Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JWR Home Services

About

Founded 2017

At JWR Home Services, we are your one-stop-shop for all of your remodeling and home improvement needs in Collin County and the surrounding areas. Whether you need assistance creating the perfect fence for your property or want to add new flooring inside your home, we can help you with all of your needs. To learn about the full scope of our services, get in touch with us today. We look forward to assisting you....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+32 more images

Verified Reviews

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

handyman (4)fence company (3)driveway gate installation (2)interior painting (2)home remodeling (2)flooring (2)drain cleaning (1)ceiling fan installation (1)deck cleaning (1)lawn & landscaping (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

07/09/2020


meg E.

AMAZING WORK from start to finish. I’ll never hire anyone else. He and his crew were on time everyday and did everything to make us happy. His follow up after we was top notch as well. I cannot wait to work with him again. 100% recommend him to everyone

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category fencing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, driveway gates

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


andy E.

Beyond amazing job! From beginning to end. He was on time every single day, never left us in the dark on anything. Even his follow up after job was done has been fabulous. I cannot wait to work with Jason again. Quality awesome work that he and his crew take pride in and want to make the customer happy.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling, interior painters, driveway gates

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Images

Review for JWR Home Services - ., Plano, TX - 38706849

+1 More

5.0

06/08/2020


JILL G.

It was good. They came on time. They did what they were supped to do. The price was supposed to be it would be.

Description of Work
They installed a carton rudge and ceiling fan for me.

Category ceiling fans

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

06/08/2020


Anita R.

The work was beautiful, it is more seating more than before. he attached the flower hanging pot hook closer to the house, and he did a wonderful job. I have used them before, and am always happy and satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Tore out a Flower bed and leveled it then replaced it with gravel

Category decks, deck cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


Nancy S.

Jason was wonderful! I would highly recommend him and we would hire him again. He did quality work and was very respectful.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. Please give me a call if there are any issues or if any other repairs come up.
5.0

06/04/2020


Glen W.

Jason and his crew did a fabulous job on our new fence. They were very professional and helpful. I will definitely be hiring them again to aid in updating our property.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Remodeling - General

Category landscaping, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Images

Review for JWR Home Services - ., Plano, TX - 38616420
5.0

06/04/2020


Sam J.

Very pleased with all the work done over the years.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category fencing, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

1.0

04/29/2018


RHONDA M.

Called, texted. Set appointment. Sent photos as requested. Got 2 texts confirming appointment. He was a no show. I called and he said he “forgot.” And didn’t apologize.

Description of Work
Flooring removed due to flooding in condo.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service

Work Completed On 04/29/2018

5.0

02/19/2018


Carol B.

The job went great and they put both beds together quickly. I will definitely hire them again for additional work!

Description of Work
They put together a set of bunk beds and a twin bed, did an excellent job.

Category handyman service

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you are pleased with our work. Looking forward to being there the next time you need a handyman! See you soon..
1.0

12/06/2017


Ken D.

214-734-7835

Description of Work
Plumbing and floor repairs

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, drain cleaning

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We just tried to look you up in our system and it appears we do not your name or your phone number in our system. Also, doesn't look like we had an appointment on 11/28/2017 in Garland, TX. Are you sure we were your handyman provider?
5.0

02/08/2017


ASHLEY M.

Great. Worked perfectly.

Description of Work
Jason installed my garbage disposal

Category handyman service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2017

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    .

    Plano, TX 75074

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.jwrhomeservices.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JWR Home Services

    How is JWR Home Services overall rated?

    JWR Home Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JWR Home Services open?

    JWR Home Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does JWR Home Services provide

    JWR Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does JWR Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, JWR Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does JWR Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JWR Home Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JWR Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, JWR Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JWR Home Services?

    Yes, JWR Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does JWR Home Services offer?

    JWR Home Services offers the following services: Home Remodeling, Fencing, Flooring Installation, Handyman Services