Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2012

4.5

(3156) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1100 Jupiter Rd

Plano, TX 75074

Description

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing solves your plumbing issues, before they become disasters and gets your life back to NORMAL. Our customers' time is our #1 priority. We are "If There's Any Delay, It's You We Pay!" We fix the problem right the first time and provide our customers with a 100% satisfaction GUARANTEE. We do it with convenience, courteousness, competence, cleanliness and character. Benjamin Franklin Plumbing of Dallas has been serving the Dallas area since 1999. We promise prompt and professional service to all of our customers. We look forward to serving your plumbing needs. Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is experienced in handling a wide range of installation and repair needs, and offers 24-hour emergency plumbing services. Only quality parts and plumbing fixtures are used to exceed your expectations. You are the most important person in our business, and our company was built with you in mind. You will receive industry-leading guarantees on all work performed. Benjamin Franklin Plumbing will always be there when we promise. You have our guarantee....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2020


Billa W.

We received great service from Corey. He was diligent in locating the issue with our plumbing and corrected the issue. Thank you so much for your great work.

Description of Work
Major clog in bathroom piping.

Category small appliance repair,drain cleaning

5.0

03/16/2020


Edward H.

Professionally Fixed quickly. Excellent service.

Description of Work
No hot water from my tankless water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

03/12/2020


Kelly C.

We had a very slow leak coming through our ceiling. Chris R. of Benjamin Franklin came out and scoped the problem with a camera to find a leaking toilet on our second floor causing the ceiling leak. We decided to upgrade and replace the leaking toilet and to also upgrade and replace two other toilets. Chris R and his partner, Chase, came out the next day and replaced all three toilets and installed new fill and shut off valves for each as well. They were on time and the work was immaculate. They were friendly and easy to work with as well. I will use them again

Description of Work
Replaced three toilets and installed to fill and shut off valves

Category plumbing

5.0

03/07/2020


Alfred T.

Ray Jackson, was "onetime, and extremely efficient. He thoroughly examined and diagnosed the problem. It Turned out that the toilet in the upstairs bathroom was leaking below floor level each time it was flushed. Ray replaced the toilet with a new one, (since the one that was there had been in the house for more than forty years, and was not functioning properly, though it had been worked on several times,) Ray was sharp, courteous, patient to explain exactly what the problem was. NO PRESSURE to buy the toilet. He offered a rebuild of the one that was there, but since it had been done at least twice before and was still not providing satisfactory service, we decided on the new one. The price was competitive, and Ray quickly and competently installed the new one including a brand-new cutoff valve. We are quite happy with the whole experience and hope that he is still with Ben Franklin Plumbing next time we need plumbing work done, as we would like them to send him, if he is still with their company.

Description of Work
There was a leak between the floor of the second story and the ceiling of our den. I could not find it and we needed a professional to determine the source and cause of the leak and repair it.

Category plumbing

4.0

02/18/2020


Randy T.

Gave the quote quickly at agreed trip price. They were 25% higher than others

Description of Work
Asked for quote for repair or replace gas line

Category plumbing,gas leak repair

5.0

02/14/2020


James C.

Great! Quick, punctual service and very professional. I had tried another company that had offered a free inspection but they wouldn’t touch it since the manufacturer of the unit had gone out of business. But this company was very knowledgeable about the unit and did a great job with the maintenance requirements. The cost of the service call included discounts on any other plumbing job needed for the year. Very pleased with their work!

Description of Work
Maintenance on my hybrid tankless hot water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

4.0

12/12/2019


Shreya A.

Job was performed well, they were a little pricey though hence the "B" rating. Quality of work was certainly an "A".

Description of Work
Gas plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

11/08/2019


FRED K.

My technician Chris was excellent. He was very thorough and understanding of my particular situation. The price was reasonable under the circumstances, I would not hesitate to hire this company again.

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

07/02/2019


Joseph D.

It went very well. The price was good.

Description of Work
They installed heater and a filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled that your service with our company was satisfactory! A positive review and referral are the highest compliments we can receive from valuable customers like you!
2.0

03/23/2019


vijaybhaskar M.

They should focus on repair. Right from the beginning they started doing their sales pitch even before investigating.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. Please know that our goal is to focus on our customers and treat you with courtesy and respect. Please remember that we respond to any problems no matter what time 24 hours a day 7 days a week. We strive to offer quality, punctual service to you and your family.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Total Air Control

     

    J Lovett construction

     

    Andys Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

    Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair, Replacement & Water Heater & Softener Installation, Toilet, Kitchen Sink, Garbage Disposal, Bathroom Faucets, Shower Head, Valve, Drain, Clean-Out, Flush Valve, Caulking, Gutters Cleaning, Hose, Septic Tank & Vent Stack.

    Services Not Offered

    Air conditioning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

    How is Benjamin Franklin Plumbing overall rated?

    Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Benjamin Franklin Plumbing open?

    Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Benjamin Franklin Plumbing provide

    Benjamin Franklin Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Benjamin Franklin Plumbing?

    Yes, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offer?

    Benjamin Franklin Plumbing offers the following services: Repair, Replacement & Water Heater & Softener Installation, Toilet, Kitchen Sink, Garbage Disposal, Bathroom Faucets, Shower Head, Valve, Drain, Clean-Out, Flush Valve, Caulking, Gutters Cleaning, Hose, Septic Tank & Vent Stack.

    Are there any services Benjamin Franklin Plumbing does not offer?

    Air conditioning