we haven't noticed any growing back. I definitely would recommend them!

Description of Work
Mold removal from furniture and spraying to rid our new environment of potential mold spores.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/09/2013


Carime M.

my husband and i were lucky enough to find a honest and reliable company, our ten months baby was suffering from environment allergies and we decided to clean the air ducts at home, we called to three diferente companies and all of them were traying to sell us services that we did not need it, one of them would scare me saying we have a very bad kind of mold. finaly i found advanta clean throuhg home advisor, they did the job for us, mold remediation and duc clean. the owner of the company went to my house for a estimated, from the fisrt moment we realized that we were dealing with profesional and honest people. yes HONESTY is pricesless! they never trayed to sell somenthing extra or we did not need. his price was far. Bryan Bennett the owner did the best for us! they used an organic solution to remove the mold in conideration that our son is sensitive to chemicals and has allegies, actually he got that organic solution to protect the health of my soon. they took especial interest in protect our family from the mold working efficienly and always answer all our questios and concerns. in our opinion this company work with honesty and profesionalisms always friendly and taking care of us.we highly recommend this company and definitely will use their service in future. thanks so much advanta clean for your honesty and such good work.

Description of Work
air ducts and mold remediation

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

06/22/2013


Osman A.

I am glad I chose AdvantaClean. I worked with Bryan and Nick. Both were very responsive to my questions because I did not know much about my home's problem. They came out quickly (I called on a weekend) and explained what needed to be done and why. I trusted them, not just because they were professional and knowledgeable but I could tell they were genuinely honest, hardworking and motivated by their interest and pride in their work and on treating customers with respect. It was about doing what was right not trying to squeeze the customer. They provided high quality, expert analysis and repair. They got the projects done in a timely fashion, always explaining what to expect. They were respectful of our family's needs like working around nap time and letting us know when it would be a good idea to plan to be not in the house while certain work was being done. Its important to note that they worked very closely with my insurance adjuster and I believe it was their interactions and clarification of the problem that contributed to a favorable result.

Description of Work
Water damage remediation. Duct cleaning. HVAC work. Bathroom cabinet, flooring and plumbing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

06/03/2013


Valentina V.

Before AdvantaClean cleaned my air ducts, my house was very dusty. I would dust one day and the next day it would be another layer of dust. I could see particles floating in the air through my windows. I thought that was normal. I thought every house was like that. I didn?t realize that there could be a difference in the air quality. Every morning my husband would sneeze right by the kitchen sink, he would sneeze 20 times every morning. In our bedroom he would sneeze a lot too. We could never figure out why... When Nick from AdvantaClean first came out to give me the free quote he explained things thoroughly and how the system worked, how the process would progress. I was glad, because I didn?t know what it would entail. There are specials on Groupon and the mailers. They?re enticing because they?re $99 or $119 to clean all your vents. But I just didn?t feel that was the right way to go. I was able to watch a video that showed how AdvantaClean cleans your ducts versus how other people clean your ducts. It was really interesting. I?m glad I went the way I did because I know I wouldn?t have had the same results. These aren?t the $99 cleanings. You?re going to see the change. AdvantaClean really got in there and cleaned the air ducts. It wasn?t like they just came in and out like a carpet cleaning company that?s done in two hours. They went through every duct. They were here all day. I found out that three areas were really bad and that we had some mold. We had no idea we had mold on some of our vents. It wasn?t the bad black mold, it was just mold, everyday mold. You couldn?t see it from the outside until they pulled the vent down and showed me. We knew my husband had allergies. He?s been skin tested so we know he?s allergic to mold, grasses, and cedar. He was getting mold blown directly in his face when the AC or heat was on. No wonder he was sneezing! The vent in my teen?s room was black on the outside. She had been having issues in the past six months. We just thought everybody is getting allergies and colds. Her vent was the worst. You could actually see the mold growing out. I had thought it was paint chipping off of the register. AdvantaClean cleaned all my air ducts and my vents, not just inside but on the outside because I had layers of dust on the outside too. That was really thoughtful. Then they did the dryer and they went above and beyond on that, so that was really nice. They were very clean when they were doing the work. It was amazing. They were spotless. Nick vacuumed upstairs. He is very good. I?ve had AC people come and look at things. They always leave a mess with the insulation falling on the carpet. Nick did not leave any insulation on the carpet and I know he was up in the attic a lot. They were very thorough. Nick showed me before and after pictures which were amazing. I appreciated him showing me what they did because that kind of makes you feel better about spending the money. It?s not inexpensive but it?s something that needs to be part of a regular maintenance of a home. Especially a home with so many children or families with illness or allergies and asthma. I?m sitting here in my family room right now looking out the window and I do not see dust particles coming down. Before, I could just move the curtains a little bit and dust would be everywhere. I don?t see that anymore and that?s amazing. Phil has not been sneezing since the dust and mold has been taken care of. The quality of air is very crisp and clean. We noticed that immediately. There?s not an odor anymore. We used to have this musty odor whenever it would rain or get cold because we close all the windows and doors and it would be musty but now it?s a lot fresher. That?s a nice thing too. We?ve lived in this home for almost ten years. I can?t believe that I never thought to clean my air ducts. It should be part of the regular maintenance of your home. Air quality is so important inside the house, because we?re exposed to that air daily whether it?s heat or air conditioning. I just never knew that I could effect the air quality in my home so drastically. I?m really glad I did it. I would absolutely recommend AdvantaClean of Greater Dallas

Description of Work
They cleaned my ducts.

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Restoration Services

    Specializing in WATER MITIGATION, FIRE AND SMOKE REMEDIATION! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule today!  

    SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas, Lake Highlands & S. Garland

    We are a premier provider of emergency disaster response, reconstruction and general contracting services. If you have an emergency, call our 24/7 hotline at 214-343-3973 for an immediate response. If you would like to explore renovation or remodeling projects, please send us a message on Anji or call us during normal business hours. For over 40 years, SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas, Lake Highlands and South Garland has served our community as an independently owned and operated SERVPRO franchise. Our owners, Robert Conley and John Dorff, both live near White Rock Lake with our families, and we are committed to helping our neighbors recover, restore, rebuild and grow. Robert, John, and our entire leadership team are dedicated to full transparency, complete integrity and excellent communication throughout every phase of every project. We set clear expectations for everyone involved, which enables us to deliver our projects on time and on budget, with outstanding results. Although we are known as a leader in the disaster response and reconstruction industry, many people are surprised to learn that SERVPRO of Northeast Dallas offers full-service general contracting services for everything from a simple bathroom renovation to a complete redesign, remodeling and renovation of residential and commercial properties. It makes perfect sense to us! We simply apply our unique project management skills, along with our construction capabilities, to help our customers bring their dreams to reality, without the headaches associated with traditional contractors. We have excellent crews and service providers who are eager to work on our projects, and we have the purchasing power to offer very competitive pricing.  

    DFW Improved

    DFW Improved is a full-service home remodeling contractor that specializes in understanding your goals and providing top-tier results. Rated Top 500 in the Nation in 2018 by Qualified Remodeler, our Design-Build team is ready to serve you. Whether it’s bathroom and kitchen remodeling, media rooms and built-ins; outdoor living spaces or a room addition, we are a general contractor in an elite class of award-winning service providers recognized for building excellence. We design and build for general home renovation, insurance restoration, universal design solutions for aging-in-place, and more to improve your home’s value and your quality of life. Visit our website for service areas and get inspired by our photo gallery. Email: freequote@dfwimproved.com DBAs: DFW Home Services LLC, DFW Homes LLC  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RCO1176
    Trade License Locale
    Austin, TX
    Trade License Authority
    Texas Department of State Health Services
    Trade License Expiration
    02/19/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We strive to be the best in the industry. If you have a WATER EMERGENCY call us day or night. Texas Licensed MOLD REMOVAL AND REMEDIATION specialists. Nationally certified AIR DUCT CLEANING experts. Scroll down and watch our NADCA video to see why we are different.

    Services Not Offered

    In the state of Texas mold remediation companies can not clearance test their own work. Ask for details if you need testing done.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas

    How is ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas overall rated?

    ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas open?

    ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas provide

    ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offer free estimates?

    Yes, ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offers free project estimates.

    Does ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offer emergency services?

    Yes, ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas?

    Yes, ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offers warranties.

    What services does ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offer?

    ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas offers the following services: We strive to be the best in the industry. If you have a WATER EMERGENCY call us day or night. Texas Licensed MOLD REMOVAL AND REMEDIATION specialists. Nationally certified AIR DUCT CLEANING experts. Scroll down and watch our NADCA video to see why we are different.

    Are there any services ADVANTACLEAN Of Greater Dallas does not offer?

    In the state of Texas mold remediation companies can not clearance test their own work. Ask for details if you need testing done.