Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Robinson Floors

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2013

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Wholesale flooring supplier. Full service installer....

Other local Pros in your area

Turner Brothers Construction & Design

HARDWOOD FLOORING, OUTDOOR KITCHENS, PATIOS, PAINTING-INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR  

Hardwood Floors Company LLC

WE SPECIALIZE IN NEW HARDWOOD & ENGINEERED WOOD FLOOR INSTALLATIONS! Hardwood Floors Company LLC is a company that specializes in Hardwood floors serving the Dallas-Fort Worth community, Our priority is to provide the best possible service when it comes to Floor Installation & Services. We install Solid Wood Floors, Luxury Vinyl, Laminate Floors, Engineered Wood & Hardwood Refinish. We have over 10 years of experience doing installations, which proves your floors will get done right. We also have a showroom located in West Fort Worth, stop by during our business hours and check out our great prices. Along with our showroom we have a mobile showroom that allows us to take samples to you. We offer FREE onsite estimates, and if you have the material we can also give you an estimate on installation.  

Offers by Hardwood Floors Company LLC on Angi
Rivas Flooring

Riva’s Flooring is a Flooring contractor located in Lewisville Tx, that service all of Lewisville and surrounding areas. We offer a wide range of services including flooring installation, hardwood installations, laminate installation, tile installation, backsplash installations, re-do showers, comercial and residential installation; our mission is to always provide quality flooring services at an affordable price, the success of our flooring company is due to dedication we provide to our costumers. Contact us today for a FREE quote !”  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

08/08/2018


Alex R.

I had the entire downstairs replaced with floating wood floors and travertine in the kitchen. Looked extremely beautiful at first, but I ended up with large gaps between the wood planks throughout the house and cracks in the travertine. The owner and sales person came out several times and said to get a humidifier to add moisture to the air, or wait until summer and the gaps would shrink. The gaps never shrank nor did the owner follow up as he said he would. I can only assume they used inferior products to increase their profit margin.

Description of Work
07/01/2016

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/14/2015


Nick H.

We recently moved to Texas and into our new home. Immediately, we knew there were some instant changes we wanted to do to the house - one of them being flooring. We had a tile entrance way and tons of carpet. We knew we wanted laminate (since it's most durable with our pup) but, being new to the area and not having a community to ask for recommendations, we took to the internet. Good reviews (like the one I am writing) were what led us to Robinson Floors, and I hope my review can help others make their decision. We are EXTREMELY grateful that we found Robinson Floors! Firstly, I have to talk about the level of customer care you receive with this business. I don't know if I have ever been so cared for by a company. Even before we signed our contract, Arlene took us under her wing and was a wonderful guiding force. She not only helped us with making our flooring and back splash decisions, she also provided recommendations for other amazing vendors to use for other work we wanted done to our house. And EVERY vendor she referred was more than amazing - just like Robinson Floors! (I have so many positive reviews to write.) To be completely honest, her high-level of customer service is what sold the deal for us. We did receive a lower quote (but not by much) from another business but we didn't feel comfortable or as cared for like we did with Robinson Floors. We knew that our home would be in good hands - and it was! In just TWO days, our tile and carpet were ripped up and replaced with beautiful laminate and new base boards. I couldn't believe how fast they worked. The team who installed the floors was led by Paco, who was courteous and respectful - all the guys were! What I think was most refreshing about this team was the fact that they were having fun while they worked. They seemed like a tight group who enjoyed their craft and spending their work days together. It created a warm work environment in my home which I thoroughly enjoyed. In addition to new laminate floors, we also got new tile in our utility room and added subway tile to our back splash in the kitchen. We did this about a week earlier than our floors. We were in a pinch and needed the back splash done as soon as possible. Arlene, the miracle worker that she is, worked around our schedule and was able to find an early install appointment. The two guys were diligent and efficient, and their work instantly improved the look of our utility room and kitchen. Overall, we are overly pleased by the work we received from Robinson Floors. If we decide we need to do any more flooring in the house, we will DEFINITELY use them again. We highly recommend them for your flooring needs. You won't be disappointed. P.S. The best bonus of working with Robinson Floors is Rooney. If you're lucky enough, upon entering the store, you will be welcomed by the friendliest and happiest pup. We definitely enjoyed going into the store and seeing him.

Description of Work
Install laminate throughout the house, tile in the utility room and back splash in the kitchen.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

05/31/2015


Raghav R.

Our new home had tiles and carpet installed by the builder. I wanted to replace parts of it (going from the entrance into the living area and the dining nook) with hardwood floors. Looked around a fair bit (Home Depot, Lumber Liquidators, Empire, Nebraska Furniture Mart etc.) and then met Andy from Robinson Floors at the Allen Home Exhibition and was very impressed with some of the samples there and the various options he spoke to us about. Andy was extremely professional and also provided me with a competitive quote. Most importantly, he demonstrated flexibility in working around our timelines given the house closing, builder walkthroughs etc. My wife & I went to his store and picked out the hardwood we wanted (Andy helped us make that decision by talking pros and cons of various options) and finally, the crew that came over to our home to do the work very extremely good. They worked hard and fast, did the job in about 2 1/2 days (the first day was spent mainly removing the existing tile, carpet and prepping the floor) and also cleaned up very well after they finished. I have to give them all the credit for the way they went about the job. Overall, I am very pleased with the results and have absolutely no regrets in working with Andy. Would highly recommend Robinson Floors.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring for my new home

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

10/26/2014


Greta A.

Mr. Robinson was at the Allen Garden Show and I spoke with him there. I was impressed with him and decided to ask him for an estimate on recarpeting my home. He showed up on time but did not bring the carpet samples that I asked him to bring. He did bring them later that day. I had three other carpet companies give me estimates and though not the least expensive Mr. Robinson's estimate was the best value of all carpet companies. I hired him and we settled on a date and time for installation. I had to wait for several days for the carpeting to arrive from his supplier. The installation team arrived a bit late on the day of installation. However, they were excellent and moved all of my furniture, removed the old flooring and cleaned the concrete well before putting down the new carpet. They vacuumed the new carpet before putting the furniture back just the way I wanted it to be. Mr. Robinson didn't come until the next day to inspect the work when I really thought he should have come that same day. I am pleased with the quality of the carpet and the professionalism of the installers. I would hire him again for any flooring that I may want at a later date.

Description of Work
Installed carpeting in my older home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/14/2014


Greg L.

Just had my floors replaced by Robinson Floors after my dishwasher over flowed... They did an amazing job! One of the deciding factors is that they had experience working with the insurance companies and knowing what it takes to truly complete the job from A to Z. Other quotes I got from other flooring companies didn't want to even look at the insurance adjusters quotes. They would just say I'll quote you what we charge to do it as if you were just putting in the floors only. Robinson Floors worked with the insurance company discussing all points of the adjusters quote and worked to insure that they were paying me fairly for the actual work that needed to be done. Then he gave me good pricing and great quality in a quick turn around once the insurance adjustments were finalized. I really couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience! They exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend them! They won't disappoint you...

Description of Work
New floors and carpet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

10/09/2014


Danny M.

Andy was very personable, easy to work with, and his crew was polite and knowledgeable. We had all the flooring in the house removed, except for the bathrooms, and replaced with new tile and wood. They showed up on time, did their work with a minimum of mess, and did a beautiful job! We are extremely pleased with the results and how we were treated before, during and after the job was completed. I highly recommend this company for all your flooring needs.

Description of Work
Removed and installed new flooring (tile and wood).

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/07/2014


Debbie H.

Great job - Great value! I spent a couple of months researching and shopping carpet and I’m glad I did. These guys were the only ones to come up with a solution with no seams! After two months of shopping it was amazing how many salespeople in the carpet industry are lying, ignorant or just repeating something they've been told. I started asking questions I knew the answer to, in order to weed out the chaff. These guys had all the right answers, explained industry jargon in terms that an average person could understand and gave me a reason to do business with them. The price was competitive for the product I chose and the installation was superior to any other of the many estimates I received. I will definitely be using them again in the coming weeks as I progress with the remodel of my home.

Description of Work
replaced carpet in the master suite

Category flooring contractor

5.0

12/28/2013


Jeff M.

From start to finish I do not have 1 complaint. Andy Robinson is extremely professional and honest and a true joy to work with. He has the best installation team in town. Thank you all very much for doing a top notch job! If I could give you an A++++ I would.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring downstairs and upstairs and also installed carpet on the stairs. Removed and reset baseboards.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

11/09/2013


Celia C.

Chad help a lot will decisions on the flooring choices they were on time every day. They stayed within my budget without trying to oversell me. From the first meeting though out the entire process Ndfwflooring was available for any questions I had and was very understanding when I changed my mind. I really feel happy about my purchase and have nothing bad to say about this process/purchase. I would defiantly recommend Chad and his company. thank you so much;)

Description of Work
Laminate in the bedrooms and raised the sunken living room and installed solid wood floor in the living room

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/05/2013


Kim M.

They were very easy to work with. Very competitive prices. Our closing date kept getting changed and they were very good about having someone ready to start installation as soon as we got word on when we were closing. Carpet and flooring turned our beautiful. I had asked for a rustic look and they have me the exact look I was going for.

Description of Work
Carpet and padding replaced and hand scraped wood floors installed.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Robinson Floors

    Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2013

    4.8

    (13) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4720 State Hwy 121 180

    Plano, TX 75024

    Services Offered

    Hardwood floors, tile, laminate, vinyl plank, carpet sales, installation & removal of all products.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes