Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ELECTRICOWORK LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since March 2006

In these challenging times we are still open to serve our customers. Your safety and our safety is #1. We wear masks and disinfect for every project. If you have a switch or outlet that doesn't work, a lighting project or maybe a bigger project GIVE US A CALL! or TEXT US at 214-727-0870!! Check out our deals! Example of projects customers are doing now: RING or NEST cameras, indoor or outdoor lighting projects, POOL equipment upgrades, landscape and security lighting! Panel Upgrades!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
TECL #33009
Trade License Locale
State of Texas
Trade License Authority
Texas Department of Licensing
Trade License Expiration
10/04/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(132) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 132 reviews
Kyle C.
5.0
11/30/2020
Excellent. The two man crew showed up on time, worked diligently, communicated well, and finished the job with professionalism. We enjoyed working with them and would hire them again.
Description of Work
Install 5 exterior electrical outlets. Mount TV to brick wall.
Category
electrician
Shannon F.
5.0
11/09/2020
Went perfectly! Everything works great now! Great communication, love the texting feature through Angies List. Used their Angies List coupon and got a great price. Will definitely use Electricowork again!
Description of Work
Outside electrical box stopped working
Category
electrician
Kevin B.
5.0
07/29/2020
Everything went perfect. From setting up the appointment to the work it all went smoothly. Highly recommend this company for any electrical needs!
Description of Work
3 ceiling fans installed
Category
ceiling fans
Carla P.
5.0
07/11/2020
It was great. Raoul was very pleasant and professional. I have another wifi security camera that I'll need installed in the future and will definitely hire this company again!
Description of Work
Installed a ring doorbell and new potch lights for front and back porches
Category
electrician, home security systems
Sarah S.
5.0
07/06/2020
Everything went great! I needed a light fixture to be installed in a high ceiling that was complicated to get to. They were able to get it installed and now my entrance looks great! They are very professional. I was contacted on the same day and was given a reasonable price. I would definitely hire them again and would recommend them.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician, lighting
Steven F.
5.0
05/14/2020
I have used this company before and was very pleased. Owner Louis Lara contacted me upon my request and gave me a bid on the work to be done. Electrician showed up as promised. Louis kept in touch with me throughout the project from beginning to the end. He and the electrician doing the work were quite accessible, informative and a pleasure to work with. They explained what my problems were and the appropriate solution. My wife and I are thrilled with the finished work! Since they came, all projects have been working well. They also left our home in great condition. The company is a "mom and pop" operation and we couldn't be more pleased with the service. Great job, Louis!
Description of Work
Old bathroom fixtures removed and replaced with new; living room wiring; replaced pantry light; old landscape lighting removed and replaced with new; light bulbs replaced with new LED lighting in a 12-ft. high ceiling fixture; installed dimmer switches
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, outdoor lighting
Janie M.
5.0
05/07/2020
On time. On budget. Out of the ordinary level of detail. Clean. Respectful. Outstanding work.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
J L.
5.0
05/05/2020
Louis & Raul were very professional and easy to work with. Job well done and all is working well! I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Ira B.
5.0
01/23/2020
It went great. Louis and his team communicated great with me to set up the appointment, offer me a quote that was fair. They let me know they were on their way, arrived on time and did a GREAT job! The job was done efficiently and professionally. They cleaned up all the excess materials before they left. I would DEFINITELY use them again and will refer them, when possible.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician, outdoor lighting
Tina N.
5.0
01/22/2020
I have used them several times for different home projects. They did a great job and would definitely hire them again. I have referred them to my neighbors as well. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
William M.
5.0
01/22/2019
I needed some haphazardly installed network cabling removed and replaced. Since a visit was required anyway, I suggested that they install a couple Ring cameras during the visit. The technician took a good bit of time to understand my requirements and limitations of the structure of the house. I thought he did a good job of determining the best way to complete the installation without any significant cosmetic changes (visible wires) on the exterior. I would use these guys again.
Description of Work
Installing cameras and network cables
Category
electrician, phone wiring
Vincent W.
5.0
01/10/2019
They did a great job, and the 8 hour deal was a great value. They were professional and fair about their work, even though it went over in total time.
Description of Work
Rewiring/replacement of smoke alarms, installation of 240 V EV charging portal, replacement of light switches, assessment of outlet problem
Category
electrician
laura D.
5.0
12/01/2018
The retiring was done efficiently and with safety in mindZ
Description of Work
Replace wiring
Category
electrician
Chris K.
5.0
07/29/2018
Great job, easy to work with, and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
2 breakers and outlets
Category
electrician
Jayne D.
5.0
07/03/2018
They did a very good and professional job. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Replaced multiple dimmers, found electric short that was keeping an entire line from lighting.
Category
electrician, lighting
Lorraine .
5.0
03/08/2018
Very well. Louis was very knowledgeable, prompt, professional and left everything clean and neat.
Description of Work
Replace fixtures
Category
electrician, lighting
Christopher S.
5.0
01/03/2018
Great. I work with a lot of sub contractors and these guys were very detailed oriented and patient. I really appreciated that versus what you typically run into. I had a tough job and they threw themselves into it and knocked it out. Planning on using them again.
Description of Work
Various electrical
Category
electrician
Michael S.
5.0
12/29/2017
The electricians arrived on time and installed the new plugs and fixed the canned lights. They were professional and courteous.
Description of Work
Install new plugs, fix can lights and remove wire
Category
electrician
Brian K.
5.0
12/28/2017
Went great. They were a bit late, but once they arrived they completed all requested tasks in an efficient manner. Cleaned up afterwards. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Changed location of kitchen chandelier, changed out recessed lights, & installed outdoor GFCI outlet.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]!
Earle F.
5.0
12/28/2017
Fine. I wish it had been disclosed in advance that there would be additional charges for the attic and for equipment used. It also wasn't clarified that there would be a 5% additional charge for paying with a credit card.
Description of Work
Coax and CAT5 wiring run across the entire house and into 2 rooms. The other work I needed wasn't able to be completed in the time I had booked.
Category
electrician, phone wiring, cable tv service

Service Provider Response

The BIG Deals unfortunately don't cover those extra charges, but is stated on the fine print. Thank you for letting us know you missed it, it helps us to remind customers in the future of the additional charges before hand. We would love to finish you uncompleted work! Thank you again.
Susan M.
5.0
12/19/2017
The gentlemen who came to work on my electrical needs - Raul & Louis - were professional, efficient, and very knowledgeable. They went out of their way to explain things to me, providing safety tips and general information. I was so pleased with the amount of work they got done in 8 hours (2 men giving 4 hours of labor each). They installed and tuned 5 ceiling fans, installed an exterior light fixture, and installed 5 interior light fixtures including a large, heavy dining room chandelier. The only glitch in their service was that I had the service scheduled once, and the company called having to reschedule due to issues. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and a great value for the money!
Description of Work
Install of ceiling fans and interior/exterior lighting fixtures
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you feedback [Member Name Removed]! Let us know when you need our services.
Jonathan S.
5.0
12/04/2017
Perfect service. Already planning on next project.
Description of Work
Louis and Raoul were great. Fixed some dead outlets, changed some switches.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to continue doing business with you!
Belinda F.
5.0
11/29/2017
Outstanding company. They covered a lot of work for us and hustled through it. Professional, good communication and high quality. To top it all off they completely cleaned up after themselves and vacuumed my floor. I definitely plan on hiring them again.
Description of Work
Wide scope of household wiring, replacing or creating new outlets.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Our technicians are the best at what they do, we hope to keep your business! Give us a call when you need us. Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Denise M.
5.0
11/15/2017
Excellent. I highly recommend them!
Description of Work
We have had Lara Electric do interior and exterior jobs at our home several times.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

We love to hear that. Thank you for being our loyal customer! We appreciate your business!
Steven K.
5.0
11/15/2017
Louis was great. Wasn't allowed to fix fan, and couldn't fix outlet without major digging up the yard, but identified the problem. He was a very thoughtful man. They finished with much more time leftover, but that's my fault as I thought the outside receptacle would take longer. It must be mentioned that they had to cancel the original appointment and we had to reschedule.
Description of Work
2 nest installation make outdoor outlet work fix outdoor fan adjust front recepticle
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you!

Phone

Address

PO Box 851174

Mesquite, TX 75185

Other Information

Services offered

All residential (new installations, custom lighting design, repair, retrofit or troubleshooting) work includes fans, LED's, light fixtures, switches, outlets, GFI's, appliance install, recessed lights, landscape lighting, panel upgrades, code corrections, wire upgrade(aluminum to copper), DATA lines (internet lines), security cameras, home theatre systems including flat screen install and surround sound, we also install devices you can control with your cellphone, tablet or laptop

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
PayPal

FAQ

ELECTRICOWORK LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

ELECTRICOWORK LLC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

ELECTRICOWORK LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Yes, ELECTRICOWORK LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, ELECTRICOWORK LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ELECTRICOWORK LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ELECTRICOWORK LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, ELECTRICOWORK LLC offers warranties.

ELECTRICOWORK LLC offers the following services: All residential (new installations, custom lighting design, repair, retrofit or troubleshooting) work includes fans, LED's, light fixtures, switches, outlets, GFI's, appliance install, recessed lights, landscape lighting, panel upgrades, code corrections, wire upgrade(aluminum to copper), DATA lines (internet lines), security cameras, home theatre systems including flat screen install and surround sound, we also install devices you can control with your cellphone, tablet or laptop

Other Local Pros In Your Area

With over 25 Years of experience in Painting, Roofing, Gutters, Siding and Windows, Phillips Home Improvements has been the name to trust in the Home Improvements industry in North Texas. At Phillips Home Improvements, we believe in providing every customer with 'Workmanship Beyond Your Expectations'. Not only were we voted TOP 10 in Texas by Qualified Remodeler and Guild Quality for Customer Satisfaction, but we also received the 2019 BBB Award for Ethics, the 2022 Dallas Business Journal's Award for Best Places to Work, and the 2023 SBA Small Business Owner of the Year Award. Our Project Consultants are excited to demonstrate the remarkable impact that Phillips can bring to your desired home improvements through a complimentary in-home consultation. We offer free estimates and flexible financing options with up to 18 months of no interest. So contact us today to discover why people have been saying.... "Phillips Home Improvements truly does provide workmanship beyond your expectations."  

Five Star Painting of Dallas

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Five Star Painting of Dallas

Locally owned and operated by Josh Christensen, Five Star Painting in Dallas is dedicated to providing painting services that exceed expectations. Our primary focus is to ensure that you are completely satisfied with the quality of our work, which is why we thoroughly train all of our painting contractors. You can rest assured that our painters are skilled, knowledgeable, and respectful. Five star quality without the five star price. Additional phone - (214) 447-7005. Book your appointment online by clicking on our website!  

Alvarez Painting

Angi Certified

Alvarez Painting

Will respond quickly to text inquiries at 214-662-8063. 3 Employees. Uses subs for electrical, carpentry, plumbing, floor & tile. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges