Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Firefighter Roofing

5.0

(48) Verified Reviews

With Angi since May 2017

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5332 Davis Blvd

North Richland Hills, TX 76180

http://www.firefighterroofing.com

Description

Firefighter Roofing is a family owned and operated business. Owner Philip Perdue has been a firefighter in the DFW area for the last 13 years, and he started the business on the concept of wanting to provide a service to people doing things the right way. Firefighter Roofing is a business that people can trust, our clients are friends and we pride ourselves on the concept of trust and honesty . We are a part of the community and we treat everyone with the highest level of respect, honesty and appreciation. We believe that running a business isn't all about the money, but the connection we have with our customers and a job well done....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

48

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (48)gutter repair (8)siding companies (3)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
5.0

04/25/2022


Dana T.

Couldn’t be happier with the Company or Jeremy Edgar. Quick response time, quick to do the job and it looks great. I’ll be needing a roof in the not too distant future. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

Description of Work
Roof Shingles Replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are happy you are satisfied with the work performed and look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
5.0

04/19/2022


Lynn B.

Went very well, I have found my roofer for life. Bryan reattached a missing shingle (I had it) and inspected the roof. Very honorable service, didn't try to up-sell a new roof nor their maintenance package as roof was installed 5 years ago. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Re attach dislodged shingle. Inspect roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

Service Provider Response

We are happy that Bryan was able to assist you and that you are happy with the service provided. Thank you for leaving us the great review!
5.0

04/01/2022


Victor C.

The people at Firefighter Roofing are the best. Friendly and professional. I had a small repair request for replacing an asphalt shingle. No pressure to get a whole new roof. Special thanks to Bryan Bohanon. Bryan got out there and even found a couple more shingles needing replacement. Way beyond reasonable, I would be glad to use them again in the future. Highly recommended! Thanks, Bryan!

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you were happy with your experience.
5.0

09/24/2021


Leslie W.

Jeremy Edgar was great. We had issues with our insurance company and roof/damage claim from the very start. The insurance company sent out a non-certified roof inspector who claimed we didn't have much damage and didn't need a new roof. Jeremy had provided information and knew we needed a new roof - our house was for sale and it did not pass inspection. He advised to ask for a certified roof inspector. The Insurance company sent one out and sure enough, that inspector said we did need a new roof, gutters, etc. Jeremy worked with our insurance company and provided documentation which ensured everything that needed work was going to be covered in the claim. He was there every step of the way to make sure the work was completed on time and we were able to close on the sale of house on schedule. That wouldn't have happened without Jeremy pushing things through every step of the way. He went above and beyond in my opinion and we were very grateful for his hard work and dedication to the job. I will be recommending Fire Fighter Roofing to all of my friends.

Description of Work
a new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

5.0

04/07/2021


Angel R.

They did my roof on schedule and the work was excellent. I would hire them again in a heartbeat and Highly recommend them. I was happy with the price and workmanship as well as the extra care all of the Group has demonstrated. I Thank them for their service at the fire department as well. Good Job Guys.

Description of Work
I needed a full roof replacement and am very glad I called Keith Tucker and his group. They were all very attentive and professional.

Category roofing,siding

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your great review and for recommending us in the future should you ever have any friends or family that need a new roof. We truly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/01/2020


TONI L.

The appointment for the roof inspection was within less than 48 hours and he showed up early. He confirmed that there was no damage, showed me a photo of the area, and gave me an estimate of the remaining life of the roof. No charge - and I'll definitely call them when the roof needs repair or replacement.

Description of Work
Inspection for possible roof damage and estimate for repairs

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review. We are happy you were pleased with the roof inspection. We would be happy to serve you again in the future!
5.0

05/02/2020


Lisa L.

Jeremy Edgar was incredible to work with! Super friendly, flexible, responsive, and solution-based thinking with some unforeseen hiccups we had throughout the process. Attentive and responsive in timely manner. The work and materials are high quality and with Firefighter Roofing - you don't have to worry if you're being duped, taken advantage of or if they are cutting corners - very honest, knowledgeable, experienced and professional with reasonable and affordable pricing options.

Description of Work
Replaced Roof on our house

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

Images

Review for Firefighter Roofing - 5332 Davis Blvd, North Richland Hills, TX - 38536396

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Jeremy this great review! We are so happy you are pleased with your new roof. Your business is very much appreciated!
5.0

10/31/2019


James H.

Great...came early.... started as soon as there was enough daylight to see...really a good crew....great job on the roof....really glad I found Firefighter Roofing!....and their crew.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to be able to assist you with your new roof. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. Your business is very much appreciated.
5.0

09/09/2019


Jacob D.

The guys at firefighter roofing were very helpful throughout the whole process. They helped with the insurance and very flexible with the schedule. And the work was completed in a timely manner. Will defiantly use them in the future!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. It is very important to us and your business is very much appreciated.
5.0

09/07/2019


Victoria E.

Great! Phil Norris was very professional & Firefighter Roofing did an outstanding job. Highly recommended roofing company.

Description of Work
Install New Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you are pleased with your service. Thank you so much for the business. It is very much appreciated!

Services Offered

Firefighter Roofing is a full service roofing company specializing in roof replacement and repair, interior & exterior painting, gutters and siding.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Firefighter Roofing

How is Firefighter Roofing overall rated?

Firefighter Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Firefighter Roofing open?

Firefighter Roofing is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Firefighter Roofing provide

Firefighter Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Does Firefighter Roofing offer free estimates?

Yes, Firefighter Roofing offers free project estimates.

Does Firefighter Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Firefighter Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Firefighter Roofing offer emergency services?

Yes, Firefighter Roofing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Firefighter Roofing?

Yes, Firefighter Roofing offers warranties.

What services does Firefighter Roofing offer?

Firefighter Roofing offers the following services: Firefighter Roofing is a full service roofing company specializing in roof replacement and repair, interior & exterior painting, gutters and siding.