Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Luxury Floors & Stairs

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2010

4.6

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

961 N Avenue Suite 200

Plano, TX 75074

Description

Luxury Floors & Stairs will design and install hardwood flooring, carpet, tile, iron balusters, hardwood treads, hand railing and newel posts, and custom finish the product for years of durability and enjoyment. Today, most new homes are incorporating hardwood flooring and wrought iron balusters into their design. Stairway Creations will come into your home and retrofit your existing wood balusters with wrought iron balusters with little demolition and clean-up while maintaining the integrity of your existing staircase in as little as 1-2 days. Luxury Floors can make an ordinary floor look extraordinary. Our process is not only timely but also very affordable. The Quality of our work is guaranteed and attention to detail is meticulous. It is the goal of Luxury Floors & Stairway Creations to provide you with an extraordinary transformation of your floor & stairway, giving you an updated décor and years of enjoyment. Our company provides all flooring needs and stairway renovations. We also specialize in hardwood flooring, carpet, tile, engineered wood floors. We are authorized Armstrong Certified, Basic Coating Certified. We carry and install Mohawk, Teragren Bamboo flooring, Bruce. Additional e-mail: sales@stairwaycreations.com. See website for additional service offered. http://www.LuxuryFloorsandStairs.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2017


Andy C.

Perfectly. Fermin and his team are craftsmen that are at the very top of their craft. Its so interesting to watch how they rebuild stairs - its really like watching an artist work. Could not recommend them more

Description of Work
New stairs and upstairs flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], for choosing Luxury Floors & Stairs for your home remodel. We appreciate your kind words. Please give us [Member Information Removed] call if you need anything else. Lonie-Office Assistant 972-423-1303
3.0

04/19/2017


Jeremy A.

The guys who laid the floors and built the stairs did great work, and I'm happy with the products that I purchased. My complaints are really about the overall experience. We had an issue with a painter showing up late on multiple occasions, and not just a few minutes. Once he was 6 hours late. There was no onsite supervisor so I was left to find issues and report them to our salesperson. I don't expect that when I spend this amount of money that I'll need to be my own project manager. I expected more professionalism than I saw. Much of the project went well, and I'm happy with my floors and stairs, but I'm not happy with the amount of time I had to spend making sure that everything was finished properly.

Description of Work
We had engineered hardwood put in 3 rooms and our stairs, railings, and balusters changed.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

06/10/2016


Denise M.

This is most definitely the company to call! They showed up on time and as promised. They completed the entire stair replacement in one day. The quality of work is impeccable. These guys were truly a pleasure to work with. I called on Saturday after the company we hired to do the flooring and stairs let us know he would not be able to do the stairs after all. I called 7 stair companies and left messages. Lonnie called me back first thing Monday morning, Fermin was out later that day with a fair quote. The work was done Thursday and the stairs are amazing! Don't even think twice about calling these guys! They're fantastic!

Description of Work
Take out carpeting on stairs and replace with hardwood treads and paint grade risers. Remove balusters and replace.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/30/2016


Liz L.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

03/16/2016


Andy C.

Description of Work
We had our 25 year old carpeted stairs completely remodeled as well as new nail down hardwood floors added. I talked to many references and visited a neighbor who had Luxury redo their stairs. Everyone spoke very highly - but you never know. Now I know for sure. Of everyone I have had work on my house over the 25 years we've owned it, I would recommend Fermin and his team the highest. The work was outstanding - Fermin and his brother are true craftsmen. Watching them work on the stairs is like watching a great painter create a masterpiece. We need to replace the flooring on our downstairs - there is no one else I would even consider after the outstanding job they did on the stairs and flooring. | |

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, interior painters

3.0

03/11/2016


DANIEL S.

They sanded the stairs and railings the first day, and stained them the second day. The staining job is pretty good, and the color match is very close. However, they did splash some of the stain on the newly-painted walls and I ended up having to repaint parts of it. Also splashed some stain on the outside brick front porch and wall which I discovered later and could only partially remove. The white paint job for the risers was a little sloppy. Overall an OK job, but just OK.

Description of Work
Sanded and restained wood stairs and railings to match new tile floor.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/13/2015


Scott B.

High quality work - they especially took their time and did a fantastic job on both staircases. Great work, I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Complete re-flooring of upstairs, and two staircases

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

10/29/2015


Lindsay H.

The stairs are the first thing you see when you walk in our house. The new stairs have changed our house from looking like a cheap old rental to a beautiful modern classy home that we are proud to invite guests. Our stair rail had to be reengineered to meet code and they did a perfect job of making changes to meet code. They matched the stain to our wood floors perfectly. The used the same exact paint for the trim as the trim in the house, even though it is oil based and takes much longer to dry. The iron is beautiful and modern. It was easy to communicate with them and they provide excellent customer service.

Description of Work
Stair Remodeling. Our carpeted stairs were replaced with finished wood. Our broken rail was replaced with iron and new wood. The stairs look beautiful! We spent months researching companies in the Dallas/Fort Worth/Denton/Collin area and getting lots of quotes. We even got a quote from a company in Tyler (we live near DFW airport). LFS in Plano gave us the best quote. The second best quote was $10,000 and they would not stain or paint. The workers were punctual and spent time making sure they did a good job and didn't work too fast. Other companies said they would do all their work in one day. It would have been impossible for anyone to do a good and thorough job in one day.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

10/06/2015


Jorge C.

Very punctual, good craftsmanship and very honest. The stairs look just gorgeous. The provided worked with us answering all questions and concerns in a timely manner and was patient and attentive and did what was needed until we were completely satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor on stairs, stain, re-finish and stain hand rails.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review of the hardwood install on the steps, stain, re-finish and stain hand rail project we did for you. Our goal is to always have you completely satisfied with our work. Lonie Ingram Office Manager
5.0

07/29/2015


Michael P.

Went very smooth

Description of Work
stairs/flooring

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to give you the look you were searching for. Please give us a call if you need anything else. Lonie Ingram Office Manager
5.0

06/28/2015


Brian C.

We had a fantastic experience and are very pleased with the final product. They were on time, professional and their pricing was in line with numerous other quotes I had gotten.

Description of Work
Replaced all downstairs carpet with hand scraped hard woods. Also did the stairs and an upstairs landing. All base molding was also removed and adjusted and in-installed.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the review and the opportunity to give you a remodel that was met with your satisfaction. We enjoyed working with you. Lonie Ingram Office Manager
5.0

01/20/2015


Shane A.

This was an excellent experience! Audi, our sales/project manager, was very professional...listened our needs...and was very responsive to any questions and concerns we had. I'm quite late in posting this review but ~6 months later the floors still look great. We have a 75 lb lab and unlike the original flooring it seems like the finish is more durable. Without a doubt I would have them back for any future needs. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced 200 sq ft of water damaged wood flooring and refinished 1600 sq ft of existing wood flooring. Finish included hand-scraping and 3 coats of a water-based polyurethane (they can do oil based as well but recommended this for more durability).

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

3.0

07/16/2014


Janet S.

The end product is pretty good, but the process of getting here was painful. The plug (which covers the anchor bolts) on the front of the newel posts did not match the wood grain around it. In fact, it is so unsatisfactorily done that I am having someone else cover up the plug holes with wood block rosettes. A miter edge on the front hall newel post has a small gap and I am having someone else fill it with wood putty. The shoes (on the bottom of the balusters) are square-shaped, not round. They were not tightened into place, so many of them were loose. Consequently, the line of shoes was uneven, with the shoes cocked at different angles. During the process of getting this work done I made numerous phone calls and emails to the company, informing them of the various problems. The man in charge of the work, Fermin, came out to address these issues. The work he did in addressing the issues was inadequate. Finally, I called and asked Scott (the owner?) to come out and take a look at the work. He did. I appreciate his effort, but this should have been resolved way earlier than this.

Description of Work
install white oak hand rail, 3 boxed newel posts, 102 balusters.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], my name is Sam Diaz and I am the owner of “Luxury Floors and Stairs”. We are a company that my wife and I have built from the ground up over a period of 20 years. Let me say that I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this project. The issues you have brought forth are certainly not up to the standards we have set for ourselves. While the Newel Post installation was installed correctly and was in accordance with manufacturer and industry guidelines, the bottom line is that you were not satisfied with the end result and that is on our shoulders. Other concerns should have been swiftly addressed and corrected. We engage in a significant amount of residential and commercial projects every day, and strive to meet customers’ expectations on every job. As it happens, we sometimes miss the mark. Again, we sincerely apologize. We are not happy with the overall service we provided here and we will strive to not fall short again in the future. We appreciate your comments and if there is anything we can do for you in the future, please contact me personally. Thank you, Sam Diaz.
5.0

07/01/2014


Anna Marie M.

They were timely, professional and hardworking. Scott answered all of my questions multiple times before the process started and kept me updated throughout the project. I have very high standards and expect excellent service and I got it. I love my new floors.

Description of Work
Sanded and hand scrapped existing wood floors and extended wood flooring to another room and hallway.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

06/26/2013


Larry M.

Great job overall. They coordinated work on the stairs and upstairs bedroom floor to allow us continued access to the entire house. Fermin was the project manager and stayed in regular contact start to finish. He clearly explained the processes for stair replacement and wood floor installation and it went exactly as he explained. They installed the hardwoods in the bedroom first and let that settle for about 10 days. The stairs took 3 days in total, first to remove existing balusters and install wood planks, then to install new metal balusters and stain the wood, last day to seal the stairs. They timed the sealing with the sanding and sealing of the bedroom hardwoods so the mess and fumes were contained to a limited time. One step needed sanding and re-staining/sealing and a small area of the floor needed to be resealed. They took care of that promptly and didn't ask for the final payment until we were completely satisfied with the job. We are very happy with the outcome and will use them in the fall to install hardwoods in other bedrooms and the dining room.

Description of Work
Replaced stairs/balusters and installed wood floor in an upstairs bedroom.

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

05/28/2013


Larry M.

Really a great job. It took 10 days in total although much of that was waiting time to let the new wood floor upstairs settle. They removed carpeted stairs and wooden balusters from the staircase, installed new oak steps and risers and new metal balusters. We had a nice variety of baluster designs to choose from. The guy who installed the stairs was teriffic. Very meticulous, he spent two days on the job. Stairs are his specialty, he's been doing only that for 10+ years. Once installed, they matched the handrail stain perfectly, sanded the original landing and stained to match the new wood. The stain needs one day to settle, then they put two coats of sealant (sanding between coats) so the stair job was essentially completed in two days. Because we also had wood installed upstairs, they waited to stain the floor and stairs on the same day. We used 3.5 inch planks upstairs and are happy we did. Slightly more expensive than 2.25 but the look is much richer. They removed the carpet and baseboards, laid down new felt and installed the wood in one day. They recommended waiting a week to let the wood settle but we gave them 10 days. The sealing process involves two sanding sessions, one to smooth the wood, the next to smooth the first coat of sealant. They came back the next week to touch up areas where the sealant had some slight bubbles and resanded one of the stair steps. It all looks great. We'll have them back to install wood in the remaining bedrooms upstairs and in the dining room once we're over the project fatigue. We got several bids and these guys were on the low end of the group. They did a great job, we'll use them again.

Description of Work
Replace carpeted stairs with hardwood, installed new metal balusters, installed 270 SF hardwoods in upstairs bedroom

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/06/2013


William H.

Fermin Trujillo was the project manager for Luxury Floor and Stairs. He was prompt and professional with his responses, estimates, and completion of the work. He scheduled work as I requested, even accommodating a reschedule I asked for. His specialty laborers were fast and efficient. The refinishing work was excellent. They left no mess. I highly recommend Luxury Floors and Stairs, and Fermin, for your remodel project.

Description of Work
Luxury Floors and Stairs remodeled our entry stair railings. they replaced the old wooden spindles with new wrought iron spindles, which I selected from their large catalog. Then they refinished the banister railing.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us do your remodel. The team at Luxury Floors & Stairs.
5.0

01/30/2013


Miguel F.

They did a great job. I asked to some demo work, which they were able to do and also replace the banisters. The thing that impressed me was that they were able to match the paint that I had there; it was very seamless. The price was pretty good. We are going to use them to do the floors now.

Description of Work
I used Luxury Floors and Stairs to replace the stairway and the banisters.

Category remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

10/08/2012


Clayton H.

The job was bid competitively the first time. We scheduled the work to be done, they showed up on time and proactively placed plastic to keep the rest of the house clean while they did the work. Awesome job.

Description of Work
Wood floors installed in 3 rooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/13/2012


Heather M.

Wonderful job! From the estimate to the work performed, this was a great experience! The crew was on-time, extremely courteous and professional...and they did a GREAT job! Note that the address of the company has changed from what is shown above. Their address is 1105 E. Plano Parkway - Suite 1 - Plano, TX. The phone number is the same, and their email is 'luxuryfloorsandstairs.com'. I HIGHLY recommend this company! Not only was the craftsmanship exceptional, if you want new stairs, they have great choices on metal and wood stain.

Description of Work
I had new balusters and posts installed on a old stairway.

Category remodeling

2.0

07/07/2011


Marta A.

Had small stairway done with new balusters. The crew was efficient and cleaned up well. One of the balusters fell out of the railing and will not stay up. When I called the company back, Mr. Vinci said he would be by to fix it and after numerous calls, he did not show or return my calls. Interestingly enough, I have had people ask me for referrals for railing replacements and I know who I did not refer. I wish I had checked out the BBB first. I had to pay a contractor doing other work in my home to repair it.

Description of Work
Balusters replaced on stairwell with wrought iron.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

At the time this job was done the company was under different ownership. The new owner is Sam Diaz and took it over as of October, 2010. As the owner of Luxury Floors & Stairway Creations, Sam Diaz uses his over thirteen years of experience to perfect the art of flooring in homes and businesses throughout Texas.
3.0

05/19/2011


Kristina G.

They came out on time but their estimate was not delivered when it was supposed to be. I followed up three days later and they sent the estimate. It was competitive but I did not hear from them afterwards. They came out when they said that they would but did not follow up on their estimate when they said that they were going to. I called them twice and they never followed up. They followed up after two weeks and by then I had already done business with some other service provider.

Description of Work
I received an estimate from Stairway Creations few weeks ago to put the stairs in my house.

Category remodeling

5.0

03/11/2011


Laura S.

I spent about $1500 on that service. I thought that they were very good. I liked that they kept in touch with me through the process and seemed to be friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I used Stairway Creations about a month ago and I they put in rot iron stairway barristers.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review member.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spray-Net Dallas

    Spray-Net applies premium custom coatings to provide factory-like finishes to exterior surfaces and interior cabinetry. Our patented custom coatings are specifically formulated to the surface being coated in order to provide premium look and performance on brick, stucco, vinyl siding, aluminum siding, fiber cement siding, doors, windows and cabinets. We also utilize a weather-adjusted application process which allows for optimal adhesion. Spray-Net guarantees its coatings against peeling for 15 years! No other painter has access to our proprietary coatings and processes so no other painter will provide any guaranty like this. Our coating look great and add value. Our brick paint/stain will give you the new color you desire without losing the texture or breathability of your existing brick. Our vinyl, aluminum and stucco paints extend the life of the surface. Our cabinet paints give a finish that is harder and more durable than new cabinets just out of the factory.  

    Splash Painting & Remodeling

    We are a locally owned, owner-run, and insured remodeling and painting company. We are committed to the highest quality standards in the construction industry. We have high-grade remodeling and painting equipment. We offer free service estimates to our clients. We provide long-term customer satisfaction.  

    Right & Fast Painting

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Hardwood and Engineered flooring installation & refinishing, Laminate Flooring, Hardwood Stair Treads & Risers, Iron Stair Balusters, Newel Posts, Hand Railing, Stairway Remodeling, Carpet & Tile installation, Custom Hardwood Flooring, New Home Construction, Tract Home Construction, all manner of Hardwood flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Luxury Floors & Stairs

    How is Luxury Floors & Stairs overall rated?

    Luxury Floors & Stairs is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Luxury Floors & Stairs open?

    Luxury Floors & Stairs is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Luxury Floors & Stairs provide

    Luxury Floors & Stairs accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Luxury Floors & Stairs offer free estimates?

    Yes, Luxury Floors & Stairs offers free project estimates.

    Does Luxury Floors & Stairs offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Luxury Floors & Stairs does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Luxury Floors & Stairs offer a senior discount?

    No, Luxury Floors & Stairs does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Luxury Floors & Stairs?

    No, Luxury Floors & Stairs does not offer warranties.

    What services does Luxury Floors & Stairs offer?

    Luxury Floors & Stairs offers the following services: Hardwood and Engineered flooring installation & refinishing, Laminate Flooring, Hardwood Stair Treads & Risers, Iron Stair Balusters, Newel Posts, Hand Railing, Stairway Remodeling, Carpet & Tile installation, Custom Hardwood Flooring, New Home Construction, Tract Home Construction, all manner of Hardwood flooring.