Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Williams Contracting

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
32061878362
Trade License Locale
Texas
Trade License Expiration
07/18/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9812 Texas hwy 7 w.

Nacogdoches, TX 75964

Description

Paint & Remodeling Specialists of East Texas. Family owned and operated. We are the 3rd generation of a family of remodeling Contractors and painters. We have knowledge ,experience, and resources that give us some unique advantages over a lot of our competators. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we take a lot of pride in what we do.....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (17)home remodeling (17)interior painting (13)decks & porches (9)handyman (6)garage building (5)roofing (5)mobile home remodeling (3)concrete repair (2)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0

03/15/2020

We had a very large oak tree fall on our house. It actually moved the house causing the rafters to pull apart and twist. We had cracks in all of the rooms. We feel lucky to have found Jenifer and Gary. They were always professional, gave a very fair and accurate quote, and did a fantastic job. They fixed the rafters, put on a new roof, fixed all the walls and painted. They have a crew who are very...

Description of Work
Major home repair

Category decks,picture framing,roofing,interior painters

Cost $41,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you so much! you guys were an absolute pleasure to work for! feel free to call us anytime.
5.0

05/15/2019

EXCELLENT!!!! Super happy with the job and workmanship -- fast, friendly! Would definitely recommend and will definitely use again! Thanks so much Gary and Jenifer !!!!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of 2-story home

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! And thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure meeting and working for you guys.
1.0

09/19/2018

They never called. I got someone else

Description of Work
Ceiling needed patched and painted

Category drywall

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

Service Provider Response

We apologize for this oversight. We are usually very responsive, but We never saw this quote request. It didn't come to our email like usual. We don't know why but it didn't so we never knew about it until it was to late. Again we apologize.
5.0

10/20/2017

They removed the column, took it "home" to repair and paint. Two days later, when paint was dry, returned and installed it. Also got on roof and found the loose shingle, repaired that, came inside and painted part of ceiling that needed paint. Very nice people, eager to please, cleaned up any thing that needed it, fair price for work. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
I needed a column, that holds up my outside overhang, repaired and possible shingle on my roof , that may have come loose, causing an interior problem inside inspected and repaired.

Category decks,roofing,interior painters

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for leaving a review. It was a pleasure to meet and work for you. We look forward to doing business again in the future.
5.0

08/14/2017

They were very professional. Always kept appointments and were very prompt , punctual, and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with them and will definitely use them again if needed and would recommend them to others!

Description of Work
House painting and minor repairs

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure .
5.0

06/02/2017

This is a proffesional company that I would recommend to anyone. They do great work. Honest, Fast and friendly. Pricing is very fair and reasonable for the quality of services provided.

Description of Work
Replaced shingle roof , replaced garage celing, built a concrete retilaining wall. painted interior and exterior.

Category concrete repair,decks,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,roofing,garage builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2017

Images

Review for Williams Contracting - 9812 Texas hwy 7 w., Nacogdoches, TX - 35158499

+1 More

Service Provider Response

thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/02/2017

Really good company. On point in every way. They replaced wood as needed and painted the exterior of my lake house. I was so impressed with the work that I decided while I had theme there, to have them build the deck I had been wanting onto the house. They built me a great 20"x24" deck with roof. I was extremely impressed with everything.

Description of Work
Exterior painting / Woodwork. New deck.

Category decks,picture framing,remodeling,roofing,home remodeling,house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2017

Images

Review for Williams Contracting - 9812 Texas hwy 7 w., Nacogdoches, TX - 35160639

+1 More

2.0

05/27/2017

Contract was for labor only. It took two and half weeks to complete the roof. Contractor walked away from contract after making a mess of larger concrete pad. Painting was only 45% completed and second half of paint payment was canceled from contract by Williams Contracting. Demanded payment for concrete labor and threatened a mechanic's lien to get it. He could not make up his mind on a final pay...

Description of Work
R & R Roof and rotten fascia boards Paint exterior Add one 8' x 16' and one 23' x 28' concrete pads.

Category concrete repair,roofing,house painters

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

Images

Review for Williams Contracting - 9812 Texas hwy 7 w., Nacogdoches, TX - 35127385

+9 More

5.0

05/06/2017

Wonderful . Great company. Extremely friendly and Professional all the way. Super high quality of service and craftsmanship. we got 4 different estimates, All were within the same ballpark, and reasonable. I'll be completely honest, Williams was one of the highest, but I'm out openion they presented better, we really liked them and so the for the nod. and I couldn't be happier that we did. You get...

Description of Work
Guest house needed new roof ,exterior paint, old drywall removed, new drywall installed, finished and painted.

Category decks,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,garage builders,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,mobile home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mrs. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

05/01/2017

Very professional. Finished ahead of schedule. Reasonably priced. Overall really nice people. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Painting throughout the interior and exterior.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank You

Services Offered

All kinds of construction , remodeling, foundation and leveling, painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes