Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Epic Services Inc

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17302 County Road 125

Pearland, TX 77581

Description

Epic Plumbing is a professional plumbing company proudly serving Pearland, TX and the surrounding areas. We have over 25 years of experience, so you know you can trust us. Don't hesitate and call us today for expert plumbing repair and installation services!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2021


Mike J.

It went well. They did plumbing work for us and replace something in the house.

Description of Work
plumbing work

Category plumbing

5.0

12/05/2018


Jim P.

This company has been doing a great job for me for the last 15 years. This was the biggest job they have done for me. My house flooded in Harvey and Todd, the owner, and his crew made life so much easier to get back on track. They worked with the other contractor and my ever changing schedule to get me back in my house ASAP. I have trusted and appreciated this company for years and recommend them to anyone needing plumbing work.

Description of Work
Repipe the entire house and replace the water heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

11/04/2018


Greg L.

Joe and his helper (sorry, can't remember name) removed old in-wall shut off valve for icemaker line, and replaced with new valve, installed new in-line icemaker filter and in/out lines from valve to refrigerator. Set up new frig. Joe and his helper were excellent in every way. Super fast getting to job, and thorough doing the work. Both guys were very nice and professional. Second time we've used EPIC, and they were also perfect on much larger job a year or so ago, with a completely different crew (Sergio and rest of guys were great). Owner Todd was also out on that one, and he is as knowledgeable a Master Plumber (very likely much more so) as you will find. This company does NOT cut corners, and will do the job right.

Description of Work
In-wall shutoff valve for icemaker, in-line icemaker filter.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again in the future! The EPIC Team
5.0

06/11/2018


John H.

Firstly, Agustin arrived at the opening of their given service window (almost unheard of), so we didn't have to wait around for hours. Yay! Secondly, he was very helpful and and answered all our questions. I like that they texted a picture of their representative so we knew who he was. And the tablet point of sale was very well done. Oh, and he quickly cleared our drain! Thank you Epic and Agustin!

Description of Work
Shower drain cleared.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you! We are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to helping you with all of your plumbing needs in the future!
5.0

06/08/2018


Steve C.

Third time for EPIC over the past ten years. Each time the service was timely, clean, and efficient. Office response is good. EPIC investigated the project within hours of a call on a Monday, submitted a bid in a competitive process on Tuesday, and completed the job on Friday. EPIC replaced two commodes and two hot water heaters located above the second floor, but access was down a ladder from the third floor. Outstanding work. All the workers were knowledgeable and polite. Obviously hard working to get the job done in one day, Friday.

Description of Work
Replace two hot water heaters in a difficult location, and replace two commodes.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for choosing Epic! Our technicians are always willing to put in the hard work and get the job done in a timely fashion. We look forward to helping you in the future!
5.0

01/26/2018


Pharr S.

excellent commitment to an established customer, excellent quality of work, excellent customer service, stayed at it until the job was done despite extensive excavation required and morphing scope of work

Description of Work
repair water main supply to house

Category plumbing

5.0

01/04/2018


Greg L.

Work went superbly in every aspect. Todd (owner) extremely personable, knowledgeable, and honest. He actually does training for the industry. Referred to EPIC by a well respected engineer who has known the quality of their work for many years. Sergio, who did most of the work (with helpers), is a long time plumber, very knowledgeable, and very nice guy. My wife and I could not have been more comfortable with everyone involved. Excellent cleanup, covered floors to prevent mud contact (had rained recently). The company goes the extra step of emailing a photo and short biography of Sergio and his helpers (Cameron and Michael I believe) prior to their arrival. Rose at the office called with scheduling updates or other information if necessary. She is so nice, and a great representative of the company. Can't say enough good things about Todd, and his staff. Plumbing is expensive no matter who you use, but to us it's worth every cent to know it's done right, and by folks who care.

Description of Work
Reroute broken hot water line under slab to from pantry area to master bathroom at opposite end of house with PEX. Remove old water heater from attic, furnish and install new WH in garage, and reroute WH water and gas line from attic to garage. Do repairs to hall bath toilet.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

11/13/2017


Josie D.

good, epic always does a very good job. I have never been dissatisfied with their work. workers has always been courteous and respectful.

Description of Work
was a little late , did very good job, a little expensive

Category plumbing

5.0

04/07/2016


Charlotte L.

Came on time, did a great job! We have used them a lot in the past and think they are awesome!

Description of Work
Unplugged our kitchen sink

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

3.0

02/23/2016


Rodney G.

Epic was very responsive, did an excellent job and the installers were professional. I did not do my homework to compare pricing. They charged me $1850. I found out later that this was at least $400 too much. Shame on me for not doing my homework. Shame on Epic for not providing a fair price to begin with.

Description of Work
installed new 40 gal gas water heater in attic of 2 story home.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Beacon Plumbing Sewer & Drains

    With roots going back five generations and levels of experience that have bigger companies looking over their shoulders. Our family at Beacon Plumbing represents everything a service company should strive for  

    Clean Team Plumbing and Repiping

    Here at Clean Team Plumbing, we offer a top quality Houston plumbing services including plumbing, water heater service, re-piping, PEX piping services to Houston and the surrounding areas. We employ professional Houston plumbers who are well trained, experienced and always standing by to help you with your plumbing problems. Additional emails: brad@cleanteamplumbing.com, Trent@cleanteamplumbing.com.  

    Air Integrity HVAC

    Our goal is to provide the highest quality air conditioning and heating service in Houston, Clear Lake, Friendswood, Pasadena, Deer Park, and La Porte. We service all brands and install the best rated air conditioning and heating systems in the market. Our expert technicians perform thorough diagnostics with state-of-the-art diagnostic equipment to provide the most accurate results and quality craftsmanship for the most effective HVAC solutions. https://www.hvacservice.net  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Air Integrity HVAC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    M-15247
    Trade License Locale
    State of Texas
    Trade License Authority
    State Board of Plumbing Examiners
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete residential and commercial plumbing services, Drain and sewer cleaning, Water heaters, Gas lines and leaks, toilets, water leaks, faucet repair and replacement, sinks, garbage disposals, tub/shower faucets, shower heads.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic Tanks, Boilers, tub refinishing, spa repair or replacements.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Epic Services Inc

    How is Epic Services Inc overall rated?

    Epic Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Epic Services Inc open?

    Epic Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Epic Services Inc provide

    Epic Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Epic Services Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Epic Services Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Epic Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Epic Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Epic Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Epic Services Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Epic Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Epic Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Epic Services Inc?

    Yes, Epic Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Epic Services Inc offer?

    Epic Services Inc offers the following services: Complete residential and commercial plumbing services, Drain and sewer cleaning, Water heaters, Gas lines and leaks, toilets, water leaks, faucet repair and replacement, sinks, garbage disposals, tub/shower faucets, shower heads.

    Are there any services Epic Services Inc does not offer?

    Septic Tanks, Boilers, tub refinishing, spa repair or replacements.