Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Action Garage Door Repair Specialists, Inc.

4.8

(214) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since April 2012

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1224 Millard Dr

Plano, TX 75074

Description

Action Garage Door provides new garage doors & garage door repair services in the DFW Metroplex. We pride ourselves on high-quality service and installation of residential garage doors, garage openers, commercial doors, and premium steel doors. We are family owned and operated since 1984....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(214) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

22

3

3

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (214)
Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews
5.0

01/20/2021

Great Job Went well. Replaced the spring, cables and did a tune up to ensure everything is working correctly. I cannot complain. Did I mention on time.

Description of Work
Broken Spring

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

2.0

04/13/2020

Chris said over the phone it would be $299 - by the time Alex left, I paid $859.24!! Chris should have asked more questions than he did on the phone. Alex during the job really pushed the LIFETIME warranty which was even more expensive. Alex continued to show me parts that were worn but possibly still good? They replaced every part they could except the roller bar. I called another company after t...

Description of Work
Torsion spring broken.

Category garage doors

Cost $859.24

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

03/19/2020

It went great! Timely, friendly, and good service.

Description of Work
Tune up, new rollers

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

08/23/2019

Great service... Honest people. Will call again.

Description of Work
Spring replacement

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

5.0

12/26/2018

The spring was replaced and was back in working order quickly Would definitely use them again

Description of Work
Overhead spring broke

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2018

5.0

11/16/2018

He followed up a few times to get me to hire him. Not pushy just being available. He had a great price and did the job as expected. Cleaned up his mess. Explained the opener.

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Installed

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2018

5.0

11/14/2018

Action got to my home by 11pm and had it all working by 12:30 am. Did a great job

Description of Work
Garage Door came off track on a Saturday evening. Caused pulleys, cables and springs to be broken.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

5.0

06/18/2018

Service was prompt, efficient and very professional. No issues and I would use Action Garage Door company again.

Description of Work
Replacement of broken spring.

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2017

5.0

06/18/2018

Addressed the first time - required no return visits

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Replacement and tune-up.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

5.0

06/14/2018

The old spring broke late in the afternoon, close to closing. They took our call and were at our house the next day and did a great job.

Description of Work
Spring on garage door needed replacing.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Services Offered

Garage Doors, Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Openers, Garage Door Opener Repairs, Steel Garage Doors, Wood Garage Doors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes