Schrader Plumbing

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since November 2014

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 40209
  • Trade License Locale
  • Texas
  • Trade License Authority
  • TSBPE
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

7901 Forest Lakes Ct

North Richland Hills, TX 76182

Description

Schrader Plumbing is built on customer service, honesty, and true quality work. With over 20 years experience in the DFW area we handle slab leaks, water heaters, gas/water/drain lines, sewer and drain cleaning and more....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (53)drain cleaning (8)water heaters (6)drain pipe installation (4)gas leak repair (2)sewer cleaning (1)excavating (3)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0

04/01/2021

Went great. Mike Simon, the plumber, was able to quick diagnose the problem and had the excavation crew out in a few days. The crew quickly dug under the house and Mike was able to make the necessary repairs. The excavation crew then back filled the hole. Everything was done neatly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a leak under the house

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Terrific. Pleasant, punctual, efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposer not working

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!! We appreciate your review! Have a great week!
5.0

02/03/2021

Great Saved some money in the reuse of circulating pump

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing,water heater repair

COST $240

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/02/2021

Austin was very professional and courteous promptly listening and assessing the situation. Once a course of action was determined, he quickly got to work and kept me updated on the progress. He and Mike were done by dark and grass/sod back where it belongs. They even fixed pipe beyond the leaking section to ensure no future problems with the area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak repair and pressure regulator install

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!! We are blessed to have Austin & Mike on our team! We appreciate your business & feedback! Have a great rest of your week!
5.0

01/14/2021

Austin, the tech and Schrader plumbing did a great job! They were professional and punctual. Very satisfied with there service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are glad to have Austin on our team! Have a great weekend!
5.0

12/31/2020

Mike, the master plumber used sewer camera to access where the leak was coming from and used into the sewer system to ensure that their wasn't a stopped up area. Once he found the reason for the leak gave us an estimate for the cost and explained what had to be done to correct the problem. The repair included replacing pipping in the wall and under the kitchen sink. He and his assistant were very ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix water leak under kitchen sink area

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2020

5.0

11/24/2020

We have asked for plumber, Rafael Serrano, several times and he is always professional, fair and honest! We would definitely recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hydro static plumbing test

CATEGORY drain pipe

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/01/2020

The plumber quickly assessed the repair need, explained what was needed fix it, provided a quote, and proceeded to fix the problem. After testing it, he found that there was still an issue, so he took extra measures to ensure that the leak was finally resolved. Very professional, friendly, and competent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leaking copper water pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review as we need them in this day and age. We thank you for letting us in your home, and relying on us to take care of you and your plumbing issues! Please do call us again if you need a plumber in the future!!! Have a great year!
5.0

09/29/2020

This is the second time I've used Schrader Plumbing. I find them to be reasonable priced, professional and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so very much for the kind words and positive review. We are glad we satisfied your plumbing needs, and hope to have you call [Member Information Removed] anytime in the future when you need any plumbing work done. Thank you for allowing [Member Information Removed] into your home as well. Have a wonderful day! John Schrader
5.0

08/19/2020

Great. Although having a leak isn’t pleasant, my technician was a master plumber and very knowledgeable. He made sure to explain everything in a way that I could understand. He even cleaned up after himself, which is rare! Would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak under toilet

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $795

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. We appreciate you allowing us in your home to help you with your plumbing problems, and hope to hear from you in the case you ever need a plumber again. Thank you, John

Services Offered

Water Heater. Sewer & Drain. Slab Leaks. Lines - Water, Gas & Sewer. Fixtures. Leak Location.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes