Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Basin Plumbing

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
TX
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2000 E 42ND ST

Odessa, TX 79762

Description

Thank you for choosing Basin Plumbing. We are a locally owned and operated business with a focus on customer service. We promise prompt, personal, and professional services and look forward to adding you to our list of satisfied customers. Call for an appointment today....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (11)drain pipe installation (5)drain cleaning (3)water heaters (2)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

Very good 👌 Very professional staff, with politeness, also the extra mile was certainly there. Great work! I will call again

Description of Work
RO system & line to refrigerator

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

4.0

10/04/2020

Overall, it went well. The kitchen faucet apparently did not come with a fitted gasket underneath, and the plumber who installed it did not apply any caulk around the edges of the fixture so that water would not splash underneath and drip into the cabinet below.

Description of Work
numerous faucets / spigots replaced.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $1,240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

5.0

09/17/2020

This guy was great.. really had patience with me and explained everything!

Description of Work
Bathroom plumbing

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

2.0

09/12/2020

I paid $80 for an estimate. The estimate was so high they were clearly price gouging.

Description of Work
reattach a sink

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

08/25/2020

The Plumbling Tech did a very professional job--quickly and efficiently!!

Description of Work
a vanity faucet that sits on a pedestal needed replacing

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $249

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

07/02/2020

It was awesome! He was so smart and nice.

Description of Work
They changed out the faucets.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

04/28/2020

Quick response, very professional service technician, reasonable price for a late Saturday service call.

Description of Work
Clean out sewer drain.

Category drain pipe,drain cleaning

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

Plumbing problem solved. Very nice people who came out to repair the plumbing issue. Would use them again if anymore issues arise.

Description of Work
Clogged plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

5.0

07/13/2019

Everything was very good. He came when he said, took care of the issue and was very kind and professional.

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $241

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2019

5.0

07/04/2019

Our first time using Basin and we were very pleased with their promptness, knowledge, curtesy, and manners and they didn't make a mess. They came on July 4th, which we were very grateful for, and to our surprise they waved the holiday charge plus they gave us a senior discount AND a military discount when they heard my husband was a veteran. We were so impressed we went ahead and got a quote on an...

Description of Work
Water heater replaced

Category plumbing

Cost $583

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2019

Services Offered

All residential and commercial plumbing, Tankless water heater installation, Tank type water heater installation, Drain cleaning, Drain camera inspection, Water filtration, Has line replacement and repair, Sewer line installation and repair, Gas line replacement and repair, Backflow testing and repair,

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes