Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Baker Brothers Plumbing, Air & Electric

4.5

(1340) Verified Reviews

Founded 1945 • With Angi since May 2004

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • JIMMIE DALE, JR. M-30505
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2615 Big Town Blvd

Mequite, TX 75150

Description

Baker Brothers Plumbing, Air & Electric...home of "Great Service!" has been operating in DFW since 1945. Originally focused on plumbing, Baker Brothers has expanded into Air Conditioning & Heating based on the request and demand of our customer base to offer the same quick, efficient and on-time performance and fair pricing which has earned the trust of countless homeowners in Dallas and Fort Worth. Every Baker Brothers plumber and air conditioning technician is fully licensed and certified, continuously trained, background checked and drug tested. And they have all completed our own rigorous training program. So when a Baker Brothers technician arrives on time at your door, you can rest assured that you've got a qualified technician you can trust to do the job right....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(1340) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

989

4

119

3

60

2

66

1

104

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
plumbers (1174)water heaters (225)drain cleaning (142)HVAC Companies (132)sewer cleaning (31)drain pipe installation (30)gas leak repair (27)electrician (12)excavating (24)awnings (11)concrete repair (7)home remodeling (5)
Showing 1-10 of 1340 reviews
5.0

05/07/2021

They completed the job for 12 hrs and they didn't stop and everything was done for 1 day

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The service provider performed complete replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $13,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], what a great compliment! That is our goal each time we see a customer and we are thankful for your business.
1.0

03/04/2021

After confirmation of appointment and waiting over a week they finally informed us they do not service people who live in a mobile home. Providing water/plumbing services to someone is not a priority of this company if you live in a mobile home. Nowhere on the website does it inform someone that they do not care about a necessity of life if you live a mobile home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing but what made aware after waiting more than a week that your needs to matter to this company if you live in a mobile home.

CATEGORY awnings

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed], we apologize you feel as though you were not a priority to us. Since mobile homes do require different types of materials than what we stock, unfortunately servicing them is out of our scope of work. We appreciate your feedback.
5.0

02/04/2021

They did a great job of analyzing and fixing the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to determine why the toilet wasn't flushing correctly. Nothing I did would clear it.

CATEGORY awnings,plumbing

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing your story with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you for many years to come.
5.0

12/08/2020

Thanks, Lane! He was so courteous and polite. In about 15 minutes, he assessed the situation, gave us a straightforward price with everything that price included AND used the auger to clear the wash rag from our toilet! (Please, no questions as to how it got there!) LOL! He is an experienced plumber. He was wearing a mask and he covered his shoes with booties before entering our home. I highly rec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear clogged toilet after accidentally flushing a wash cloth down... it's a funny story!

CATEGORY awnings,drain cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thank you so much for the kind review on Lane! We love to hear things like this coming from our customers! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to working with you in the future! Have a wonderful day!
1.0

12/07/2020

Made an appointment on Wednesday for Friday. On Friday, waited 6 hours for for a tech to show up, and then got a phone call 'Sorry, we don't work on mobile homes'. Just like that. Seriously - you couldn't tell me that when I made the appointment???

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater

CATEGORY awnings,heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your feedback. We definitely try our hardest to make sure all appointments we book are things we work on. We will look into way to improve on this. Thank you!
5.0

11/16/2020

Fantastic. The service personnel came out and provided a reasonable estimate, I accepted and they came back the next day and completed the job that same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-plumb under 730 sqft cottage on pier/beams.

CATEGORY awnings,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], what a great compliment! That is our goal each time we see a customer and we are thankful for your business.
5.0

10/21/2020

He was great, resolved the issue without a problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move an outlet in the garage, not an easy project.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave our company a review!
5.0

10/07/2020

Excellent! Tech is professional & knowledgeable. Diagnosed the problem & recommended repair options. Worked efficiently & cleaned up well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Investigation of sewer gas odor in master bath, & replaced commode gasget. Also replaced diverted valve in guest bath tub.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $575

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

09/24/2020

They were great, they came out on a Saturday for an emergency call on my Air conditioning and it was great , they came out with the service and and they provide 24/7 service as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairs on my Air Conditioning Unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing with us your great service! We truly appreciate your business and are happy to hear you are satisfied with the services you've received. We look forward to continued business with you! Have a great day!
5.0

09/09/2020

Great. Work was done quickly and well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing electric socket

CATEGORY electrician

COST $176

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to leave our company a review!

Services Offered

Drain Cleaning, Slab Leak Locations, Slab Leak Repairs, Trenchless Pipe Replacement, Video Pipe Inspections, Gas Testing, Gas Repair, Hot Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Boring. Commercial Repair, Remodeling & General Plumbing Work.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes