Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steam It

With Angi since June 2008

4.3

(334) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4701 Priem Ln

Pflugerville, TX 78660

Description

We have years of experience saving customers’ carpet and tile from calamities of all sorts. We are the spot and stain removal professionals. Family owned and operated. We pride ourselves in providing our customer's with the highest quality and service in the industry.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
ARt R.
5.0
09/15/2017
Great job. They really knew what they were doing. We liked them so much, we hired them again for a different property.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned entire house
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we hope to see you next time you need some steam cleaning.
Sean K.
1.0
06/24/2017
Terrible. I called to make an appointment and felt extremely rushed, giving me no price quote. They showed up, with no clue about the service I requested (didn't know I wanted my time grout cleaned). My Val-Pak coupon price was COMPLETELY different from the price he quoted, so I refused service. Waste of time. They trick you into paying more. Sketchy way to do business.
Description of Work
Tile & grout cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We came to clean three rooms for $69 and also going to do Tile and grout clean which is 40cents sqft. The Tech went over price when we arrived and you did not want to do the job because it was to much money. We were not up charging you we went over price as soon as we could look at tile and grout.
Erin P.
4.0
05/22/2017
okay overall except there were some stains I'm not sure they treated as I manually went back and treated to remove the stain. I would have expected the professional equipment to have taken care of that better than manual.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning entire house. pre-treat pet stains. steam clean tile grout
Category
carpet cleaners, ceramic tile
Tricia B.
5.0
05/09/2017
Good. They arrived early and performed the work efficiently.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review glad we could get you taking care of hope to see you next time.
Scott W.
5.0
01/19/2017
It is ok since it is not done. Thanks
Description of Work
the carpet condition is not cleanable due to pet stain. The work wasn't done
Category
carpet cleaners
Delmar B.
5.0
11/15/2016
I was happy with their service.We would use their services again.
Description of Work
They cleaned three rooms of carpet for us.
Category
carpet cleaners
Kellie S.
5.0
10/04/2016
Very punctual, super nice gentleman that came to my house. He was quick and efficient and the tile looks great. I had them out on a deal I bought from Angies list. It was for 300sq. feet. I needed more done then just the 300 sq. ft and then did it at a reasonable cost.
Description of Work
Grout cleaning and sealing
Category
ceramic tile
Willow D.
5.0
08/28/2016
It went as well as one would expect for a professional service such as this.
Description of Work
Steam It came to steam clean the carpet and couch. They always do a great job, and I highly recommend them.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Werner S.
3.0
08/04/2016
We first had to discuss that the Angie's List deal included the flight of stairs, which was included explicitly. He tried to use the hoses through the front door. Was not very careful with those hoses at the corners of the doors and walls. Had to change the hoses through the garden, went away for 20 minutes without giving a reason. Cleaning seems to be ok. But when the guy was leaving the hardwood in our living room was really wet and I had to clean behind him.
Description of Work
Cleaning of Carpets
Category
carpet cleaners
Paul B.
5.0
07/26/2016
Went well and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Couches and carpet
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery
Patricia M.
2.0
06/09/2016
It looks only slightly better than it was before.
Description of Work
Clean and seal grout.
Category
ceramic tile
William B.
2.0
04/13/2016
It was horrible. The guy showed up and I probably could have done the same job with my own steam cleaner that he did. It looked horrible, he did not do a good job at all. I will not be using him again.
Description of Work
.
Category
upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear this. If you call us after job was finished and dry at least 10 days after we [Member Name Removed] send tech back to see if we can make it look better. Again I am sorry to hear this.
Carol B.
2.0
03/23/2016
Yeah that was a bust. They got up to our apartment. We were on a fourth floor apartment across from elevators and they got up there and, well there's only one guy that came and he said he couldn't do it. And he could do it if we wanted to pay an additional amount for his, for separate machines that he could just bring up in the elevator instead of trying to run the hoses from his truck. Which was really strange because we've seen that company truck in the complex before and we have seen them run hoses up over the balcony using a line to pull it in before.?He wasn't very?interested in?doing the extra work because it involves to get the hose and stuff up to our apartment --?he just didn't seem to care. I actually got a refund from Angie's List for that.
Description of Work
I tried to use Steam It for carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello I am sorry to hear this. Our hoses will not make it to the fourth floor. To do the job the right way we would need to do it with a portable. It is not safe to hang hoses from balcony either.
Stacey P.
3.0
03/14/2016
I purchased this service because it specified "deodorizing" and I had a significant urine spill on my carpet. I told the service provider about it when he arrived. Evidently, I did not make myself clear enough because, although the shampooing was adequate, no attempt was made to deodorize where the spill was. I called the company and they agreed to send the serviceman back out. He retreated the carpet at the spill site and was very gracious about the service. His second treatment was more successful however, some odor remained and it will require another treatment.
Description of Work
Shampooed carpet
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review, We did do a normal deep steam clean to carpet you did not get a urine treatment. The tech that came back just did a light treatment spray you might need a stronger treatment for urine.
Michael S.
4.0
03/01/2016
I paid more than the big deal purchase. The price was fine. The workers were good.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Ceramic Tile and Grout Cleaning and Sealing. They cleaned the tiles and then they came back did some grouting of the tiles.
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you!!
MICHAEL S.
5.0
02/25/2016
Went fine. Got out most stains. Didn't try to sell me lots of extras like other cleaners have in the past.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A hope to see you again.
Renee B.
5.0
01/06/2016
Steam it showed up earlier than expected but they called first to make sure I was ready for them. Very polite technician arrived who did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
Steam It cleaned 4 rooms and a stairway. They were done in no time and the carpets looked great.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
Robert V.
5.0
11/19/2015
Very punctual, professional, and did a thorough Job
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, residential
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Alice H.
5.0
11/03/2015
Great job -- rugs looked new afterwards. Only gripe is that they arrived earlier than I had requested. The cleaning crew was not done yet and they had to wait to get in.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in three rooms
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Paul P.
1.0
11/03/2015
It didn't, the guy went in, looked at the tile and said it couldn't be cleaned. Refund my money please.
Description of Work
Came to the house and said they couldn't help. Refund my money please.
Category
ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

odd story ...we went to your house and could not perform service ?
Ray C.
5.0
11/02/2015
JOB WAS EXPERTLY & EXCELLENTLY DONE; WILL USE THEM AGAIN!
Description of Work
JOB WAS AN ANGIE'S DEAL; CARPET CLEANING INCLUDING STAIRS
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Subodh S.
5.0
10/27/2015
Came in on time. Pleasant and professional. did a good job.
Description of Work
Sealed the granite counters.
Category
carpet cleaners, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the A you rock.
Scott F.
3.0
09/22/2015
ok, just did not see much of a difference/
Description of Work
cleaned my carpets
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello Thank you for you review sorry we could not make carpets look better. If we could try to go over some stains again for you call 512-202-3808 to set up at time, Sorry again.
Pam F.
3.0
09/20/2015
The floors looked like they were cleaned but not resurfaced.
Description of Work
I was not here, my sister was here during the work. They were suppose to clean and resurface..
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello I dont understand what you mean about resurfaced, would like to make you happy if you could call 512-202-3808. See if we could do anything for you.
jackie U.
1.0
09/13/2015
He was at my house for about 90 minutes and not the three hours I paid for. He re-grouted the tiles he wanted with a dirty beige caulk. The caulk in my shower is white. I do not know why he chose a dirty beige color. He called it brown grout. When I asked him why he chose this color and he said this is the standard color. I assumed he would stop and use white grout as this is the color of the grout. Again he did not stop and use white grout. I called his supervisor and they agreed to come back on Friday. He agreed to come back on Friday and put a sealant which would turn the grout white. The sealant he put on Friday caused the grout to remain a dirty beige color. Now I have a dirty beige grout not only in the tile lines but on the tiles. It looks like a child did the job. When the worker was leaving he told me the beige grout would turn white and it did not. At this time, I do not know what to do. Overall, the shower looks filthy.
Description of Work
re caulk some tiles in the shower.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Hello and Thank you for your review. We did send a tech out there on the 9th to do some caulk and grout repair. At the time we get to your house we go over the job and find out some of the work you wanted done was more then the deal was for. We did some grout repair for you in shower and you did not like our standard color haystack in your grout. I am sorry for the confusion we did not have the white you wanted we tried to match best we could.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Clean Air Pro Services

    Clean Air Pro Services is a local trusted company that service the Houston area for years now.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    5 Point Painting LLC

    We paint homes home knowing that it means more than just a fresh coat. -it is peace of mind that your exterior is protected. -it is loving every time you drive up to see it. -it is creating an interior space where you want to be. -it is having durable walls that partner with you in raising a family. We take pride in our projects and respect your home so you walk away knowing you have hired a professional. If you want detail in your estimate and detail in your project; excellence in the service and excellence in the finish; then we'd love the opportunity to earn your business. WHAT TO EXPECT FROM US Clean Jobsite Highly Experienced Painters Timely & Detailed Estimates. Warranted Work. Insured. Thorough Prep. Quality Products. Clear Communication. Desire to Serve and Satisfy.  

    Angi Certified

    Painter1 of Greater North Austin

    Painter1 is committed to the health and safety of our clients during the ongoing development of COVID-19. Painter1 has been in the residential painting and commercial painting business for over 20 years. Painter1 of Cedar Park is fully licensed, bonded and insured and all of our professional painters are skilled and vetted painters who are trained on our process. Our tag line is "Renew your space, Renew your life," and we truly believe that! In our 20+ years of professional painting services, we've seen the incredible transformation that a fresh coat of paint can bring.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, scotchguard, area rug cleaning, upholstery cleaning & Tile & grout cleaning, sealing,color sealing, air duct cleaning & drapery cleaning , Wood Floors, Window Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steam It

    How is Steam It overall rated?

    Steam It is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steam It open?

    Steam It is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Steam It provide

    Steam It accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Steam It offer free estimates?

    Yes, Steam It offers free project estimates.

    Does Steam It offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Steam It offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steam It offer emergency services?

    Yes, Steam It offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Steam It?

    Yes, Steam It offers warranties.

    What services does Steam It offer?

    Steam It offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, scotchguard, area rug cleaning, upholstery cleaning & Tile & grout cleaning, sealing,color sealing, air duct cleaning & drapery cleaning , Wood Floors, Window Cleaning