Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Afton Electric LLC

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2013

Welcome to Afton Electric! Our owner, James Bowen, has fourteen years experience in the field and can do jobs that range from brand new construction to troubleshooting existing infrastructures. No job is too big or too small! We serve the New Braunfels and greater South Central Texas area around San Antonio. Our services include commercial, residential, and industrial work.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
Sandra D.
5.0
12/11/2017
This is an excellent company to work with. They have done a number of projects for us as we settle into our new home and property. We have been very happy with the results ea
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician, lighting
Terrie A.
5.0
07/14/2017
Chris and his crew were on time, efficient and were extremely pleasant to work with. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure that everything was to my liking. This is the second time I have had Afton Electric work in my home and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Had had under cabinet lighting with a light switch & four retrofit recessed lights installed in my kitchen. I also had one retrofit recessed light installed over my guest shower as well.
Category
lighting
Neelam N.
4.0
05/15/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
SuEllen H.
1.0
05/10/2017
It did not go well. They did not submit a bid and did not respond back.
Description of Work
They came to the house. I showed them what I needed. They never gave me a bid or responded back. The job may have been too much for their company, but a professional call would have been helpful.
Category
electrician, lighting
julian T.
4.0
02/14/2017
They were always on time. I would use them again.
Description of Work
Electrical work.
Category
electrician
ROBERT Y.
5.0
09/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician, lighting
Robert P.
5.0
08/02/2016
Went Great and they even fixed a broken light socket! Tested all smoke detectors and made sure everything worked. I am very pleased with the service
Description of Work
Installed 4 smoke detectors
Category
lighting
Jan H.
5.0
06/28/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Checked out my A/C unit - in the house & outside - it was one of y'all's specials-
Category
lighting
Terrie A.
5.0
05/27/2016
Chris and one other person showed up right on time and introduced themselves and then got right to work. They installed two canned lights over my bathroom vanity on each side of an existing canned light and changed out the canister of the existing light so that all three matched. They did an excellent job, you could not tell that the lights they installed had not been there when the house was built. They were extremely efficient and cleaned up after the job. They were recommended to me by a friend who has used them for multiple jobs (rewiring, new outlets, etc) and she could not say enough good things about them. I normally don't like to hire companies that don't have a lot of reviews but because the friend highly recommended them I decided to use them. It was a good decision and I will definitely use them for any lighting or electrical needs I may have in the future! They stand by their work and charged me fairly...no bait and switch type schemes once they arrived to do the job that you find so many companies try to do.
Description of Work
Installed two canned lights above bathroom vanity.
Category
lighting
Johnny G.
5.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Category
electrician, lighting
Lawrence W.
5.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
assisted with some electrical issue and a hot water disconnect. A+++ on the service. Would hire again without event thinking twice.
Category
electrician, lighting
Jacqueline R.
5.0
05/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced outlets in garage and bedroom. Pleased with the work and price.
Category
electrician, lighting
Francheska Q.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I bought the special on 4 canned lights (includes a dimmer as well) installation, turned out BEAUTIFUL! Chris and his partner were quick, professional, and most importantly, CLEAN! :D I'll for sure be calling them again.
Category
electrician, lighting
Vicki L.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They installed 4 pocket lights.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, if we can be of future service please call us.
Nam P.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Category
electrician, lighting
Praveen A.
5.0
04/07/2016
.
Description of Work
Installed recess lights in bedroom. Very cordial and took time to do it the right way.
Category
electrician, lighting
frederick S.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Category
electrician, lighting
John & Azreena T.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review on Angie's List. If we can be of any further assistance please call us at 210-260-2291, Afton Electric, LLC
Carmen M.
5.0
03/14/2016
Excellent
Description of Work
Electrical work outside
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

That you for your positive review and if we can be any future assistance please call us at 210-260-2291.
carol H.
5.0
03/07/2016
.
Description of Work
Rewiring of an old house, very fast and efficient and fair priced. Will use again.
Category
lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and if we can be of any assistance please give us a call at 210-260-2291.
carol H.
5.0
02/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive assistance and if we can be of any assistance please call us at 210-260-2291
April T.
5.0
04/03/2015
They answer phone calls promptly. They provide emergency services as well as regular services. They were very customer friendly, and they went out of their way to be informative and helpful. Great services.
Description of Work
Electrical wiring and plug placement. Addressed questions re:possible need for electrical setup for washer and dryer.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and if we can be of any assistance please call us at 210-260-2291
Ken H.
5.0
11/26/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and if we can be of any assistance please call us at 210-260-2291.
William Dickson D.
5.0
06/13/2014
This past week, our main kitchen light went out. My wife thought it might be a bulb problem and replaced the bulbs, but that wasn't it. I was not home at the time, and when opening the fixture by herself, she broke a corner of the diffuser (the clouded cover for the bulbs). When I came home, I started calling from the top of Angie's List. I called several services, but most stated that they were busy and had a backlog of 2-3 weeks. I was referred to Afton Electric by Allgood, who had a good reputation on Angie's List and had the three week backlog to go with the reputation. I called Jim at the office and he said that James was available for work now. Now? That's not what I was expecting from any electrician, but I definitely appreciated the speed - otherwise, we were going to have to break out the camping lanterns to see what we would be cooking that night. James and Jesse showed up about 30 minutes later and got to work. A quick diagnosis of the wiring, bulbs and fixture, and we had a faulty ballast. My wife hopped in the car and went to Lowe's to buy another while James and Jesse took down the old one. She got back and they installed the replacement quickly and cleanly. I'd definitely recommend these guys again.
Description of Work
Replaced a fluorescent fixture in the kitchen.
Category
lighting

Phone

Address

1414 Cap Stone Ridge

New Braunfels, TX 78130

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Electrical & lighting.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Afton Electric LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Afton Electric LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Afton Electric LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Afton Electric LLC does not offer free project estimates.

No, Afton Electric LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Afton Electric LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Afton Electric LLC offers emergency services.

No, Afton Electric LLC does not offer warranties.

Afton Electric LLC offers the following services: Electrical & lighting.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

ACB Services Home Improvement

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

ACB Services Home Improvement

ACB Services are full service Spring Branch, TX Home Remodelers who take pride in a job well done. We settle for nothing but the best in order to deliver unbeatable service.  

Ware Electric, LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Ware Electric, LLC

Ware Electric, LLC provides General and Specific Electrical Services, Lighting, Power, Plugs, Switches, Electrical Vehicle Chargers, Generators, Hot Tubs, Spas, Panel Upgrades, Grounding and Bonding, Ground Rods, Electrical Inspections, Outside Lighting, Door Bells,  

Good Electric

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Good Electric

We understand the importance of excellent service. Choosing the right Licensed Electrician comes down to trust which is an integral part to the success Good Electric experiences in South Texas. This is why we continuously achieve high reviews from our clients and we have won the Super Service Award 4 years in a row.