Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Helsley Roofing Co

Founded 1992 • With Angi since November 2005

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6817 K Ave Ste 102

Plano, TX 75074

Description

We are a residential roofing contractor that has been serving the Dallas area since 1992. At Helsley Roofing, we believe our success in this industry is the result of the many referrals and repeat customers we have gained over the years. We believe our commitment to provide unequaled customer service and to install high quality materials with skilled and professional workmanship has achieved this customer loyalty....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2017


Thomas L.

Their owner came out, I believe his name was Allen Hensley and he was very knowledgeable, very thorough and gave me good advice on things. I felt real good about him. I recommend to just be a little more flexible on price, but I didn't really get into a negotiation with him.They have a very good reputation.

Description of Work
It was an estimate to do a roof repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide utmost quality work and customer service, so we are happy to hear that was reflected in you experience. We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/01/2017


Robert B.

Outstanding. This is the second time in about 15 years that I have had to replace my roof after a hail storm and if (God forbid) there is a third time I will definitely be calling Helsley. Alan and his team were terrific from start to finish.

Description of Work
Replacement of the roof following the hailstorms of last year. They also had to replace the gutters all around my house after both storms and years of battering by tree limbs.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide utmost quality work and customer service, so we are happy to hear that was reflected in you experience. We appreciate your business!
5.0

03/28/2017


Greg A.

Great, no problems. Pool and other items covered during work, yard cleaned up, work done in one day.

Description of Work
Replace roof and skylights.

Category roofing,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate your business!
5.0

01/21/2017


Bob L.

Well done. On time & as scheduled. No complaints. Well supervised. I will use again and I do recommend to others.

Description of Work
Replaced all roofing shingles, 2 skylights and all gutters due to hail storm last year. Installed Gutter guard on gutters and replaced downspouts. Rescreened 6 screens

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

5.0

10/31/2016


Eden B.

The roof was removed and replaced over several days. An AC line was hit at the end of one day during the roof replacement process (apparently the AC line shouldn't have been installed so high on the house). A contractor was brought out the next day to repair the AC leak. Remaining repairs proceeded quite smoothly and quickly. A week after completed, we noticed one area (a previous repair site from 10 years before) that seemed to be leaking. They returned at our convenience to inspect and repair that area. Everything has been resolved to our complete satisfaction.

Description of Work
We had the roof & guttering removed and replaced.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/27/2016


Brenda A.

It was very good. One thing that I appreciated was their crew came out and did the roof in two days. Three days later, two other gentlemen from the company came back out and inspected the work that had been done. They went to my attics to make sure the vents were done correctly. They checked my garage where my hot water heater is. The pipe vent had dislodged because of the pounding when putting the roof on. They went out and checked that. They got that fixed. I really appreciated them. They took that extra step to come out and inspect the work the crew had done. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Helsley Roofing put on a new roof for me.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate your business!
1.0

09/01/2016


Marion W.

It didn't go well they never called us back

Description of Work
Repeat customer 8/16 - Helsey put on last roof and we were pleased about 10 years ago. Hail damage this March started dialogue with sales person Helsey said we should wait till Fall. We tried to get in touch with sales person no call back. Asked for new sales person no call back. Obviously too busy- very disappointed. If they aren't going to call when u are ready to buy they aren't going to call when u have a problem.

Category roofing

4.0

05/12/2015


Lester C.

Thee job was done satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Replaced turbin vents

Category roofing

5.0

12/21/2014


Sandra D.

After a severe hailstorm that broke windows, skylights, solatubes and the composition roof, Alan Helsley worked overtime with my insurance company to get them up to a reasonable replacement amount. The insurance company only sent one person one time to my house and didn't see a lot of the damage. Alan got involved and finally provided the insurance co. enough information that they would cover the cost of the repair. Helsley Roofing did a great job repairing/replacing the roof. Alan wouldn't take any money until I received all the money from the insurance company. The workers cleaned up their "mess." I'd definitely use Helsley Roofing again.

Description of Work
Repaired flat roof, skylight and two Solatubes after hail storm. Replaced side shingles and boards under 2 layers of composition shingles on Mansard roof.

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

07/12/2014


Elizabeth K.

Helsley is a great company. Honest, reliable and fair - they will tell you the truth. Our home owners insurance even uses them as roof damage adjusters. Everyone was great to work with and they are very familiar with the insurance claim process which was a painless process. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Installed new roof due to storm damage

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    J Lovett construction

     

    Freelite

    FreeLite opened in Dallas in 1981 and has served the skylighting needs of the DFW Metroplex ever since. Family owned and operated, we offer the best customer service around. Whether it is a simple replacement or an elaborate installation, we have the skills and experience necessary to get the job done right. We are experts in leak repair and energy efficient upgrades. Experienced both in commercial and residential projects. We work on all types of skylights sizes and designs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    1st Choice Softwash Solutions

    We are a Veteran Owned & Operated Small Business. At 1st Choice Softwash Solutions, we specialize in Roof Cleaning and Low Pressure Exterior Cleaning known as Soft Washing for residential, commercial & small businesses.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential roofing replacements, repairs, flat & leak detection.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Helsley Roofing Co

    How is Helsley Roofing Co overall rated?

    Helsley Roofing Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Helsley Roofing Co open?

    Helsley Roofing Co is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Helsley Roofing Co provide

    Helsley Roofing Co accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Helsley Roofing Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Helsley Roofing Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Helsley Roofing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Helsley Roofing Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Helsley Roofing Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Helsley Roofing Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Helsley Roofing Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Helsley Roofing Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Helsley Roofing Co?

    Yes, Helsley Roofing Co offers warranties.

    What services does Helsley Roofing Co offer?

    Helsley Roofing Co offers the following services: Residential roofing replacements, repairs, flat & leak detection.